We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but Could Be So Much Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #12 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We are Sheraton Vacation Owners and thought We'd exchange to visit South Carolina. The resort is much alike other Sheratons we have visited, equal in look and style and with a high level of cleanliness. The room was spacious and very pleasant. The resort area is beautiful with lots of greenery. The gift shop is tiny and doesn't have much to offer really aside from absolute essentials. The staff were polite and very helpful as always. The pools are big and there is a lazy river, but they are not deep at all, and all the kids pools are freezing cold.whilst the lazy river is moderately heated..crazy! Splash Cove for the kids was great but the water freezing cold so we couldn't stay. What a shame! The pool bar is fine but the drinks quite expensive, and the alcoholic drinks over priced. The mid week room service was just a towel exchange so we even had to empty our own trash! Overall the site is nice but it is becoming dated and they could do so much more. We wouldn't return here due our observations and particularly due to the freezing pools, but it is a great location, even if it is not near the beach. Getting around to places like Wilmington and Charleston are within easy reach. We love SVO but this is not close to the standard and amenities of some of their other properties.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank wantingonlythebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Hello and Thank You for your comments regarding your stay and for completing the Trip Advisor Review. We are always eager to hear from our guests, especially members of the Starwood Family. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations but happy to hear that you enjoyed some of what we have to offer. Thank You again and hope you may choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

We traded our Starwood resort in az for a week of golf in myrtle beach. Overall it was very nice. Staff was ok and facilities were nice. Room was in newly renovated section so no complaints there. One issue is the gigantic swimming pool is only 3 ft deep and no normal depth for adults. Tennis courts are nice.
Honestly nothing bad to say but being used to Marriott, there seemed to be a bit of a downgrade.
Also, wanted to mention that location is great if you don't want beachfront.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Vactioncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Hello and Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for completing your review. We value the comments from our guests and strive to provide relaxing, satisfying vacation experiences. We are sorry you did not find our swimming pools up to standards. Thank you for your comments regarding the rest of the resort and we hope you choose to stay with Starwood again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit and it was very spacious. You have to pay to get a cleaning, however there is a free towel change. Pool towels can be refreshed easily. Childrens pool is not heated, however all the other pools are heated. Enjoyed the free basketball, miniture golf, small slide for kids. The lakes surrounded by the units have geese, ducks and turtles. Walking distance to the Brodway at the Beach which has the Wonder Works and Aquaraim. Conveinent to get discount tickets in the lobby

Room Tip: Building 26 faces the pools...We liked Building 13, 14 and 15 to be close to everything without the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your latest trip to Myrtle Beach and for completing your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed all that we have to offer here and we feel we are in a great location in Myrtle Beach. We hope to see you here agin in the future at your home away from home where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We spent a week in mid April at this resort & had a fabulous time. For some reason we haven't had much luck with beach front resorts along the Atlantic - they all seem to be a bit worn & in need of a serious face lift. This place is not "on the beach", but only a few minutes away & it is wonderful. We found the staff to be courteous & helpful. The place is very clean inside & out, rooms are large & well decorated, the beds are comfortable, the grounds are beautifully landscaped with trees, flowers, ponds & the place is loaded with ducks, geese, turtles & other water creatures. We walked the boardwalk several days, but we found walking the resort property to be as pleasant & soul-calming. The pool area is outstanding with a half dozen different shaped & different depth pools offering something for everybody. It is located right next to the "Broadway at the Beach" complex & if you can't something there that you pleases you, you are a hopeless case. In the future, this is our #1 destination when we are anywhere near Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnoopyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Hello and Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on providing our guests the best possible time while they are here. We have, as you mentioned, numerous things to do during your stay and our central location is just what you are looking for when you vacation. We certainly look forward to your next stay and if there is anything we can help you with , just give us a call. Thank You again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The good, the room was clean, lots of room, the pond with the geese was nice.. The negative, for what I payed I received better amenities, more services I.E restaurant, bar, room service.It should at least have a little store for beer, snacks, etc because you need to travel a ways for a store. As for privacy the folks in the next room may as well been in the dinning area, I could hear everything. Then there was the moving chairs upstairs that kept me awake till one, even with ear plugs.

Room Tip: I really can not recommend a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jgr6b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Hello and Thank You for completing your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you stayed with us but sad to hear that you expected more in the form of ammenities. Unfortunately, being a Vacation ownership property we do not have all of the extras normally found in a hotel. We do have a seasonal pool bar that provides a large variety of choices of menu items. We apologize for the noise from above and rest assured, these will be passed on to the appropriate departments. If you are looking for a full service hotel in Myrtle Beach, may I suggest our sisiter property, the Sheraton Convention Center Hotel. Thank You again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Just returned from a week at the Broadway Plantation Hotel/ Time share in Myrtle Beach S. Carolina . The property is located
approximately half mile from the Atlantic ocean, and in close proximity of "Broadway at the Beach" a huge entertainment complex with many attractions, shops, and restaurants. You can also see several Broadway themed shows at this venue.
The Hotel property is well maintained and clean. There is security at the front gate, and a room key, or other proof of residency is required to enter the grounds. The rental units are faily new, and well stocked with all the usual items needed to have a stress free" in unit" dining experience. An added plus is a clothes washer and dryed in the unit (no treking up and down stairs to get the laundry done! There is a small walk out veranda in every unit where one can smoke if one is so inclined, The veranda is screened in to keep the little flying pests out. Our unit was the two bedroom, two bath setup. Both rooms were large, and the beds were comfortable. Check in time is virtually when you get there as there is always someone on duty. The outdoor amenities include a pool, Minature golf course paddle ball, and an area exclusively for children. There is also a small snack bar near the pool. If you are in a time share unit, and need to do grocery shopping, there is a Bi-Lo super market less than a mile from the hotel. All in all, this hotel is ideally located and has all the requisites one would expect for a Sheraton Property. I will be back here next year to enjoy another great vacation!

Room Tip: If you are a couple and want some serenity, ask not to be placed in building 26 as it is in close pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exnycsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed here 4/10/13-4/14/13.

We booked a 1-BR unit through our RCI membership. Although we booked it for the whole week (Sun-Sun), we were not able to arrive until Wed. evening. Check-in was very fast and easy and there was only a mention of a free breakfast with a "short" presentation. We were not interested in that and did not want to be pressured. So, we were happy when they did not persist.

Our unit was on the third floor, but there was an elevator and several luggage carts that made move in and out very easy. We were pleasantly surprised to find the unit clean and comfortable with nice furnishings. The "mini" kitchen had a full-sized refrigerator, drop-in oven with stove and microhood. The sink was a small, bar-sized sink and the dishes were minimal, but adequate. The washer/dryer was the typical resort stacked unit, but, again, adequate.

The bedroom was nicely furnished and comfortable, but rather small. Since we were not staying the whole week, we did not unpack, but chose to live out of our suitcases. There was barely enough room to leave our suitcases out and still have room to walk about. We were able to fit one in the closet on the luggage stand and the other was left on the floor by the bed. The bed was queen-sized and quite comfortable. They did not use fitted sheets, which is one of my pet peeves, but we dealt with it.

The bathroom was nice, but the corner sink and counter was small with not much space for toiletries. There is a large mostly empty cabinet under the sink, though.

Off the bedroom was a large screened in balcony which overlooked one of the resorts several ponds/lagoons. We enjoyed being able to sit out there and watch the ducks, geese and other wildlife around the water.

We did not participate in any resort-sponsored activities, but we did go to the pool a couple of times. All of the water/pool facitlites were quite impressive! It was almost like a small water park or something that you might see on a cruise ship. There were a couple of outdoor "adult" pools, a toddler pool and an entire section of childrren's water play park area. One of the main pools also connected to a "lazy river" that slowly flowed around a landscaped area. There were also a couple of spa/hot tubs outside and a very large indoor, heated pool Our only complaint with all of the pools is that none of them were any deeper than 3 1/2 feet.

Adjacent to the water/pool areas were a 9-hole minature golf course, a basketball court, a beach volleyball court as well as an indoor exercise room.

Although not right on the beach, this resort was within a short drive to the beach and boardwalk areas. There are numerous beach access points with free parking outside the boardwalk area. Parking within the boardwalk area can be rather expensive (One place we parked was $5/hr!), but more convenient to the boardwalk.

Across the road from the resort is a huge eat/play/shop location called, "Broadway at the Beach". Wear your walking shoes and be prepared to cover a large area if you want to see it all.

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and we were quite impressed with both the Sheraton Broadway resort and the whole town and area around the beach itself. There is lots to do and see and this resort is a wonderful oasis to come back to after a day at the beach, shopping or playing golf. It is close enough to popular places, but quiet enough to be a retreat from the busyness. There are lots of amenities offered at the resort in addition to what is available near the beach that this is the perfect place to relax after a long day out and aroung town.

We would highly recommend the Sheraton Broadway resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to complete your review regarding your stay with us . We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and experiencing all the ammenities we have to offer. It sounds like your family had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach and enjoyed the resort. We feel we are aperfect retreat after a day of fun at the beach . If you choose to stay at the resort the entire day, we have, as you mentioned , more than enough to make it a great day. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your new home away from home , where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £85 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing