We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #12 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Family Place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a two bedroom villa. It had a nice modern kitchen, the master bath had a jaccuzzi tub and a shower. It also had a quiet relaxing outside balcony. They have a great seperate pool area for the kids with slides and water spouts and both indoor and outdoor pools, tennis and basketball courts. Plenty of things to keep the children busy. We loved the fact it was a block away from Broadway on the Beach, which is a fantastic place to visit during your stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationers196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank You for completing your review regarding your stay at Sheraton. We are so happy to hear that we had all the things you are looking for in a family vacation. We are family friendly with many things to do on property and our central location makes it easy to find things and adventures close by to keep you busy. We look forward to seeing you again at your home away from home, where fun, smiling faces and some warm southern hospitality awaits. Thank You and we will see you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    255
    76
    43
    24
See reviews for
436
190
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
317 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife & I are 61 and stayed here with friends for 7 days.

There are pros/cons of everything so, in our opinion, the good items here are:

The splash cove... must be great for young children/grandchildren. It is a specialty area with all the cool things little one would like.

They had a river where you could get into an inner tube (if they are not all taken) and float around in a circle, maybe 4 - 5 minutes for a complete circle. To us, this gets old fast.

The pool were large and many.. one by the splash cove, connected to the river, another closer to the bar/food place and one that seemed to be the 'adult' area. All very nice.. if you are pool people.

They had many amenities... shuffle board, mini put-put (9 holes), pool items, etc. Mostly geared to families.

Thats the good. The not so good, in our opinion:

The units are SMALL. By this we mean in comparison to other 2 BR time shares. Any Marriott would be larger and more accommodating inside.. by far. The master BR had one sink... gives you an idea of the smallness. The 2nd BR had two queens, and room for one dresser between the bed and one dresser against the wall and barely enough room to walk. 2 people moving in that one room causes collisions.. lol. If you have a choice between this and the Marriott... take the Marriott by far.

The location is BAD. There is no where to walk to, no beach access and if you wish to stroll the property, I hope you enjoy parking lots. If you want to go anywhere... you drive. Again, I compare this to a Marriott property.. the one in Myrtle Beach has direct beach access and plenty of places to take a walk. Same for Ford's Colony. The walking paths they had went right by everyone's windows and, aggressively guarded by the geese who had their chicks. No, I am not a Marriott employee.. I just use them a lot.

When we checked in, we were given a handicapped room. One would think they would ASK before they did this or at least NOTED this is what we were assigned but, no. So.. we spent a week with low counters, hand held showers, etc. Now, I think every property/hotel should accommodate the handicapped and, this would be great for that purpose... how about asking before assigning me this type of room?

Yes, plenty of turtles and fish in the ponds except.. when you feed and are encourage to feed wild life, you are actually endangering the ducks, geese turtles, etc. Good for tourists I suppose but so bad for the animals. Besides.. who wants to encourage these geese.. who will attack you and your children, crap all over the walks, grass, etc. to stay here?

Sleeping is an issue (for me) when one cannot darken a room. Each BR is exposed to the outside and the ones facing the parking lot are lit.. brightly.. very brightly. No room darkeners so... leave the night lights at home. Tough for me to sleep with a well lit room so if you like it dark, this is not the place.

If you want to stay somewhere with walking trails, beach access and large rooms, go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-handicapped room, easier to reach items unless of course, you are handicapped. Please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thomasrydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Hello and Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Myrtle Beach and for completing your review on Trip Advisor. Our Resort prides itself on providing relaxing, satisfying vacations. We are sorry to hear you did not find the Villas large enough for your needs and that our Signature Sweet Sleeper Bed was not to your liking. We apologize for the handicap villa and in the future, just stop by the front desk and we will be happy to change the villa for you. Happy to hear that you enjoyed most of our amenities for the family. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here this past April with my daughter and granddaughter for a week. My 8 year old g.daughter had a lot of fun with their lazy river.they had miniature golf and a small water park. An activity room but most activities requested 24 hour pre sign up. The location was great. Very close to the beach, shopping,churches and other points of interest, within a couple of blocks. The resort handed out a guide with directions and operating hours which I found very useful . I would definately return here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
On behalf of the Management team here at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor and for staying with us. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the resort and surrounding area. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and we look forward to having you. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Redeemed an Interval Timeshare and found the Sheraton to be 1st class (not world class) - -central location away from the beach, but near everything within a mile's drive - rooms were great with all the best amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sensei-01913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thanks for completing your review and choosing Sheraton for your exchange. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and hope you choose Sheraton again when you come back to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We traded our Edgewater Resort in Dennisport, MA hoping for sunny days and warm weather in Myrtle Beach after a very nasty winter and chilly Spring in NJ. The resort property is massive and beautifully landscaped. The ponds and fountains surrounding the units are pretty and full of turtles, geese and ducks. While the location is convenient to Broadway at the Beach, it is about 1 mile from the ocean, beach access and street parking are limited. Entertainment and a variety of restaurants nearby provide many choices for young and old. We did enjoy meeting up with family and friends during our visit. We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe lock-off. We endured 3 nights of very noisy neighbors in the adjoining room until we complained. In fact, another group on our floor frequently left their garbage outside the door until we complained to the Manager. Our IPad did not work throughout the unit due to Network problems for Apple products. Only 1 pool towel per guest was distributed at the pool otherwise there was a fee of $18 to purchase another one. No wait staff at poolside restaurant. Not having a grab bar in the shower was hazardous. Suggest increase brighter lighting throughout units and resort property.

Room Tip: Our villa was located way in the back away from the reception area, pool and activities and the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margo080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
On behalf of the Management Team here at Sheraton, we would like to thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor. Our resort prides itself on providing great family vacations, yet in some cases, mistakes can occur. Please be assured that your comments and suggestions will be given to the proper departments to be looked into to prevent such things from happening in the future. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will return in the future. If you do encounter an issue, please bring this to our attention so we may help you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Hi - we were a family with children and stayed in a one bedroom premium unit from May 11-13, 2013. It was very clean and stocked with pans, dishes, etc. We enjoyed the pools and the hot tubs. The kids enjoyed playing basketball and pool. It was in close proximity to restaurants and a mile from the beach. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our mini weekend vacation and would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank You for completing your review about your stay here at Sheraton Broadway Plantation. Sounds like your family had a wonderful time here and that is what we are all about, providing great stays for the entire family. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed themselves and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We are Sheraton Vacation Owners and thought We'd exchange to visit South Carolina. The resort is much alike other Sheratons we have visited, equal in look and style and with a high level of cleanliness. The room was spacious and very pleasant. The resort area is beautiful with lots of greenery. The gift shop is tiny and doesn't have much to offer really aside from absolute essentials. The staff were polite and very helpful as always. The pools are big and there is a lazy river, but they are not deep at all, and all the kids pools are freezing cold.whilst the lazy river is moderately heated..crazy! Splash Cove for the kids was great but the water freezing cold so we couldn't stay. What a shame! The pool bar is fine but the drinks quite expensive, and the alcoholic drinks over priced. The mid week room service was just a towel exchange so we even had to empty our own trash! Overall the site is nice but it is becoming dated and they could do so much more. We wouldn't return here due our observations and particularly due to the freezing pools, but it is a great location, even if it is not near the beach. Getting around to places like Wilmington and Charleston are within easy reach. We love SVO but this is not close to the standard and amenities of some of their other properties.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank wantingonlythebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hello and Thank You for your comments regarding your stay and for completing the Trip Advisor Review. We are always eager to hear from our guests, especially members of the Starwood Family. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations but happy to hear that you enjoyed some of what we have to offer. Thank You again and hope you may choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing