We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for exploring myrtle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #13 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location for exploring myrtle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Just passing through Myrtle Beach and was pleasantly surprised by my stay here. Stayed in the "large one bedroom", a nicely furnished villa with full kitchen, washer/dryer. The surprise was the pool complex, with 3 pools, including an Olympic sized indoor pool, outdoor lazy river and "splash zone" for younger kids with pirate themed structure and water slide. There is no restaurant to speak of, except a pool bar with snacks/sandwiches open from 10-8. Lots of free activities including mini-golf (recently resurfaced), tennis, ping pong, pool, and shuffleboard. Close to Broadway at the Beach with lots of dining options, but you must drive to the beach.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank charles k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear charles k,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the property. We thank you for staying with us and hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    243
    75
    42
    22
See reviews for
412
183
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My family of 6 and I rented a 2 BR villa from this resort for the weekend and was very pleased. This place is well maintained, modern and clean. We found the beds to be comfortable. The kitchen (which we used daily) was well stocked with everything you needed to prepare breakfast and lunch. I would definately stay here again if I was in the area and didn't care if I stayed ocean front. The ocean is 5 minutes away. I definately recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XavierNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Sheraton Broadway Plantation is a wonderful place to spend a vacation.

Pros:
- Great location near plenty of shopping and restaurants.
- Very clean rooms with great amenities.
- Wonderful staff throughout the entire resort.
- Gated entrance with lots of security.
- Daily activities schedule for kids and adults.
- Excellent amenities including indoor and outdoor pools, tennis, basketball, mini golf, beach volleyball, shuffle board, ping pong, pool tables, arcade, small park like play structures and plenty of outdoor seating including hammocks, gazebos and benches.

Cons:
- It's not on the ocean! Close enough though and there are lots of public beach access points.
- Carpets and upholstery needed some cleaning in our unit.

We will definitely stay at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mommy2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I recently spent one night in a premier one-bedroom unit at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort during a road trip up the Eastern seaboard. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The unit was way more than I expected -- spacious, lovely, and nicely located within the property. The check-in experience was smooth, fast and professional, and I just wish we could have spent more time there. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 10 on the second floor. All of the units have a balcony, and this one had a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiker017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at this resort after having been to the sales presentation in 2012, and shown the very nice one- and two-bedroom condos. We expected our room to be the one bedroom we had been shown and had expected, but it was what they call a standard one bedroom, much like guest quarters, not deluxe. This was essentially like a nice hotel room with no view and a very limited kitchen area. It was extremely disappointing
The staff is friendly and the location is very close to shopping many attractions like Broadway at the Beach.
As noted in other reviews, this resort is about a mile from the ocean. In busy months it may be difficult to drive to, and find parking at the beach. Overall, this may be a good resort for many, just be aware of the location and villa choice and be sure you are getting what you they told you to expect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The unit we had was on the second floor, room 721 in building 7. It was very large, 900 sq ft and had everything one needed. It appeared to have been remodeled recently and was very nicely done. It was very clean, however, we did find the kitchen floor to be a bit sticky but this definitely was not a major issue. Outside of that, the unit was very well maintained.

The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Also, a gated community so one feels particularly safe.

We did not use any of the facilities but what we saw looked very pleasant. This looks like an excellent resort for families.

One would require a car (but I believe no matter where you stay in Myrtle Beach one requires a car) as there are no restaurants at the site. However, with a full kitchen one can eat in.

Would definitely recommend the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This our 3rd stay at Sheraton Broadway Plantation and it keeps getting better. We stayed in a one BR with a full kitchen this time. Everything that we needed for the two of us.

Not on the beach but nice pools and many activities available on the property.

Very centrally located and well kept-great staff, very clean.

Will be back.

Room Tip: I asked for first floor and was given Room 116 in Building 1. We were very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
6.5 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing