We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacationers Beware!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #14 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vacationers Beware!!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I'm in room 2613, well below Sheraton standards and customer expectation! First off I was greeted by a robot for a manager who was basically useless. My family and I are here for 2 days, we booked a 1 bedroom villa. When we went to our room we met a roach in the front door. We entered to find the room was no where near what was advertised. It didn't even have a real door for the bedroom or a king size bed. No granite counter tops, no full kitchen, and cheap plastic patio furniture, you know the kind you find at Walmart for $10.00. I immediately returned to the front desk and requested to have my room changed. I was told by a Young lady she would check with her manager to see if she can change the room for us as she did have one available but on the other side. The manager turned out to be the same person who checked me in. To my surprise he denied having another room and went on to tell me there's nothing he can do & that reviews dont work! Buyer Beware. Hopefully this review works!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Hollllliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Hollllliday,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. I apologize we did not meet your expectations for service and accommodations. Your comments are important to us, and we welcome your feedback and the opportunity to improve. At Sheraton Broadway Plantation we strive for excellence in guest satisfaction and regret we fell short in that aspect during your stay. Thank you again for your review, we hope you will consider our resort the next time you are vacationing in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    264
    78
    45
    25
See reviews for
452
196
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evans, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent our timeshare week, last week, at Sheraton Broadway Plantation. It had been two years since we last visited. It was just as we left it, two years ago, but was even better. The staff are great, from check-in to check-out. We were notified that money was being spent on the Wi-Fi network, and it is much improved. I could actually work from the condo. We are owners in the newer section - Palmetto, and were up on the second floor. Be prepared for wildlife of the mostly Canadian Goose variety. The individual ponds have been a magnet. They are awesome !! To see them fly in and land in the pond in the morning is great. Be aware, they may wake you up. Even in June, the screened in porches are great to sit and have breakfast. Bring some cracked corn for the geese and ducks - no bread. The pool area is clean and great. we had a blast there. I think you will really enjoy your stay there. We are going back next year !!

Room Tip: Request the second floor or higher, and you want to be in the newer area - Palmetto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear RipJones,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your return visit to our resort. The Wi-Fi has been greatly enhanced since your last stay and we are continuing our improvements. We are happy to be able to provide a relaxing atmosphere where guests can enjoy the scenery! We appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and can’t wait to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I took our three youngest childred to South Carolina with our oldest daughter and Son-n-law after he returned from Afghanistan. He has family there and was going home to visit after his tour. We chose to stay in Myrtle Beach at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas. We had a two bedroom villa which was absolutely beautiful. It was like home away from home. We had everything we needed. We were able to do laundry and cook our own meals if we wanted to. The pool was great for the kids and the adults. It was across the street from Broadway at the Beach where all the action/attractions are including restaraunts. We were one mile (straight shot to the beach). We had such a wonderful time that nobody wanted to come home. We could have stayed a month and not seen everything there was to see and do. We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 748staceyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear 748staceyd,

We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed their stay at the resort! Thank you for choosing Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we truly are your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a timeshare proporty. It is one of the best I have stayed at. Front desk staff is amazing. The activity center staff also did an excellent job. Very nice grounds with ponds, ducks, and turtles! Units were very nice, a bit dated, but overall excellent. The pools are amazing especially for the kids. In a very nice area of Myrtle Beach, less than .5 mile from the beach and Broadway at the beach. Although you can not walk to the beach, it was a very easy drive with plenty of parking in mornings and evenings. Do not heistate to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texantraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Texantraveladdict,

Thank you for choosing our resort! We are glad you were able to take advantage of the many amenities available and enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit us again the next time you vacation in Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place was great. I tis a resort off of the ocean but you really never have to leave. We stayed in one room villa It looked just like the website. Customer service was great! I am nit sure baout the negative reviews on here but I have never seen a room more immaculate than this one for the use it probably gets. We took two kids and both slept on the pullout couch. You never know what you are going to get when you open one of those. This one looked brand new, i had never seen on so clean and ready for use, I had no problem putting the kids on it. With the full size fridge, washer and dryer and kitchenete you could save alot of vacation money saved for fast food. There is a shopping center less than amile away which has a nice bi-lo andmany other businesses and restaraunts. You are also less than amile form broadway at the beach but not walkign distance. The beds is comfortable and the balconies are screened in and very inviting. The pool areas are amazing and immculatley clean. They even have a key access only trash chute in evry building for guests who would rather take care of thei rown room during the week or just want to get trash out of the room. I had never stayed here before but we will deifnitely consider this place for future trips to Myrtle Beach.

NOTE: WIFI is great and one family can add up to ten devices per room for free.

Room Tip: Some roms ar efurthe from the pools than others but non are "too far" maybe ask for someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buckeye_Highway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Buckeye_Highway,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are thrilled you enjoyed your first stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our first time here. The rooms are spacious and updated. The staff and concierge, Maryann was fantastic. Maryann recommended some great restaurants and what plantation to visit on our side trip to Charleston. This is a great place for kids.

Room Tip: This depends on number traveling. We had a 2 bedroom since we traveled with our married daughter and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Robert P,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Broadway Plantation for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. Our rooms have recently been renovated and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. The Splash Cove and daily activities make our resort a great location for children. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived for a family vacation - the first two nights were great. On the third night, some teenagers checked in to the room next to us and by 10pm there was a lot of foul language, glass breaking, wrestling against the walls, etc. Having a young child that we didn't want exposed to this type of situation (and who also needed sleep), we called the front desk to report the problem. They sent security up to speak with our new neighbors, shook hands with them and left. Nothing changed. Called again and the same thing occurred. At this pint, we were beyond irritated and just decided to pack up a night early and go home. On our way out, we stopped at the front desk to check out and asked to speak to the manager on duty. He said there was nothing he could do until 11pm when quiet hours started, or he could move US! After having been there for a few days and then packed up, switching rooms was the last thing we wanted to do. We headed home. The next day I called to speak with his manager and all she could offer me was a $50 refund or a free night in points. After paying $160/night, I found that unacceptable. Why would we want points to come back and stay somewhere that we had a terrible experience?? Needless to say, we won't be back and will choose a Hilton property next time where 100% customer satisfaction is guaranteed or your stay is free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Melissa H,

Thank you for your recent review and sharing your experience. We value your feedback and opinion. I apologize for the behavior of the guests in the neighboring unit, and for the inconvenience to you on your last evening with us. We pride ourselves with being a family-friendly resort with many activities and amenities available. I hope you will return to our property in the future so that you can enjoy all our resort has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,097 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,826 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing