We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Housekeeping, what housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #12 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Housekeeping, what housekeeping”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We are SPG members and decided to spend our time here this year. We spent 27 days altogether and it is a nice little site with some friendly staff and helpful people however, housekeeping lets it down.
You should have towel change mid week and full clean every 7 days. We got towels the first week but poor standard of cleaning after a week. The shower wasn't cleaned and the toiletries weren't replenished. After 8 days I had to phone and request toilet rolls. After 9 days I phoned again and then on the tenth day demanded them and got them. After 14 days we got a good clean but then after 21 days the standard got even worse. No vacuuming, no clean shower, no replacement toiletries and 3 of the pillows where left in the middle of the bed without pillowcases. At this point I had a sense of humour failure and went to reception where a very helpful guy, Brian, helped us get things sorted out with the help of a lovely lady, Gladys, who did the cleaning to the highest standard I have experienced anywhere. However, I had asked to speak to the manager and he rang the next day and apologized for all the problems and if there were any further problems to let him know. That was Monday and on the Tuesday we collected the towels together for changing and put them by the door and there they sat all day, no towel change. Needless to say I haven't bothered to phone anyone as going to the top doesn't seem to change things.
Apart from housekeeping everything else is very pleasant. A nice pool area, lovely gardens with friendly Canadian Geese everywhere and turtles in the lake. The reception area staff are very friendly and the security staff are very pleasant. So come on General Manager sort out the problem area.
If your only after a short stay this is a good choice. If you are staying longer beware there could be problems.

Room Tip: Not much difference with the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil-Gressenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, Front Office Manager at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor as we value the comments of our guests and especially our loyal guests, SPG members. We do apologize for the issues regarding your experience with the towel exchange and rest assured we are investigating the issues. On your next stay with us , please contact me if you have any issues and I will make sure you stay is a pleasant one.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    255
    76
    43
    24
See reviews for
436
190
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed her for 2 weeks last year. Lovely timeshare and great location!
Especially loved the turtles in the pond && relaxing in a rubber ring in the lazy river (me not the turtles!)
Only a short stroll to Broadway at the Beach which is the main attraction at Myrtle Beach and lots to do there!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_84x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Lauren_84x,

Thank you for recent review. Our location and peaceful environment makes our property an idyllic vacation spot in Myrtle Beach! Thank you for choosing Sheraton Broadway Plantation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I'm in room 2613, well below Sheraton standards and customer expectation! First off I was greeted by a robot for a manager who was basically useless. My family and I are here for 2 days, we booked a 1 bedroom villa. When we went to our room we met a roach in the front door. We entered to find the room was no where near what was advertised. It didn't even have a real door for the bedroom or a king size bed. No granite counter tops, no full kitchen, and cheap plastic patio furniture, you know the kind you find at Walmart for $10.00. I immediately returned to the front desk and requested to have my room changed. I was told by a Young lady she would check with her manager to see if she can change the room for us as she did have one available but on the other side. The manager turned out to be the same person who checked me in. To my surprise he denied having another room and went on to tell me there's nothing he can do & that reviews dont work! Buyer Beware. Hopefully this review works!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Hollllliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Hollllliday,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. I apologize we did not meet your expectations for service and accommodations. Your comments are important to us, and we welcome your feedback and the opportunity to improve. At Sheraton Broadway Plantation we strive for excellence in guest satisfaction and regret we fell short in that aspect during your stay. Thank you again for your review, we hope you will consider our resort the next time you are vacationing in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent our timeshare week, last week, at Sheraton Broadway Plantation. It had been two years since we last visited. It was just as we left it, two years ago, but was even better. The staff are great, from check-in to check-out. We were notified that money was being spent on the Wi-Fi network, and it is much improved. I could actually work from the condo. We are owners in the newer section - Palmetto, and were up on the second floor. Be prepared for wildlife of the mostly Canadian Goose variety. The individual ponds have been a magnet. They are awesome !! To see them fly in and land in the pond in the morning is great. Be aware, they may wake you up. Even in June, the screened in porches are great to sit and have breakfast. Bring some cracked corn for the geese and ducks - no bread. The pool area is clean and great. we had a blast there. I think you will really enjoy your stay there. We are going back next year !!

Room Tip: Request the second floor or higher, and you want to be in the newer area - Palmetto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear RipJones,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your return visit to our resort. The Wi-Fi has been greatly enhanced since your last stay and we are continuing our improvements. We are happy to be able to provide a relaxing atmosphere where guests can enjoy the scenery! We appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and can’t wait to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I took our three youngest childred to South Carolina with our oldest daughter and Son-n-law after he returned from Afghanistan. He has family there and was going home to visit after his tour. We chose to stay in Myrtle Beach at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas. We had a two bedroom villa which was absolutely beautiful. It was like home away from home. We had everything we needed. We were able to do laundry and cook our own meals if we wanted to. The pool was great for the kids and the adults. It was across the street from Broadway at the Beach where all the action/attractions are including restaraunts. We were one mile (straight shot to the beach). We had such a wonderful time that nobody wanted to come home. We could have stayed a month and not seen everything there was to see and do. We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 748staceyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear 748staceyd,

We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed their stay at the resort! Thank you for choosing Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we truly are your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a timeshare proporty. It is one of the best I have stayed at. Front desk staff is amazing. The activity center staff also did an excellent job. Very nice grounds with ponds, ducks, and turtles! Units were very nice, a bit dated, but overall excellent. The pools are amazing especially for the kids. In a very nice area of Myrtle Beach, less than .5 mile from the beach and Broadway at the beach. Although you can not walk to the beach, it was a very easy drive with plenty of parking in mornings and evenings. Do not heistate to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texantraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Texantraveladdict,

Thank you for choosing our resort! We are glad you were able to take advantage of the many amenities available and enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit us again the next time you vacation in Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place was great. I tis a resort off of the ocean but you really never have to leave. We stayed in one room villa It looked just like the website. Customer service was great! I am nit sure baout the negative reviews on here but I have never seen a room more immaculate than this one for the use it probably gets. We took two kids and both slept on the pullout couch. You never know what you are going to get when you open one of those. This one looked brand new, i had never seen on so clean and ready for use, I had no problem putting the kids on it. With the full size fridge, washer and dryer and kitchenete you could save alot of vacation money saved for fast food. There is a shopping center less than amile away which has a nice bi-lo andmany other businesses and restaraunts. You are also less than amile form broadway at the beach but not walkign distance. The beds is comfortable and the balconies are screened in and very inviting. The pool areas are amazing and immculatley clean. They even have a key access only trash chute in evry building for guests who would rather take care of thei rown room during the week or just want to get trash out of the room. I had never stayed here before but we will deifnitely consider this place for future trips to Myrtle Beach.

NOTE: WIFI is great and one family can add up to ten devices per room for free.

Room Tip: Some roms ar efurthe from the pools than others but non are "too far" maybe ask for someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buckeye_Highway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren H, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Buckeye_Highway,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are thrilled you enjoyed your first stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing