We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great weekend get away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaGlass Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SeaGlass Tower
Ranked #51 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great weekend get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Took my two daughters on a beach vacation over the summer. They enjoyed the onsite pool and being so close to the ocean to enjoy the beach. First of all, the parking sucks. Thankfully its only a small block away. The view from the living room was nice windows from ceiling to floor, with the Skywheel lighting up view. With all the windows, the suite stayed cool very well. With the kitchen and a grocery store close by, we were able to handle all our meals on site and not have to worry about getting back to the car once it was parked.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello Rob556633,

Thank you for choosing to spend a weekend getaway at SeaGlass Tower. We are delighted you enjoyed the pool and oceanfront location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    109
    29
    18
    9
See reviews for
107
138
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We did go there and look at the place, but found it not good for our needs. You have to park across the street and the amenities are not what they are at other places. The condos are ok, but VERY tiny and have no washer/dryers.
You can only get a one bedroom, so that is out if you have children with you because they have no adjoining condos.
It is very clean, but just not for us. We didn't stay there so we can't rate services well.

Room Tip: If you have more than two younger children then this is not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our first visit to SeaGlass. We stayed during Fall Bike Week. When we made reservations we asked for a oceanfront villa. I was disappointed when we got city front. But, once were got inside the unit was wonderful with a amazing view with the ceiling to floor windows. We were on the 19th floor. And Ioved being able to see the whole city and also be able to see the ocean as well. There was no parking area there but they did have a parking deck on the next street. Which wasn't bad, it was monitored by security. The kitchen was stocked with quality china, silverware, pots, pans and appliances. Very spacious. Plenty of room in bathroom and bedroom, which had ceiling to floor windows. All windows had blinds.. On ground floor there is a laundry room. Pool and hot tub. Both very large and clean. All units are 1 BR but the couch does have a sofa bed.
The staff was great and very helpful during our visit. But, I didn't like the fact that the maintenance man knocked. Said he needed to check the filter. He didn't change it. This could have been checked when no one was in the unit. And if we hadn't answered the door would he have let himself in? Trash and towel service everyday if you hang the tag on the door. All other room service is extra. Beach towels are provided also.
With-in walking distance of many places on the strip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hondachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello hondachick,

We are thrilled that you had a great first visit to SeaGlass Tower. We appreciate your compliments regarding the accommodations and staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding services. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

SeaGlass Tower is on the north end of the boardwalk so we had access to this and the beach. Small drive north or south gets you to great seafood and views. Room was adequate for the two of us, kitchen had every appliance we needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quilts4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello quilts4me,

Thank you for sharing your experience at SeaGlass Tower. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and the room was adequate for your needs. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The SeaGlass Tower was perfect for my 9th wedding anniversary. I have to agree with some other people below that the the bedroom was very tight and small. I had to pretty much climb the side of the window to get into the bed. And the wardrobe was not necessary. It should be removed because it is not accessible. There is a closet where you can store your clothing.

Other than those tiny issues, our stay was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was nicely updated and CLEAN. You have easy access to the beach and the boardwalk. We could see the Skywheel at night from our room and it was beautiful. You can basically park your car and not have to drive.

We stayed there thru a BlueGreen timeshare and will most likely return one day.

Room Tip: If you can request it, try to get a room above the 11th floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyVazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello MissyVazquez,

Thank you for choosing to stay at SeaGlass Tower and sharing your experience. We are delighted that you found it perfect for celebrating your wedding anniversary. We are happy you enjoyed the room and the view. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We look forward to possibly helping celebrate your 10th anniversary next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCKY MOUNT,VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I made reservations for a long weekend in Myrtle Beach at Seaglass Tower after seeing the glowing recommendations on Tripadvisor. We pulled up to the hotel and saw that it looked like it split the Landmark Resort in two. That was the beginning of the confusion. Where to park. Then we heard that the hotel didn't actually have its own outdoor pool and that we got to use the pool next door. WhooHoo! The indoor pool right off the lobby was minuscule. We got to the room and it went downhill from there. The furniture was outdated as was the kitchen area. The fluorescent light in the kitchen made it look even worse. Then, the bedroom. Oh the bedroom! It was so tiny my husband had to turn sideways to even get into the bed. No nightstands. There was an old armoire that formerly held a tv but was now sitting on the other side of the bed, so close that you couldn't even open the drawers more than a couple of inches. Crazy! Totally worthless piece of furniture taking up badly needed space. Left us with nowhere to unpack our clothes. By that time it was late and we were too tired to go hotel shopping. We checked out the next morning and went to the Embassy Suites, which is great! A suite that is REALLY a suite! There were 2 good things about the sorry hotel room. The floor to ceiling windows give wonderful views and the bed was really comfortable. ( or maybe by the time we went to bed ANYTHING would have been comfortable!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IRISH1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello IRISH1949,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SeaGlass Tower. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional vacation experience, including quality accommodations. We would like to learn more about your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice place. Not the Ritz but a good ocean front beach condo for a couple. No more then 2 people, and ocean front above floor 15. I stay here because my family has a time share with Bluegreen and they don't use it. It is a great place for me to get away and reflect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAJASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello TAJASM,

Thank you for sharing your pictures and your experience at SeaGlass Tower. We are happy you enjoyed the oceanfront location and found the resort a great place to get away. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Carolina Grande
Carolina Grande
#49 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#108 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGlass Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGlass Tower

Property: SeaGlass Tower
Address: 1400 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaGlass Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SeaGlass Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaglass Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Yachtsman
Yachtsman Myrtle Beach Sc
Seaglass Resort Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Tower Myrtle Beach
Yachtsman Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing