We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sands Beach Club Resort
Ranked #127 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Best location for finding shells, fishing, and shrimping! If your wanting to get out of the busy part of of myrtle beach then this is the place! Rooms have great views and each section has it's own pool! Very clean!!!!! We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cornugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review

We appreciate your honest feedback and are glad you enjoyed your vacation.

We do hope you will return again for another stay with us at Sands Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    75
    23
    35
    55
See reviews for
149
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This room is costing us $200/night and it is a neglected, moldy mess! The furniture is mismatched, the walls have old dark wood with white painted over SOME places (not professional job) and the bed has an old mattress. The kitchen is NASTY! I don't even want to sit on the bed much less sleep on it. WARNING! This place sucks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeartsonFire19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review

We are unhappy to hear that you were displeased with the condition of the unit.

We have brought this to the attention of the homeowner in hopes they will do some immediate upgrades and improvements.

We do hope you will return to Sands Beach Club as we have many beautiful units available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Depere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

There were many mixed reviews about this resort that made us nervous to exchange into it. Well we took the chance and it was the best thing we have ever done. The resort is being remodeled but it did not interfere with our vacation at all. We had a 2 bedroom condo that was very sufficient for the 4 of us. We saw dauphins swimming in the ocean right from our ocean front balcony. All beds were high end temperpedics( very comfortable). The sofa was a little faded but we see this at many resorts. We will definantly try to visit this resort again, but probably a little later in the year it was a little chilly and the out door pool wasn't open yet. Had a great vacation. Thank you Sands Beach Club

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dauphins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the positive review.

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your beach vacation and were satisfied with your accommodations. We apologize for the renovations and appreciate your understanding.

Seeing the dolphins is always a plus.

Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The 5 of us stayed in Room 725 rented directly from the owner Daryl Ball dball16@triad.rr.com

Very nice to deal with, answered all my questions. It was clean with all the amenities; and the balcony overlooks a wonderful beach.

Washer $1.50 & Dryer $1.00 on the 8th floor; didn't use but looked clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sominex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for the positive review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine Bridge, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It served our purpose, nice place nice price. My wife and I stayed in phase 1 which is behind phase 2 which is a high rise, ocean front , I believe all 2 bedroom. I have stayed there before and much prefer it over phase 1 for obvious reasons (2 bedroom ocean front vs 1 bedroom ocean view), Our was 1 bedroom with pull out couch in small living room and a small bedroom off the livingroom with a futon bunk bed (nice feature for a family, but small living area for family) Very easy and quick check in and out friendly staff,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnellis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your vacation review

Happy to see you enjoyed the accommodations at Sands Beach Club. We hope the weather was nice during your stay as well.

Hope you will visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

For the price you can't beat it, not all the rooms are great but ocean front and great tiki bar and inside lounge, riverside cafe is the only source of food no room service but we can live without it, great places to eat within walking distance. All in all a great little place to stay!

Room Tip: Great for family's !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dottie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddenpond, Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We thank you for your review but I believe you may be referring to the Sands Ocean Club which is just down the street from our resort. They have River City Cafe.
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Imagine my surprise when I got on here and saw that the last reviewer for this location stayed in the same unit I just checked out of this morning.
This unit (421) was fine. Everything was clean and everything worked. While I didn't do much cooking, there was nothing in the kitchen that I looked for that wasn't there. It was well equipped. The beds were Tempur-pedic. When I laid down on it it initially, I thought I was going to hate it because it was so different. I actually LOVED it. Hated leaving that bed!!! The pros to this location are that it is located in between Myrtle and North Myrtle so no matter where you want to go, it's not that far. It is a relatively quiet location. The people who worked at the building were all friendly and accommodating. The elevators were fast, and the parking posed no issues. I have no idea what that would be like in season. There was a Kroger grocery store nearby with the friendliest employees I ever came in contact with. If I lived in Myrtle, I would never go anywhere else to shop for groceries.
If there were any cons to staying here they are few and admittedly nit-picky. The towels were thin and well used. The bedding was cheap. The decor is tired and could use an overhaul. Having said all that.. would I stay there again? You betcha.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Holly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddenpond, Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. You were in one of our timeshare units at Sands Beach Club. I've noted the comments about the bedding and towels, we are looking into alternatives. New couches and carpeting are on their way. Please come back and stay with us!
Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,412 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#83 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Ocean Club Resort
Sands Ocean Club Resort
#134 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
980 reviews
1.6 mi away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#47 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Beach Club Resort

Property: Sands Beach Club Resort
Address: 9400 Shore Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5126
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sands Beach Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Beach Club Resort is a multi-level, mixed use resort property, meaning that some units are owned in whole, year round by owners and some are owned by timeshare owners and managed by a board of directors. To offer potential guests the most accurate information please include the unit number in your review. As a mixed use property the units can vary in their decor, housekeeping and maintenance. All guests have access to all the resort amenities such as the indoor pool, outdoor pools, grill area, tennis courts, basketball courts and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sands Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sands Beach Club Myrtle Beach
Sands Beach Hotel Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing