We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for non-beach oriented-trips, especially in the off-season.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Ranked #56 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It's hard to imagine NOT going to the beach--after all this town does have the word "beach" in its name. But this small hotel, tucked behind a real estate office on North Kings Highway, is ideal for business travel, family reunions, shopping excursions, and 1-night getaways. My husband and I have stayed here several times on business and are quite pleased with the recent renovations, which mean the paint and linens in the rooms are crisp and fresh. (They could use a bump-up in pillow quality.) As other reviewers have mentioned, the TV picture is a bit grainy, but the screens are large. The free wi-fi is a big plus, as are the indoor pool and hot tub (great for workouts and relaxation) which makes this hotel an ideal choice for fall or winter travels.

Because it's small, the staff has time to smile, chat and get to know you, which is especially appreciated when you're a business traveler. The free breakfast is adequate fuel to start your day. It's convenient to the outlet malls to the south, the popcorn shrimp of Calabash to the north, and all the gigantic buffets and dinner theaters in the immediate area. There's plenty of well-lit parking in a level lot

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dixiechickola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Dixiechicola,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad that your expectations were exceeded during your stay. While we are not right on the beach, we do have public beach access less than a mile down the road from us! Our staff always strives to provide one-on-one attention to all of our guests to ensure they feel warm and welcome whenever they stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed in Myrtle Beach for several days while traveling around the Southeast. This Marriott Fairfield Inn was not the best Marriott we ever stayed at but it was adequate. It is close to North and South Myrtle Beach which is convenient. Unfortunately we did not have wireless internet in our room, we needed to go the the lobby for reception.

Room Tip: Stay close to the reception area if possible. Internet service does not work in rooms too far away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwho304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear DrWho304,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am sorry that you had difficulty accessing our free wireless internet. We are currently undergoing renovations to our wireless network to provide the best possible connection for our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach so that you may experience our new faster internet service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Chose this hotel because it was near Grand Strand Hospital and we were visiting a friend. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Noisy ice machine outside our door, but we only heard it while waiting for the elevator. Friendly staff. Lots to do in the area, if that is what you're looking for. Seem to have lots of large groups staying.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank HalloweenOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear HalloweenOwl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North. I am so happy to hear we were able to meet and exceed your accommodation needs. Please consider us again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cecilia468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Pia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMBNorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
9.0 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North

Address: 10231 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4038
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £71 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2.5 mile-drive from Barefoot Resort & Golf, this modest beach-town hotel just off US-17 is also 10.2 miles from the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Free WiFi, desks and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels are offered in each of the bright rooms, along with coffeemakers and minifridges. Upgraded rooms have separate living areas with pull-out sofas. Freebies include hot breakfast and parking. There’s also an indoor pool and laundry facilities, in addition to a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing