We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
85
70
39
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
70
39
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalifornia king bedcourtyard marriottsmellow mushroomfront deskroom was cleanwould stay here againacross the streetnice hotelminute drivenice stayocean blvdconvenient locationchecking inice machinefitness centerfamily vacationbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I have been a Marriott customer for years. And very few times I've ever experience something wrong with a room. In this case the air conditioner unit was not functioning and we made a call to the front desk. Within a minute, the person that took the call (Chelsea) was in the room checking on the issue and when she couldn't solve it, we were immediately moved. She made the process seamless and painless. I love the quick response and the way that she cared about our stay. This is Marriott at its best.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I am a Marriott Associate and travelled to Myrtle Beach for the weekend to celebrate an anniversary. Shannon Headley went above and beyond and upgraded us to a HUGE suite, and we arrived to a bottle of champagne and chocolates in our room! Even though they're going through a renovation (which I'm sure will look wonderful come peak season), the facilities were great and staff was even better. Thank you all! We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLThokie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Really liked this hotel. It's not on the beach but only about 5 minutes away. It's right across from Broadway on the beach where allot of attractions are. Would stay here again for sure. Not far from NASCAR Speedpark too. The room had a small refrigerator and a real nice view.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank va44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had an outstanding stay. Cyndi and Bethaney at the front desk and Kurt in maintenance provided exceptional customer service. We also enjoyed great meals with Shane and Amanda in the Bistro. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

You know, it's not perfect - it's older, etc. but honestly, everything about it...well, it's just a great hotel.

Modern, ok the rooms are a bit old but nicely done....the gym was excellent for a Courtyard. The Bistro - well, it sucks everywhere - but it was fine.

Just a good, classy hotel with good workers.

My new choice for MB.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and your candor. Our staff works hard and they love hearing when a guest recognizes their efforts. We have recently completed some upgrades such as painting the entire building and have many more planned in the coming months. We look forward to sharing them with you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews