We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
85
118
53
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
118
53
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottcalifornia dreamingtypical courtyardhouse of bluesshort drive to the beachroom was cleanfront desk staffnice hotelsmall microwavestayed here for one nightbusy roadwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shoppingupon checkoutstarbucks coffeebreakfast staffnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed during Biker Week so the hotel was pretty busy. The front desk staff was very
Professional & helpful. The lobby looked redecorated and it was nice. I was upset that my room on the fifth floor was supposed to be an upgrade room...its smelled like paint. There were cobwebs near the window....it was nice but the rooms were a let down. I hope they catchup on renovations because this hotel was in a great location and great staff!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel has five floors- if you would like to get a good rate reach out to the management like
Randall Blumberg, General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott at Barefoot Landing
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina ... he is pretty quick, prompt . The other person we can trust is Amanda-who can go out of the way to find a way out to get good rates.

This weekend was bike week, it was real crazy in Myrtle beach-they had concerts and what not near barefoot landing-there is house of blues-we can go by walk -we dont need a transporation!!:) This is where the Tigers used to be Tiger Preserve.!:)

Good Service personnel in the hotel are:
- Anyhow these people did extra mile and great work-should be undivided recognized

Fantastic job

- Amanda- Great, wonderful -she recognizes people in no time- check-in and she is going to do check-out- She was kind enough to give one bottle of water also ...very nice of her..
-Elaine - very helpful-she is good listener-she works all the time.. Amanda says high about her
-Liz Wright - great housekeeper-wonderful, customer oriented-awesome
-Regan Robinson -this man is amazing - as soon as I went there at Bistro-he says i know

-Veggie on Croissant - amazing and he makes really nice for me.

he does not worry about tips-he says as long as you come - since i was out of coins or notes in wallet and by the time he had swiped the card-he did not wanted to do...
money is not only thing - he really cares for service
this means a lot how he cares for the job not for tips or sending a good note or so!:)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and pretty nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saisriorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My first mistake was going through Priceline... HORRIBLE and never again... This hotel is not in barefoot landing you do have to drive but not too far. Hotel smelt musky and if you have allergies don't stay it makes them worse... I found a condom wrapper near the bed frame which shows the cleaning staff aren't cleaning the rooms properly. The ac unit is loud and toilets are very loud you can hear everything. This was my first time staying at a Marriott and it will be my last. Hotel was not helpful about the condom situation either all they said was sorry. Bistro in hotel is overpriced and the staff were rude DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMBGuestServic... M, Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi Shana,
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your, or our own expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please contact me personally when you book your next trip.
Thank you,
Amanda Clark
Guest Services Manager
Courtyard by Marriott at Barefoot Landing
guestservicemanager@myrtlebeachcourtyard.com
(843) 361-1730

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was convenient, great price, and quiet. It was during spring break time, but did not affect the hotel environment. We have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed. Staff is friendly and take pride in representing Marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U2andme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMBGuestServic... M, Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello
We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Amanda Clark
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just stayed there for the weekend...one of the nicest Courtyards.
Good location with Fuddruckers and California Dreamin' out front and Barefoot Landing 1/2 mile down the road. Many other stores and places to eat 1 mile in the opposite direction.
Rooms were nice, no complaints at all, although just a bit noisy with main road out front.
Had a 2-queen bed room, nicely organized, had a sliding glass door for fresh air to come in.
Front desk folks were nice and efficient with addressing needs and concerns.
Indoor pool was nice and warm. Hot tub was good size too.
The only thing that I can really complain about is not having a stop light out front.
Otherwise, we will be coming here again.

Room Tip: A room on the opposite side of the highway would be best but not a deal-breaker at all.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadbuttrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews