We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just no go stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Ranked #46 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just no go stay somewhere else”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I went there hoping to enjoy a nice relaxing weekend but got greeted by rudeness @ check in thinking it was just that front desk clerk that day. Get to the room and within 30min there was an awful loud noise sounding like a jackhammer and I thought it was just isolated after all this is the Courtyard Marriott known for the name. Until the same noise nonstop from 2-4am I had to go down to the front desk and complain only to discover the person in the room above mine wanted to complain to find out it was the ice machine. I have never ever had such a horrible experience in my life I had to request to be relocated and they took there time doing it and I had to request compensation I feel like they wanted to keep my money and give me unpleasant service I am just too through and disappointed with this visit.!!!!! Oh not to mention in the process of our relocation we discovered a half bottle of whiskey in the fridge which means the cleaning service don't do the job they should or could they be drinking on the job. Thank god for Lysol.

Room Tip: Check in at your own risk don't say I didn't warn you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMBGuestServic... M, Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our property online. I would like to apologize to you for any inconvenience that you may have had. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please feel free to contact me with any other concerns or questions that you may have.
Thank you

Amanda Clark
Guest service Manager
843-361-1730
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    111
    53
    31
    15
See reviews for
91
90
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This courtyard fit our last minute needs to be in Myrtle Beach. The location is close to Barefoot Landing and Tanger. Easy to get in from route 22 and not far from the beach. It had all the Marriott features clean and kept well. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Needed a good place to stay one night with my family, we were taking a deep sea fishing trip in the early morning. Decided on this Courtyard as it was close to the dock we were leaving from.

We arrived an hour before official Check-in time but we were immediately given a room. Everything was clean and comfortable and the Wi-Fi worked great.

Decided to eat dinner at the Bistro in the lobby. The menu was limited and the service slow but the people working there were happy and the food turned out to be quite tasty and worth the wait.

Although they had a full house that night we never heard a sound from outside the room.

I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gandersonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Typical Courtyard but could use some improvement. Water pressure in shower is very low. Toilets are equipped with a water saving device that makes them very loud. You can hear toilets flushing rooms away from yours. The TV is awful, no HD stations, low volume, slow response, and no guide channel showing what is on as the welcome book suggests. Couldn't find Fox news at all, perhaps that is intentional. Internet is annoying as you have to re-connect every 24 hours. Hotel is close to Barefoot Landing, but not in it. It is also extremely difficult/dangerous to make a left turn out of this hotel to get to N. Myrtle Beach as the road is extremely busy and congested. Staff was very friendly and helpful and there are many stores and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eviltheweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed during Biker Week so the hotel was pretty busy. The front desk staff was very
Professional & helpful. The lobby looked redecorated and it was nice. I was upset that my room on the fifth floor was supposed to be an upgrade room...its smelled like paint. There were cobwebs near the window....it was nice but the rooms were a let down. I hope they catchup on renovations because this hotel was in a great location and great staff!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel has five floors- if you would like to get a good rate reach out to the management like
Randall Blumberg, General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott at Barefoot Landing
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina ... he is pretty quick, prompt . The other person we can trust is Amanda-who can go out of the way to find a way out to get good rates.

This weekend was bike week, it was real crazy in Myrtle beach-they had concerts and what not near barefoot landing-there is house of blues-we can go by walk -we dont need a transporation!!:) This is where the Tigers used to be Tiger Preserve.!:)

Good Service personnel in the hotel are:
- Anyhow these people did extra mile and great work-should be undivided recognized

Fantastic job

- Amanda- Great, wonderful -she recognizes people in no time- check-in and she is going to do check-out- She was kind enough to give one bottle of water also ...very nice of her..
-Elaine - very helpful-she is good listener-she works all the time.. Amanda says high about her
-Liz Wright - great housekeeper-wonderful, customer oriented-awesome
-Regan Robinson -this man is amazing - as soon as I went there at Bistro-he says i know

-Veggie on Croissant - amazing and he makes really nice for me.

he does not worry about tips-he says as long as you come - since i was out of coins or notes in wallet and by the time he had swiped the card-he did not wanted to do...
money is not only thing - he really cares for service
this means a lot how he cares for the job not for tips or sending a good note or so!:)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and pretty nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saisriorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My first mistake was going through Priceline... HORRIBLE and never again... This hotel is not in barefoot landing you do have to drive but not too far. Hotel smelt musky and if you have allergies don't stay it makes them worse... I found a condom wrapper near the bed frame which shows the cleaning staff aren't cleaning the rooms properly. The ac unit is loud and toilets are very loud you can hear everything. This was my first time staying at a Marriott and it will be my last. Hotel was not helpful about the condom situation either all they said was sorry. Bistro in hotel is overpriced and the staff were rude DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMBGuestServic... M, Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi Shana,
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your, or our own expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please contact me personally when you book your next trip.
Thank you,
Amanda Clark
Guest Services Manager
Courtyard by Marriott at Barefoot Landing
guestservicemanager@myrtlebeachcourtyard.com
(843) 361-1730
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#74 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
133 reviews
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
203 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Property: Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Address: 1000 Commons Blvd, Highway 17, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-6728
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing