We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach
Ranked #179 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The staff at this hotel was alright, however the motel was rundown and very dirty. I would not recommend this place. It needs renovation in the worst way. The carpet and luggage racks were heavily damaged from wear. The room and shower were not cleaned properly, there was mildew in the corners of the shower and debri under the bed.

Room Tip: There are none
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We decided to take a short two day get-away to the beach. This location exceeded our expectations. It's right on the beach, and easy access to everything. Our pulse was to just relax and view the ocean!

Room Tip: Request an ocean front room, the staff is very accommodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Off season rates I think. Older property, and a little worn in spots, but clean and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Great location, on the water, view of the ocean from my balcony. Restaurants and attractions are close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffB835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

By the time many folks read this, this hotel will no longer be a Comfort Inn or part of the Choice program, or so we were told. It will close at the end of October 2013 and reopen as an independent hotel. We hope it will be totally renovated before it reopens!
We reserved late, It was the last room available, so any port in a storm: It's on the ocean, our room was pretty clean and we slept well, but nothing else was good. The rug was old and stained, the microwave didn't work, light bulbs were out in the room, our blanket had a large burn hole, one sheet had a rip, the couch was stained and ripped....
The indoor pool had only a couple lights working within the entire building, our hallway was dingy with poured concrete ramps extending from the doorways to the rooms about a foot and a half into the hallways, I suppose to make the rooms handicapped accessible.
The place has such promise it was a shame to see it in such a state.

Room Tip: Don't pick the ground floor if you can help it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This Hotel was very nice. I was in one of the the two penthouse's #802. It was large and very clean. You have a private elevator landing and entrance to the penthouse's. The hotel is very well maintained and clean.
The Pool is huge with lots of loungers, tables with umbrellas and best of all a Gentleman by the name of Mark, who does a GREAT job of keeping everything very NICE. Right beside the pool are 4 suites that are just wonderful, that have spas and huge windows.
The management is nice and professional. Breakfast is complete and well stocked. Oh, I grilled dinner at one of the picnic tables and had a great time. The over all value of this property is excellent. I slept very well there.

Room Tip: Spend a little more money and go for one of the suites. Go for 903 or 904 as I looked at them. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites with my family...excellent location for the beach and courteous staff...a great family vacation..I would recommend this hotel to all of my family and my friends..thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I've stayed here before good place for the price friendly staff good location I had to leave early because of death in our church they refunded my money no problem I would stay here again good continental breakfast located right on beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gizzmo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#110 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#97 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#115 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach

Address: 601 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4480 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £35 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Beach Front Central
Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central Hotel Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing