We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DJW982
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“Extremely disappointing experience”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I would first like to start off by stating that this could be a great place and certainly it has been for some guests. Unfortunately, it was not for my family this past week. The unit is spacious and does offer some nice common areas, including large outdoor space overlooking the pool.

However, the positives are undoubtedly outweighed by the negatives. Please note that if you do book at this particular condo, you will never actually meet management in person and you will have to contact them either through texting or emailing (even phone conversations are limited due to the fact that you must make contact by email or text first, as stated above). Regardless, I will note a few of our complaints:

1) Not clean. Within an hour after our arrival, we had to vacuum and sweep the floors due to excessive sand throughout. By the second day, we noticed that our feet, if we did not wear sandals constantly, would turn black due to the filthy floor. It would not shock me that these floors (nice vinyl flooring) are rarely, if ever, actually washed down.

2) Excessively noisy. Be ware if you book a lower level floor, you will hear people throughout the night as there is little to no insulation or sound barriers in between units.

3) Lack of kitchenware. We had to contact management, via text, to have them drop off actual frying pans, hot pads, and kitchen towels. The unit did lack many other items, but these were the most obvious. Please also take notice that management only provides one (1) kitchen trash bag for the week. You must also bring all of your own dishwasher detergent and soap.

4) Pools/common areas. The pools and two (2) hot tubs were very nice. It would have been great to experience those areas in a more peaceful manner. However, some guests were under the impression that they had the right to act obnoxious (hitting volleyballs around--they almost spiked my 2.5 year old daughter in the head), as well as stating that this was a "public pool" so they could do whatever they wanted. Most guests and families were very respectful, but the few made it a horrible experience, as we did not feel comfortable or safe to be in the pool area. We did attempt to contact management about the matter, to which no response was ever received.

5) Parking. They do provide three (3) spaces per unit and provide parking passes. They do also state on signs everywhere that if you do not have your parking pass visible in the windshield that they WILL tow. Please note that if your parking passes, like ours, were broken and could not be properly displayed hanging off the vehicle's rearview mirror, you WILL be towed. You will also not be given sufficient notice to remedy the matter. My vehicle was ticketed at 11:21 p.m. and towed at 12:02 a.m.-- merely 40 minutes notice after everyone had gone to bed. While I do take ultimate responsibility, I do believe that this issue could easily be resolved by allowing more time to remedy the issue; or take down license plate numbers of those guests with vehicles. A $160 mistake and my donation to the towing company in Myrtle Beach.

6) Proximity to restaurants and beach. The beach is about a block away, which isn't too bad. However, if you would like to eat somewhere other than a pizza place and Thorny's, you may want to consider booking another place. Or, frankly, maybe Myrtle Beach is not the place to go.

Overall, I highly recommend that if you do decide to visit Myrtle Beach, you look to another community nearby and do not use Affordable Myrtle Beach. My family all left early due to such a poor experience.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay however we did make a very strong effort to address your concerns during your stay despite what you mentioned above in your review.

1) The floors are vacuumed and mopped after every rental, being that you are at the beach it is not uncommon for sand to be tracked in and floors to be dirty after just one day of family foot traffic.
2) These units are located in the heart of downtown Myrtle Beach, being such a convenient and popular location there will occasionally be some noise.
3) We provide a fully stocked kitchen in every unit. Some specialty items such as hot pads are not provided. As far as the trash bags go that information was clearly stated in your arrival instructions, we provide a starter kit of one trash bag in each can, kitchen towels, a paper towel roll, a couple dishwasher packs and a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. Each guest is responsible for their supplies after that which again, was noted in your arrival instructions emailed 30 days before check in.
4) We received no message concerning conduct at the pool. We would have been happy to notify the HOA had we known.
5) When given out your parking passes were in brand new condition, I am sorry if throughout the week they were damaged and sorry to hear that you were towed.
6) The beach is directly across the street from this location at 7th Ave S and Ocean blvd and is walking distance to dozens of restaurants and within a 5 mile radius you would literally have 100+ dining options.

We pride ourselves on our communication and are equally disappointed that our efforts were not enough for you. Our office is 1.5 miles from this complex and I would have been happy to address any issues in person or over the phone. We also have our text and emergency on call service for guests' convenience.

Brandon
ALP Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qujania C
1 review
“Couples Trip”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The unit was very spacious and very clean, although it did not have a wide variety of pots and pans. For someone who loves to cook it was disappointing. We did love the area which was in walking distance to everything. I would book at this property again because we all had a great time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review! I'm sorry you did not find the pots and pans to your liking, if you had told us during your stay we would have been happy to fix that. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope we can host you again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Brandon
ALP Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webster3
south carolina
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My family has stayed here twice. The accommodations are always great. You have everything you need around you. The beach is right across the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you! The location is great with the beach right across the street. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting your group again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate O
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great layout, lots of room, and very tidy!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The bedrooms and baths are very spacious. The kitchen is very spacious and ideal if you'd like to cook a few meals while you are vacationing. There are several places within walking distance to venture out to eat as well. The lazy river is a definite plus also if you want to relax and enjoy the convenience of staying close by.
I went for New Years Eve this time but have gone during the spring/summer season also and I love it because everything is so close and you're within walking distance of the beach as well. I highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo layout
Liked least: No Complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
We love the lazy river as well! Thank you so much for reviewing our condo. Please come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing