We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!”
Review of Ciao!

Ciao!
Ranked #9 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We always go to Ciao when visiting the beach every year. We usually go twice each trip because there are so many choices. Great wine list, knowledgeable staff, great desserts and fabulous main dishes. I have been to almost every Italian restaurant in the area and this is by far the best. They are high-end, definitely not kid friendly, and reservations a must. I hate to tell anyone about this place because the word is getting out and its harder and harder to get in during peak season!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EasyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    165
    49
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian food on the beach”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and our two small kids agree that Ciao is the best Italian food hands down... We loved the food, atmosphere, and service so much that we ate here twice on our week long vacation. Josh is an awesome waiter who is friendly and brings great service to an exceptional level. I am Italian and am very picky about real Italian food, and I can promise you this is it. The chicken parmigiana and the linguini with white clam sauce are just some of our favorites. This restaurant should be on your list for truly authentic Italian food and great service. Please don't miss this great establishment.... You can't go wrong...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were not sure what to expect this time at Ciao as our last visit was lacking. However, this time they were firing on all cylinders. The polenta and shrimp appetizer was perfect with a sauce that was just right. I had the special of the night which was snapper over angel hair pasta in a delicate red sauce. Loved it! My wife and good friend each had grouper francese which they have had at Ciao's before, but this time it all came together. My wife and I had an excellent Malbec reserve. I would have given this meal five stars except for two things-- the loaf of bread is very good but when we asked for another loaf, we were brought an inferior loaf. When I confided to our server that we didn't like the second loaf, she brought us out a basket of the far superior original loaf. Also, they serve Parmesan already powdered; I much prefer the real thing. Finally, our server was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johndennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“This food never disappoints.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Don't judge this restaurant on its outside. The food is amazing. The menu extensive. Try the exotic bombe for dessert. They were out of it last night though. Very small and a reservation a must. There were people waiting literally hanging over my booth. I think the staff could have asked them to wait in another place. We never miss stopping here when in the area. Oh, closed on Sunday !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharonhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service in an authentic Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great service! We had Ben, the best waiter. The wine selection is phenomenal, and the food is just as good. It's really an authentic Italian restaurant, with a small, intimate setting. My only complaint is the seats in the booths are very saggy and you therefore sit too low relative to the table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AznStevieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciao! also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ciao!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing