We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Condo and Management”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #29 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Nepean
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Condo and Management”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

This condo lives up to its fantastic reputation. The condo itself is gorgeous and the rooms do not disappoint Rooms are spacious bright and very luxurious, well worth the money . Great indoor and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool

Everyone we met was kind and courteous (Lynne front desk manager, and Ray General Manager) ensured every effort to ensure that our stay away from home (SIX MONTHS)
Was delightful.

Ray General Manager informed all of the snowbirds his door was always open if we had any concerns.

John, and Coby, thank you for always being available to help and take care of our concerns.

A very special thanks to Shirley and Ms. Liz for keeping our condo spic & span.


Thank you.

Colleen & Claude Ottawa, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    264
    111
    78
    61
See reviews for
653
408
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2011

If the weather outside is too cool for the beach, you will be disappointedd with the indoor pool. It had rust on the tiles. Pollen was on the bottom of the pool too. The rooms were clean and bright.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler0455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2011

When we went into our unit we were very pleased. Nice and clean and a beautiful view from our balcony. We had stainless steel stove, dishwasher and fridge( with ice maker) There was also a washer and dryer in our unit. Heavy duty pots and pans and nice dishes. We were a half block from the new boardwalk, which we walked everyday, visiting little shops along the route. There is a new ferris wheel being built. Just to the south of Oceans One is an amusement park with a roller coaster.

Room Tip: Let them know what floor you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gert064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2011

I stayed with my family in this resort last week of August, 2010. It was excellent. It was really inexpensive, service was great, and it was not as crowded as it would be if we went earlier. This worked perfect for us since we traveled with my 4 year old. Beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV in the bedroom as well as living room. Each day room service would change beds. We always had extra clean towels. Dishwasher, washer, drier were almost new and right in my room. Amusement park right across the street. Long and beautiful beaches. I couldn't ask for more.
The only thing I noticed that you could say is negative is that bedsheets were lower quality, clean yet worn out.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happypittmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

The Oceans One Resort was very family and kid friendly. It is located in close proximity to Broadway at the Beach and other Myrtle Beach attractions. Unit 1906 was very clean and had a wonderful view! We booked the room through Condolux and were very impressed with their staff. We highly recommend staying at the Oceans One Resort. Unit 1906 was very clean and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pogoshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

It was a terrible experience. We went to Myrtle Beach in 2009 during the July 4th week and stayed at Ocean's One Resort. The rooms were clean, we had an awesome view and we had no issues. We enjoyed it so much that I scheduled my reservations in March 2010 to stay there again for the week of Jul 4th. I received a call two weeks prior from the Manager who said that the unit we were in was sold! What?! So now I'm displaced and someone who reserved a room at a later time was able to get the same kind of room for the same week??? What??? Really?? And then the manage promised to get us another similar room. When we got there we were not in the room that he had promised and he evidently took the week off! We ended up in a small room with a poor view. Yuk! Not only was that bad, we paid the same exact price that we had paid for the better room the year before! We were livid! We suffered through the stay. On top of that the furniture was worn from what appeared to be water damage! Ughh! We won't stay there again. I can't believe the manager talked so nicely to me on the phone, as if he felt my pain for having to be displaced, and it all turned out to be a big FAT LIE! We were EXTREMELY disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hatermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thank you for your comments in this matter. We are glad to see you had a wonderful time the first time you stayed with us. All of our units are condos and are owned by individuals or still being sold by us. If a unit is sold and the new owner does not wish to rent it, they have that right the same as you would if you bought a new house. The time period these guests booked was the week of July 4th. We were booked solid and had no rooms or anywhere to move these guests. The unit they were booked in was sold a few weeks prior to thier arrival and we contacted them at that time. We offered them a full refund, offered to find other accomodations, or call them if any cancellations. We did have a similar room come availible and offered this. They decided to take this option and we charged them the rate for that room. We did offer a full refund if they were not happy with this but they felt they would not be able to find suitable accomodations at the late date. All of our rooms are oceanfront and there are no poor views, I am the person that handled this and I am sorry these guests were not satisfied this stay. I feel we offered every option to them which was all we could do.
Thanks gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I'm actually in the room of Oceans One and all I can say is....dissapointed at every turn. Rooms are smaller than most other resorts, especially the new resorts and the cleanliness is way below expected standards. Dust everywhere, rust has formed on anything metal in the room, hallways and elevators, customer service is nowhere to been seen...just a huge let down! To be only a couple years old, this place looks horrible and fastly becoming a Myrtle Beach dump!!! I should've stayed where we always stay and left this place alone!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#25 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
4.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing