We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on the beach”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #31 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Canton, NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on the beach”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This was my first stay at Oceans One and I loved everything about it. I stayed in a one-bedroom suite (type 7). This was a very nice room, and the perfect size for one person, consisting of a living room, hallway/kitchen area, bathroom, and bedroom. I was not a big fan of the vinyl couch and chair in the living room, but they were comfortable anyway. The flat screen TVs in both the living room and bedroom were great for late=night TV watching after a day on the beach. The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped with dishes, silverware, and pots and pans. The balcony had an awesome view of the beach, 2nd avenue pier, and the Skywheel. The only issue I saw in the room was that the table and chairs in the living room would have to be moved if you wanted to use the pull-down wall bed. I didn't need it, so it wasn't an issue for me.

The pool area at Oceans One is great. It's a bit loud due to the waterfall that runs constantly in the middle of the indoor pool, but that's not a big deal. There are three hot tubs (one indoor, two outdoor), which are very relaxing. Parking in October was no problem whatsoever. It is across the street, but the new crosswalk in front of the office makes crossing the street extremely easy and quick. The fitness room is smaller than the ones I've seen at other Myrtle Beach hotels, but it has good equipment and you can get a pretty good workout while you're there.

The customer service is great, as others have noted. The office staff were friendly, as were the maintenance staff that I encountered in passing, and the maid was super-nice and friendly. The room was cleaned perfectly each day that I was there. Overall, I had a really great experience at Oceans One and I would certainly go back, as long as the price is right.

Room Tip: Be sure to look at the virtual tours on the hotel website to see what each room type looks like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dmwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    266
    115
    80
    65
See reviews for
665
410
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albion, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We go to Myrtle Beach every year. Usually in April but this year we waited until the first week of October. My husband has always wanted to stay at Oceans One. This year we did and we certainly were not disappointed. We stayed in a one bedroom ocean front on the 14th floor. It was by far the best place we have stayed in Myrtle Beach. The location is wonderful, the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Even the elevators were fast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This resort was just wonderful, it was very big and spacious. We stayed in the one bedroom. We will come again and stay in the two bedroom with the beautiful view. This place had everything you need to make you feel at home. The location is also great. Close to all attractions. The customer service was wonderful. I think I talked to everyone who worked the front desk, Casey, Frank, Theresa, Julie and Janice. Thanks Oceans One for all you do..My vacation was extra special because of you!

Room Tip: room type 10 0r 12, the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We absolutely loved this modern hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath Type 3 unit. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances and granite counters. The living room and master bedroom has floor to ceiling glass with their own private balconies that are direct oceanfront. Both bedrooms were huge with plenty of storage and their own flat screen tv. Numerous pools, hot tubs, childerens' splash areas and a lazy river. The hotel is close to the Family Amusement Park, Boardwalk, Skywheel and numerous restaurants. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed on the top floor in a two bedroom and the view was amazing. The service was great and it was only steps from the beach. The pools were lots of fun and we were close to everything.
We'll definitely be going back next year!

Room Tip: top floor, corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Walked in, got a amazing rate, room is very modern and very clean. Stainless appliances and granit counters, big balcony!

Definatly will check this hotel again on my next trip!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were petrified when looking for hotels/resorts when we decided to go back to Myrtle Beach this year. The last time we stayed in Myrtle Beach was in 2009 at The Crown Reef. It was a weekend stay after a nice week at Isle of Palms in Charleston, SC. I wrote a review of the stay at The Crown Reef, and that experience was the reason we were so scared about finding the right place to stay this time. We asked some trusted friends who go to Myrtle Beach all the time where they have stayed that they liked the most. They told us about Oceans One, so we decided to give it a shot after checking out their website. We stayed in what I believe is called a Junior Suite, which met our needs very well. When you enter the unit, you come into a tiled hallway. To your right is a closet with a stacked washer/dryer. Just past the laundry closet is the master bedroom which adjoins the bathroom. You can also enter the bathroom from a door just past the door to the master. After passing these doors in the hall, you enter the open kitchen/living area which has a sleeper sofa (where our two daughters ages 11 and 9 slept). The balcony off the living room was oceanfront in this unit. The decor is modern and very clean and pleasant looking. The housekeeping is excellent. This hotel is still rather new so everything was in good repair. There was a very clean and inviting smell in our room every afternoon when we returned to rest up before going out for the evening. They are very generous with bath linens. This was so nice as we sometimes had to clean up more than once in a day, and we have often had to beg for enough towels to bathe once a day in other places. This unit is not huge. It makes use of the space in a compact but efficient way, but it did not feel cramped either. The bath and kitchen areas are very nice with granite counters and tiled flooring. I usually prefer traditional decor with furnishings made from lots of rich woods and rich fabrics, but this modern look was very well done. We enjoyed the suite and felt that we had a home to return to at night rather than an ordinary hotel room. We made a lot of use of the washer/dryer in our unit. This alone was worth it for me! Anyone with kids can understand this. I felt that our unit was reasonably priced for the time in the season that we were at the beach. The resort's water facilities were also very nice, clean, and well-kept. The location is incredible! You can walk to Family Kingdom and the pier. We will definitely stay at Oceans One again! It was a memorable trip, and this resort had a lot to do with that. The only negative thing I can think of was that one of the elevators was down, and the others were very slow moving during that time.

Room Tip: If you are a family of 3 or 4, try a Junior Suite. They are not as expensive as larger units but mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WeLuvTheSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing