We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceans One Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
854
283
128
91
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
854
283
128
91
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettype roomfloor to ceiling windowspool arealazy riveramusement parkstainless steel appliancesavenue pierbedroom condowasher and dryerfamily kingdomocean frontour home away from homejacuzzi tubfull kitchenmaintenance staffroom key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just returned from a week's stay at Oceans One Resort. Our Type 7 unit was on the 5th floor with a spectacular view. Our unit was clean and spacious for a family of five. My children shared the bedroom with two double beds, while my spouse and I shared the Murphy Bed in the living room. It was surprisingly comfortable, and we really enjoyed the sounds of the ocean each night as we left our sliding glass door open to the balcony. We took advantage of the stocked kitchen and prepared several meals in our room to save money. My three children ages 6, 14, and 15 loved the pools, oceanfront activities, and fishing on the nearby pier. My greatest joy was watching the dolphins play in the ocean from my balcony view. I wouldn't say this is a five star hotel, but it is clean, well-designed, and relatively quiet considering the heavy traffic in the area, and a great value!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and had a great view of the pools, beach, ocean front, and piers.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I decided to stay in Myrtle Beach an extra day with our sons and just started driving to see who had vacancies...it was spring break so we were not hopeful. We came Oceans One and fell in love. Not only was our room, clean and looked awesome that staff was as equally great! Robert and Margo we will never forget you!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vjsingpraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Just returned home after spending our winter vacation @ Oceans One Resort for the third year in a row. As usual, we were greeted warmly and efficiently, by the office staff; and this good service also extended to both the housekeeping and maintenance employees. We had a two bedroom/two bath condo with a fully equpped kitchen - everything we needed to make life comfortable. We enjoyed our oceanfront view with our early morning tea and coffee, or relaxing after-dinner enjoying the beautiful sunsets. Oceans One is within walking distance of the new boardwalk and ferris wheel - both offering spectacular ocean views. We appreciated Oceans One's close proximity to all amenities such as restaurants and golf courses, and of course shopping. All in all, another wonderful winter vacation. Needless to say, we've booked Oceans One for next winter, and will think of our happy times there during the cold Canadian winter.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My wife and I have just returned to Canada after spending Jan, Feb and MAr 2012 at the Oceans One Resort in Myrtle Beach. This was the fourth consecutive year for us and we just love the place. Over the past four years we have met approximately thirty couples, "Snowbrds" from Canada and the northern States, and we have become life long friends with most of them. Oceans One management and staff pride themselves on having a dedicated number of "returnees" each year, a testament to their daily efforts to please each and every visitor. Oceans One is ideally located to major shopping malls, great golf courses, Broadway at the Beach and the famous Boardwalk. It is on the ocean front and every condo has a fantastic view. We always rent a two bedroom unit and the one assigned to us had all the ammenities necessary for day to day living.
We highly recommend Oceans One as the place to spend your winter months. The current "Snowbird" clientele will welcome you with open arms, entertain you with card nights, bingo nights, pot-luck meals, group restaurant outings etc.... You will be HAPPY you chose Oceans One as your home away from home.

Room Tip: The two bedroom units ( e.g. 704, 1505 ) are ideal with a large master bedroom overlooking the ocean. The end units ( e.g. 1501 or 1508, 1701 or 1708 ) offer panoramic views of Ocean Boulevard and all the night lights along the Grand Strand.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLAZER27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was my first experience in staying a month down south. Staying at Ocean One was the best choice for me. I immediately felt at home. Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to welcome me. This included all the staff at Ocean One and also the guests. It was like a big family. There was always something going on. Everything was so clean and well kept. I had a ball. The condo was beautifull. With all the rooms overlooking the ocean, it has such a calming effect and it is great to watch the sunrise in the morning. I invited some friends and they were very impressed. They are planning on coming again next year. The location is excellent with the boardwalk,beach,restaurants and such great shopping. Roberte from Grand Falls NB Canada

Room Tip: Corner units are the most beautifull rooms that I have ever seen. I had a 2 bedroom and was perfect because I was alone and when I had company the had their own roon and bathroom. Lots of space. Everything I needed was available in the unit. Washer and dryer dishes etc..
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertepoitras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews