We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rebooked 5th time - still #1”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #34 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Belleville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rebooked 5th time - still #1”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

For the past 20+ years of vacationing in MB we have always changed/upgraded every year or two. Then we stayed at Ocean's One - they do the upgrading! Suites are kept looking fresh, new and improved. Beds, furniture and appliances all good quality and in excellent shape.
We've never met an Oceans One employee that wasn't pleasant and accommodating. Both Lynn and Mary at the front desk go out of their way to help - they are knowledgeable about the area - advise, print maps and help to make your stay in MB great. Looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: End units have wrap-around floor to ceiling windows - great for sunrise and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtcornfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    266
    116
    86
    66
See reviews for
675
410
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I want to say thank you to Teresa and Michelle for the warm wecolme we received when we checked in this evening. They made us feel at home, like we have been here before, but this was our first time visting this hotel. The rooms are beautiful and we are ready to explore the remainder of the hotel. So far, it's Great! The Macs...11/26/13

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lakisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My mom and dad, sister and brother-in-law, and my hubby and I went to Myrtle
Beach in mid- September and wanted somewhere in South Myrtle and wanted 3 bedrooms. After looking at several places I found Oceans One. Not only did it have 3 bedrooms but even 3 bathrooms bathrooms which was a bonus. Also loved the location which is just a block from the 2nd. Street pier but also start of boardwalk. But the most amazing thing was the price. After we checked in we were missing the 2 stools for the bar but within minutes of calling front desk someone was at our door with them. The place was very nice and the rooms are very big. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront but the higher up you are is best. We were on the 18th floor views are bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grams1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Arrived at Oceans One on 5 Nov 2013 the 2nd day of our vacation. We found the place clean overall and our front/corner condo had a fantastic view of the ocean, pier and city.The only reason I'm not going with 5 stars is that all four of the dining room chairs needed to be replaced and the walls throughout the condo could use a paint job where apparently visitors in the past had scribbled and left scuff marks on them. It was definitely worth the money. We would return after a great week long stay there.
Remember to bring your camera and take pictures when you first arrive there or at any place that you're staying on vacation to cover yourself.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thanks for your response from your recent stay. Oceans One units are individually owned and we rent all but 4 of our rooms here. The unit you rented was not rented from us and we have no control of the quality of service when rented from an outside vendor. We do however have total control of the rooms we rent from our owners. All of our chairs have been recovered and we have none in this shape. It was a problem we noticed happening a couple of years ago and we addressed it then. To alleviate these issues in the future, make sure you book your unit with Oceans One and not an outside condo rental agency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We are looking forward to going back to Oceans One, again, in January. It is right on the beach and has amazing views of the ocean and the beach. We are within 2 minutes of the beautiful boardwalk. The staff is friendly, helpful and a joy to deal with. There are a variety of activities planned during the month, we are close to 2 outlet malls and numerous restaurants--it is in a great location. The pool and hot tubs offer wonderful relaxation after an active day.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here back in May. It was 4 adults and 2 children. It was a clean hotel and nice to have an indoor and outdoor pool. During our stay the weather was quite cool so we were thankful to have the indoor pool for the boys. We found the room to be extremely small for the 6 of us. Was supposed to be a room for up to 8 people but the dining table was just little with only four chairs. As well there is only one couch and one chair to sit on in the living room. The one bedroom is at the back of the condo with no windows and we found it to be quite stuffy. Would have been nice to at least have a ceiling fan to circulate the air. Kitchen is quite small as well. The master was a great size with an ensuite and a balcony. The location of this hotel is great and it was so nice being right on the beach. Housekeeping staff was great and it was nice to have the rooms cleaned daily.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nunnzi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

One of the best places to stay! This was out second year in a row vacationing at Ocean One Resort, and we loved every minute of it! The rooms are clean, the staff and friendly and helpful, and you are just a few steps from the beach. Anyone who want their vacation to be memorable, reserve your room now! We will for 2014 and beyond!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,200 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing