We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wished for a perfect stay”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #35 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Newnan, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I wished for a perfect stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My girlfriend and I came to Myrtle Beach for our 10 year anniversary as well as my birthday and Oceans One Resort was a beautiful place to stay.

Our check in went smoothly thanks to the help of Michelle, and when we got in our room we were very pleased; however, there were a few mishaps during the week that made out stay less than perfect.

First, random people (not hotel guests) would walk through the pool gate and jump in the pools and hot tubs. Second, I was woken up at around 2 am because there were ppl sitting outside of my room door goofing off. I get having fun, but come on the doors are paper thin. Third, one afternoon we came back from lunch and decided to change for the pool- while changing the housekeeper walked in on us. She knocked and opened the door at the same time so there was no time to react before she was in our room AND she had already been there that morning so I don't have any idea why she needed to come back. She quickly closed the door and left. I called the front desk and was told they would figure it out. I never got an explanation or apology. Finally, on our last night (my birthday) we came up from the pool to get ready to go to medieval times and there was no hot water. I called the front desk and there was an issue with a pipe that was causing it and I was told they would have it fixed ASAP. After almost 2 hrs I had to give up and just wash my hair with cold water in the sink bc I had a show to get to.

Minus all of that our stay was ok. The resort really is beautiful, but we just will not come back. I understand things happen, but the housekeeper walking in on us changing without an apology or explanation as to why she was even walking into my room was too much.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwilli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thanks for the great review. I am sorry your stay was less than perfect and I assure you we try our best. All properties have random people enter there property at times and pool hop. This is the reason we issue pool bands to be worn so that security and our personel can identify who belongs and who doesn't. We also did have a water leak that had to be fixed during your stay that affected the whole building so it was a priority. We hope you can overlook the items that are out of our control and know we fix them in a timely manner. Hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    266
    116
    87
    66
See reviews for
676
410
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My family and I enjoyed a long weekend before our daughter went back to college. We had a two bedroom suite on the 20th floor and the view was great. The beds were so comfortable I actually slept better than I do at home. I especially loved having the master bedroom on the ocean front side and listening to the ocean at night. Teresa checked us in and even though we arrived after 11:00 PM she was very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the heated outdoor pools and the outdoor hot tubs since the weather was still a little cool. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retlaw554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed the beds at Oceans One. The new toppers with the down comforters have been a big hit and are very comfortable. Its what I use at home and it is what we wanted for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a wonderful week at Oceans One. The resort was very quiet and we did not hear our neighbors at all! Our favorite things about the resort were
1.) It was very secure. Key cards were needed to get in and out of the building and wrist bands were needed for the pool. Also, the grounds and parking lot had 24 hr security.
2.) The resort's location. We loved how it was so close to the boardwalk and action of the strip.
3.) We loved the adult/family atmosphere. We are a young couple and have lived out our college years, so we were happy about it being quiet!
Overall, this was an excellent trip at a great value! (Always ask about deals!) We will be spending our next vacation in Myrtle Beach at Oceans One.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kakie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for the great review. The points you mention are the very reason many people stay with us. We often get complaints that we will not take someones kids without the parents being here with them. The family atmosphere is what we are about. If you are looking for a party, you might as well go somewhere else. We love all guests and want to ensure that their hard earned money is enjoyed with a relaxing, wonderful, stay at Oceans One.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My first time staying here with friends and I was amazed on how it felt like a home away from home! Very modern decor!! Not over priced and I will visit again! Theresa in guest service was sooo sweet.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bmwdivasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Oceans One is a great place for a mini getaway. When the winter weather has everyone inside and locked down, 60 and sunny at the beach is a treat. The room rates are also off season rates and make the weekend getaway a steal. Hope to see you again soon and we are glad you chose Oceans One.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownsville
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Once again me and my husband wintered at Ocean One, we find the accomodations to be excellant. The location is central to all of the main attractions and golfing. The staff from top to bottom are most helpful a big ThankYou to Lynn,Miss Liz and her crew,to John and Robert, Matt & Duane and all the girls at the front desk . If it's a carefree vacation you want try this resort.John and Janet Jackson

Room Tip: We love our spot on the 10th floor, three bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucky122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. All of our employees are excited to serve each and every guest that stays here and we hope to continue to strive in this goal. They take pride in the mentions on Trip Advisor and we take notice also. Look forward to seeing you in the furure and hope you have a wonderful year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepean
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We spent five months at this beautiful resort. Our 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo was top of the line!!! Huge balcony with the greatest views. Wi-fi included, parking across the street but, even with a walker no problem.

Ray , General manager, and Lynn make you feel like family from the minute you arrive. Great place to spend the winter.

Looking forward to next year.

Colleen and Claude (Ottawa Ont)

Room Tip: Three bedroom and three bathrooms are very very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for a great year with the monthlies and I hope you had a safe trip home. Our repeat guests are like family and we look forward to seeing you again next year. The spring is arriving full force and we are looking forward to a great year at Oceans One. Hope to see you again soon. RB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My family and I stayed at Oceans one it is such a great place!! Has amazing views, and steps away from 2nd ave pier.. family kingdom, and the boardwalk!! and so much more !! we had the pleasure of being greeted by Cameron!! He was so helpful when checking us in. Oceans one is really a 5 star and has great employees!!! Thank u oceans one!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunsetlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for the great review. We do feel we have some the best views on the ocean and some of the best people working for us. It is easier to be friendly to people than to not and it makes working a whole lot more fun. Cameron is one of a kind and he was excited to see your comments. Thanks for your support and hope to see you soon. RB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,201 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing