We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #35 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty nice”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I booked the 2 bedroom for my family. It was clean except for 1 envelope left behind, no big deal. We have a view of the beach. The jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom is big enough for 1 person. We did not haveva long wait on the elevator either. The jacuzzi downstairs are nice and hot. I love it, and I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lala2perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    267
    116
    88
    66
See reviews for
678
410
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at Oceans One for the 6 straight year. Again everything was great. Location and being right on the beach cannot be beat. The staff is hard working and will go out of their way to help. The suites are big and well maintained. You can walk to grocery stores, resturants and bars in ten minutes. The boardwalk is a great place to get your walking in and visit stores etc.
John and Judy from Cornwall

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnb181722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I have to say I think this is the best resort at Myrtle Beach. We celebrated our 22nd anniversary there. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was wonderful. They did a great job on keeping the pools clean. We had a great time. We will definitely be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for the great review. Glad you spent your anniversary with us at Oceans One. With so many people that struggle to find someone that they can live with, its refreshing to see all the anniversaries we have here. 27 for me and counting. Congratulations and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Took my son and a few of his friends to the beach for Spring Break and we stayed at Oceans One Resort. At check-in Kenza was very helpful and provided excellent customer service. We were even allowed to check in a couple hours early. The room was superb. One of the best I've seen since visiting Myrtle Beach. Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taurus1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for the great review. Glad you came to Oceans One on your spring break with the kids. We welcome all parents to bring the kids and glad to see you take such an active role with them. Some parents let them come alone and this does not work for us or them. As long as the parents are along, we gladly welcome teens and Myrtle Beach is a fun place for them to visit. Hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience with Oceans One resort. The resort was clean and helpful with all our needs. This is our third time down in myrtle beach but first time with them and will definitely book with them again. The pool was warm and staff was friendly. We loved the washer and dryer in the room nice addition. My four teenager's I brought with us really enjoyed it too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for the great review. Glad you were able to bring the kids down and pleased to see they had a good time. Vacations never seem to come often enough for most of us so we need to enjoy them when they do. Glad Oceans One was able to accomplish this for you and your family. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

As a surprise for my family I booked in advance at a property that looked incredible right on the beach...oceanfront...upon check in we were so disgusted and dissapointed that my wife and I began checking out other properties, looking for vacancy...we looked at approximately 7 other hotels and decided to book here...we were greated by Mary and Kenza(spelling?) who were fantastic and made us feel welcome...head and shoulders above our last experience. We enjoyed every minute of our vacation and even booked another week at the end of June...most properties on the beach have websites that make them look amazing, but not all of them are. This resort is fantastic and worth every penny, for what it's worth, my family and I won't be staying anywhere else as long as we come...(ps-we stayed in a type 7 room, 2 adults, 4 kids and plenty of room)...thanks for a great vacation

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstreets_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for the great review. Most of the people we rent to here that do not have advanced reservations come from a property that they booked and are dissatisfied with. Oceans One looks just like our web page. Consistency is one our main goals. See you again in June and thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st-jean de matha
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

last november 2013,we stayed again for the whole month of november.this was our fourth year in a row and once again we had an excellent stay at this hotel,very nice reception,clean room,very friendly staff,nice heated outdoor pool,we will be going again in the future

Room Tip: take one on the higher floor and if possible a corner suite on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nico61St_jeanDeMatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank for the wonderful review. November is still a warm month for us so we like to keep our pools heated inside and out. I want our guests to be able to swim without being cold and they appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,960 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing