We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Winter Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #28 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Winter Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have spent the last three winters in Myrtle Beach, SC. at the Oceans One Resort. Lynn, Mary and Matt in the office are always friendly and helpful. If you need directions or have any questions about places to go and things to do they are knowledgeable. Everything is a very short distance from Oceans One. Plenty of shopping and shows and entertainment for the whole family close by. Oceans One is within walking distance of the boardwalk, always something to do their.
We enjoy staying at Oceans One Resort for the winter. Plenty of group and single activities to do. The resort is one of the few with enclosed corridors. there is a indoor heated pool and whirlpool. All condos face the ocean and have private balconies. The bathrooms are nice size with a whirlpool tub in the master bathroom. The kitchen is completely stocked with pots and pans, dishes, and utensils, everything needed to prepare meals if you want too. Wifi service was excellent and capable of streaming movies and Skyp.

Room Tip: Three bedroom condos have larger living and kitchen area and more seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    264
    111
    74
    60
See reviews for
647
404
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Sorry guys...but I have to warn people. They have a housekeeping theft problem. The GM is very kind and understanding, but can't do anything because you can't prove it. A friend of ours caught her houskeeper with her hand in her purse WHILE SHE WAS IN THE ROOM WITH HER. The hotel questioned the housekeeper, she denied it and was allowed to stay because it was a "he said, she said." A week later, we had our credit card numbers stolen and sold on the blackmarket to international thiefs. I am still working on this with the credit card companies because they stole every number of every card in my wallet and took down my info from my drivers license. They do not provide safes and REQUIRE housekeeping to enter your room every third day. You are not allowed to reject housekeeping more than 3 days (even though they have a good reason for this policy). And trust me, they are anxious to enter your room. Very beautiful hotel, friendly staff and General Manager, but you better protect your things. The GM suggested putting things in your car and that may be your best bet. Just beware.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gcw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vine Grove
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was very nice with this hotel. It's the best hotel we've ever stayed at that's on the beach. The interior hallways to access your room make you feel like you're at a resort . The only complaint I have is that two of the hot tubs weren't very warm compared to the other one.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My experience at Ocean One Resort was amazing, Miss Kenza, was great. Nice person, she was kind and happy. She did a wonderful job helping me with the room and getting everything set up. This is probably one of the best hotel I stayed at and I am from Myrtle Beach. Me and my wife love this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nichole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have visited Oceans One Resort for several years and absolutely love it. The condos are modern with fully equipped kitchen and washer & dryer. With floor to ceiling windows you have a great oceanfront view. The location can't be beat because you're close to everything. The staff is friendly and helpful. We're looking forward to coming back later this year and in years to come.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This was our 5th stay at Oceans One and it was as great as it's opening year! Michelle started off our stay with smiles and laughter and the girls on the floor each day were very accommodating with our requests. We will be back for visit 6!!!!!! Thanks to all there that makes each stay special!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BethFields48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This resort is located right on the beach, and right in the middle of just about everything. Check-in was a breeze with the help of Judson! Our room was great - the view was perfect. We had a corner room on the 7th floor. Would have like a little higher, but absolutely no complaints about the 7th floor. Our biggest complaint would have to be the very weak and unpredictable wifi service. This was really bad. Only other complaint would be the elevator area - not a great setup with the volume of traffic. Other than that, we loved everything about the property. Very clean, very comfortable, and excellent location. Would certainly choose this property again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
4.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing