We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“puPlace”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #35 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Nepean
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“puPlace”
Reviewed 4 April 2010

The staff hospitality puts this hotel condo well above and beyond.(General Manager Ray, Lynne, Warren, John, Fred, Ms Liz, and my own angel Ms Shirley.

The hotel is in prime location close to;
Broadway At The Beach
Restaurants
Airports
Walmart and of course Costco

I highly recommend this hotel for singles, families, and snowbirds

Colleen & Claude Ottawa Ontario

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    266
    116
    87
    66
See reviews for
676
410
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

My Wife and I have just returned from Myrtle Beach and had stayed at Oceans One for almost 3 months this winter. All I can say is the resort is # 1 in Myrtle Beach. It's location right on the beach is ideal for views of the ocean and the city. We stayed in a 2 beadroom that was all glass from ceiling to floor, and the views are breath taking. The hotel is new and modern with all the facilities that you need for a perfect vacation. All the hotel staff are warm and friendly, from the maintanance and housecleaning, to the front desk where Lynne and Warren are there to help with questions or concerns and always have a smile. Even the GM Ray is available if he is needed. I highly recommand this property and will return next year for sure.

Steve and Cathy Matheson, Ottawa Canada

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peeweeottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Every condo has a beautiful view of the beach and ocean and being a very light sleeper I was ecstatic that the condo was sound proof. Very clean (although the furniture had a few scratches, to be expected I guess) and the cleaning staff were prompt friendly and thorough.
Had a problem with my TV and within 1 minute of calling someone was knocking at my door. Turned out to be finger problems with the clicker. Exceptional service.
Walking distance to various sports bars (had to get my hockey fix). Could also walk to fishing piers restaurants and amusement parks
Many organized activities from bingo to pool parties and casino afternoons. Thank you Colleen Claude and Judy. Even had a bestball golf tournament where quite a few nongolfers participated. All in all a very easy place to meet people. However the only downfall was that due to the popularity of these activities the meeting area was usually crowded.
Probably the warmest indoor pool I have ever been in and the hot tubs were a welcome site after a day of activities.
I highly recommend Ocean's One as your vacation destination in Myrtle Beach.And oh did I mention FREE long distance calls.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOOSE05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2010

living room furniture not comfortable. view was great. local restaurants were good.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dingerVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids IA
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We were very impressed with our first winter stay at Oceans One, Myrtle Beach SC. Our rooms were large and spotless. Our maid was a sweetie and so helpful and the maintenance people were very helpful also. The staff provided many socials which we enjoyed . We learned to play several new Domino games. We also met lots of new friends and spent much time with 4 other couples. In fact we plan to visit Tom and Mary Tousignant in Minn this summer.

Lynn and Warren in the office were so helpful (Ken and Warren really connected)

We have made our reservations for Jan and Feb 2011 and are going to be in room 1202. We are looking forward to returning again.

Ken and Marilyn Gooding
6933 Doubletree Rd NE
Cear Rapaids Ia 52402

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macashgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanata, Ontario, CANADA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

As a Snowbird I stayed at Oceans One in Jan & Feb 2009 and again for Jan & Feb 2010. This resort condo is on the ocean front (Ocean Blvd) and close to all major routes, restaurants, shopping malls, pubs and golf courses. The Management team of Ray, Lynn & Warren are excellent. The condo has several long term visitors, Snowbirds from the Northern US & Canada who stay from Nov to Apr and who organize activities on a weekly basis. This place is ideal if you want to relax, meet new friends, have all the conveniences and enjoy Myrtle Beach.
My wife and I enjoyed the past two years so much we have reserved again for Jan, Feb & Mar 2011. Hope you read this and join us.

Lorna & Garry Allen
Kanata, Ontario, CANADA

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLAZER27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inez, Ky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I have stayed in a lot of the other Hotels and resorts in the area and only one other even compared to Oceans One. Very spacious and super clean rooms. I highly recomment the type 10 room. Beautiful views, wonderful staff and great ammenities. The only think I would change is the parking. It;s across the street and sometimes you have to wait a long time just to cross. However, I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnew93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,202 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing