We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceans One Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
858
284
128
91
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
858
284
128
91
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettype roomfloor to ceiling windowspool arealazy riveramusement parkstainless steel appliancesavenue pierbedroom condowasher and dryerfamily kingdomocean frontour home away from homejacuzzi tubfull kitchenmaintenance staffroom key
Filter
Updating list...
1,199 - 1,204 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We go to Myrtle Beach at least twice a year. This is the first time we stayed here. Office staff was very nice and helpful. We had to change rooms the second night to a larger room because our room was already booked for the second night(we did not have reservations). The view from room 1808 was to die for. I would recommend the cleaning staff to do a little better job. There was hair in the corners of both bathrooms and socks left behind one of the curtains. There was leather furniture in the rooms and they rooms were very large. This was by far the nicest room we have stayed in, in MB.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northcarolinanorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We just returned from this resort yesterday from a 7 day stay. We have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for the pst 20 years and thought after all the great reviews on this place we would give it a try, BIG MISTAKE AND A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!!
1. Too much security.
2. Pool does not OPEN till 9 am SHARP
3. No Smoking...which they do not enforce.
4. Free internet? Yeah, when it works...out of the 7 days we were there, it was off more than it was on .
5. Maid service was inadaquate, did not clean the fllors at all, no fresh linens, or making of beds
6. Although we were told the resort was 3 years old this summer, it looked like it was 10 years old, upkeep of our unit was poor. carpet was torn with exposed carpet stripping with exposed carpet tacks.
7. Pool deck had the same trash laying around the entire time we were there, never saw any ground staff picking up the trash, straigtening the chairs, etc.
8. One gate entrance to the pool to the beach, always had a line of folks trying to get out or enter...too much congestion.
Overall I wish I had not based booking my reservation on the reviews...this placed is not what it is advertised to be..think twice before booking here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disasatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Management appeared unfriendly, charged an unexplained resort fee, did not disclose No smoking policy on the balcony or pools or in the room prior to taking our money. Electronic key cards continuously did not work.

Housekeeping supervisor seemed untrustworthy and shady.

Will never stay at Oceans One again and would get a refund if I could.

Carpet coming apart, remote control taped , sheets had stains, makeup, and lipstick

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KtownNCKannapolis_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

This was my second visit to this location. I love this resort. It is only a few things I would change....More lighting in the bedrooms, later check-out time and better up keep of the rooms..Reason being is that last year the rooms were very nice this year they were a little run down. The chairs needed to be replaced or covered and the tables also. There was a big spill stain right out side our door. Other than that we had a good time can't wait until next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMartin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We recently stayed in a king room on the 5th floor. Everything was great the room was large enough for us (3). The internet was fast; they had Wi-Fi + Ethernet port to connect with, we never had any issues with connecting. Housekeeping came to our room every day, every other day we just requested clean towels and trash removed, the other days they did a full and complete cleaning. The resort was nice; pools were clean and not overcrowded. Parking was not an issue; the walk across the street was easy. The location was awesome, close to everything. The new boardwalk starts just north of Oceans One. The boardwalk was great, well lit, clean and safe to walk even at night. We have no negatives to list; we will be planning to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews