We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic facility; helpful & friendly staff; wonderful housekeeping& maintenance.”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #36 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I can't say enough about the management, & entire staff: the most helpful, caring people I've ever met on my travels. This is the first time I've been in a resort for 4 months and it was a genuine pleasure. The maintenance staff answered a call within a short period of time; the housekeeping staff were friendly and professional; the office staff went the extra mile to satisfy requests or concerns. The condo's were spacious, beautiful, and very well appointed especially in the kitchen area. It was so convenient to have washer/dryers in each unit. The grounds and pool area were very well maintained. Security was always present; I felt safe & "at home". I am looking forward to staying for 5 months in 2011/12.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2011

We just returned from a 3 month stay at OceansOne Resort at 102 South Ocean Blvd. South Carolina. This is a place that you can call home for the cold months we experience up North. The location is only 5 minutes away to many shopping sources. The office staff is friendly and accommodating and Ray Booth, manager, should be commended for his personal interest in satisfying your every need. The facility is well taken care of on a daily basis. The pool area is cleaned and put in order daily, never anything out of place. Maintenance staff is at your beck and call no matter how small your request. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeping staff is very respectful of your privacy. The boardwalk was a new feature this year and very close by. All the rooms have beautiful views. We love all the activities that are offered and attend most of them. Just like family and we look forward to seeing them next year. We have many good memories.

Les and Betty Shaw, State College, PA.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nittanylions98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

They charged us for smokeing in our room me nor my husband smoke very rude and hateful. We will never stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank gamecocks1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

We are sad that any of our guests have a less than fantastic time with us. To ensure that all guests needs are met, we have rules. One of them is no smoking. This guest claims that they do not smoke. This is the 3rd time they have stayed with us at Oceans One. (2009,2010,2011)
In 2009, Houskeeping reported heavy smoke in room at checkout. In 2010, 2 customer complaints about smoking and houskeeping reported heavy smoke at checkout. In 2011, report of towel inside fo door creating an air dam to keep smoke out of hallway by housekeeping so we charged a smoking fine. When you have a non smoking property other guests expect you to enforce these rules and do not expect to check into a room that smells of smoke. These rooms have to be cleaned by ozone machines and we charge for this. Thanks Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

At MB for the marathon. Last year we stayed at Anderson Ocean. (Great Place). This year we chose Oceans One mainly due to the price. (half the price of Anderson Ocean). We were not disappointed. The room was clean and it had contemporary furnishings and decor with flat screen TVs. The views were incredible. Floor to ceiling windows in every room. We had a side room but it still had oceanfront views from the bedroom and baloncies. The living room, kitchen and front room had un-obstructive views of ocean blvd. Plenty of parking on ground level (no parking garage), but across the street (no big deal).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingThru96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

My husband and I went down the first week of February with our 4 year old son. We had an awesome time! It was so nice to have a full kitchen and washer and dryer right in the room. I was skeptical that the kitchen would have all the essential items we would need so we took a few items in case we needed them, but the kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, silverware, dishes, glasses, utensils, etc. The furnishings were nice, comfortable, and the appliances were modern. It would have been nice to have a large chest of drawers or dresser in the bedroom, but we were able to fit the majority of our items in the two nightstands provided. The first day we got there, there was no ice and it took the icemaker a while to make some. My husband had to go to the motel next door to get some. It would be helpful if the resort provided an industrial sized icemaker onsite. The whirlpool tub was so relaxing! We stayed on the 14th floor and had an amazing view of the ocean! Even though the weather wasn't as warm as I would have liked, it was nice to get away and have such a great view of the ocean. It would have been nice to have more activities availaible for our son, like a kids play area in the indoor pool area. This was one of the few times when a "heated indoor pool" was actually heated. I'm sure in the summer months the outdoor lazy river and kids area would be great. Since it was a bit chilly and windy the week we were there, it was not ideal to have to walk across the street to get the car, but being oceanfront and having the view we did was well worth it. We hardly heard any noise in the hallway from other guests. It was great having FREE high speed internet. It was really fast, I didn't ever have a problem signing on. Overall, this was an excellent place to stay and such a great value! It was wonderful paying motel prices to stay at a superb resort!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

My husband and I went to Myrtle Beach last year for the entire month of November. We were not staying at Oceans One but have opted to live there for the month of November 2011. My sister and her husband were there and we soon knew that it would be an excellent option because of all the activities organized. There is a great sense of community. Everyone is very friendly. The pool is great with the water being so warm.
Can hardly wait to go back. As a matter of fact, my two sisters and one brother will be joining us. Hope to meet you there...

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank michelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

since 1991 my wife and I stayed in many resorts in myrtle beach. In our opinion
Oceans one is without a doubt the best place we have ever stayed. We always
look forward to winter, so we can get back and see our friends at Oceans One.
We simply love our accommodtions at Oceans One and all the staff make our stay
very enjoyable anwe have come to them all as part of our family.
Larry and Marion H.
Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartin_Hemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing