We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Visit- Except.....”

Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe
Ranked #27 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe has been a Myrtle Beach favorite, especially to fulfill a yen for fresh oysters, since 1985. Also known for its fresh shellfish and fish and excellent service, Bimini's offers a casual, but memorable dining experience. Reggae, beach music and the like wafts through the air and accentuates the fun environment.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Visit- Except.....”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great visit! Loved the atmosphere. Yes, it was loud but that's what we wanted. It's a fun place to eat on vacation. Great food and friendly staff. Only concern is when I went to use the restroom I saw a mom changing her baby standing up- there wasn't a changing station for babies. I felt bad having 3 children of my own.

Helpful?
Thank AliciaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    401
    131
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really Good Seafood!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Don't let the looks of this place fool you. It's a hole in the wall, but it serves great seafood. Great selection too. I had Ahi Tuna and Mahi Mahi here and it was outstanding! I'm sure we will go back if we are ever in the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXBanker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefield, Virginia
2 reviews
“excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

excellent and fresh food. always go there when i come to myrtle. people are so friendly. I am not disappointed in their prices for such excellent seafood.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindtiger22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bimini's Oyster Bar should be called the Yummy, Noisy Oyster Bar”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife wanted to eat seafood while we were visiting MB this weekend. She found Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe' through Tripadvisor.com and liked the reviews.

When we pulled up to the restaurant, we were not prepared to see the LONG line of people waiting to get a seat inside to eat. We bravely entered the establishment and announced a party of two. To our amazement and delight, we were seated right away in a corner of the restaurant. The noise level was almost overwhelming, (some acoustic ceiling and wall tiles would be a great investment). Our waiter arrived quickly, took our order and returned with our food within 15 minutes.

I had the daily catch Mixed Grill (4 oz of Salmon and 4 oz of Grouper), mixed veggies and rice with hush puppies. My wife had the three piece combination platter with large deep fried shrimp, deep fried oysters and deep fried flounder. Everything was served hot and tasted great with just the right seasoning. the hush puppies were THE BEST I HAD EVER HAD!!!

The only thing that could have used some improvement were the mixed veggies, which were rather bland but some salt perked them up some.

We paid $70 with the tip. All in all, Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe' was a great experience which I believe we will repeat in the future!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NCCaprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The food was delicious and fresh. It was really loud inside but it added to the atmosphere. We shared a pound of fried shrimp and a side of hush puppies with a pitcher of beer and it was @$50. Pretty good deal for the quality of the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zsunshine4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing