We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT THE BEST......BAD FOR HILTON BRAND”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #47 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NOT THE BEST......BAD FOR HILTON BRAND”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We actually went to Myrtle Beach to hear about the Hilton Grand Vacations and HGV put us up at the Hilton. Although not free, but honestly not much less then we would have paid had we booked directly and not dealt with the craziness of hearing about the vacation club.
Though we heard little noise from the construction, we apparently did not recieve a room that had been re-modeled. There was mold in the shower, it appeared the vacuum cleaner spit out more then it took in because after our maid service we had all kinds of things on our carpet. Once our bathroom was mopped (I guess) we had hair (and not our hair), foot prints etc. on the bathroom floor. Upon first arriving, we went to Wal-Mart and bought a big can of Lysol and sprayed the room so much we had to open the balcony door because we could hardly breathe but we certainly were concerned with the cleaniness of the room so that was our best option. Upon turning down the beds, we had two doubles, there were stains on the sheets on both beds. Needless to say those sheets took a bath in Lysol. Thank goodness we brought our own blankets, just wish I would had brought my own sheets and pillows too. The view was great from our room but the only place you would want to sit was either at the desk chair (there is only one) or the balcony chairs (very chilly weekend) so you really can't enjoy the view.

We did enjoy the breakfast buffet and our waitress was great. The buffet seemed a little pricey since the rooms are not that cheap but I guess that is how it goes. You pay for the convenience of not having to have to drive somewhere else first thing in the morning.

It is truly unbelievable how much they charge for parking and the parking deck stays packed so you end up on the upper decks unless you pay more for the valet service. We also did not want or need a bell boy to take our luggage so upon arrival we had to search for someone to get us a luggage cart that did not have anywhere to hang anything and had a tough time rolling. (they don't want you to have the nicer ones that the bell boys use) At departure, my husband was able to get one of the better ones by grabbing it once someone had loaded their car but was given a rude comment for not using the bell boy. We had already spent enough at the crappy "resort" and did not want to spend more money for this awful few days away.

I guess it is good we were put up at the Hilton, because that made it a very easy decision not to buy into the vacation club. Not because of the price but because of how nasty their Hitlon hotel is in Myrtle Beach. I can only assume other properties share this same nastiness. Who wants to pay all of that for accomondations that are dirty and not well kept up?

We were thinking since it was right before the spring breaks and Easter the hotel would be in tip top shape especially since undergoing a 30+million dollar renovation. Unfortunately, this was not the case.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmax65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you so much for alerting us to the unfortunate experience you had. You should expect clean, comfortable surroundings and unclean rooms are not acceptable. This has been addressed and our current processes are being reviewed to make additional improvements. We really value your business and appreciate your feedback. We hope you will reconsider giving us another chance and if I can be of any service in the future, certainly let me know.

Kind regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    395
    341
    166
    107
See reviews for
453
435
41
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My husband and I were here for a long weekend in early March and I guess it was just the off season. There was construction going on, the pools were pretty dirty, and the cleaning ladies knocked on our door at 8:30 in the morning! The location was nice and the view was fantastic, but all-in-all not what I would expect from a Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
We're so glad that you and your husband chose to stay with us for a weekend getaway. I apologize for the construction disruptions and appreciate your flexibility. While we're very excited for our hotel updates, we understand that guest comfort is equally as important. We're working with our staff and the construction team to minimize as much impact on our guests as possible. We're also sharing your feedback with them about the housekeeping service times and unclean pool. Please come see us again once our renovations are complete and let us know what you think.

Kind regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

While attending a medical conference, I stayed here and while the rooms were clean and the staff and bars/restaurant were wonderful, the rooms were a little run down not to mention the elevators.... The wave patterns on the elevator walls were cool, but only one of the four elevators was nice. The others had severe scuff marks and chips missing from the wood... Sad, really.
Also, one would expect that for $180/night, we would have free WiFi, or at least good WiFi that costs $9.95/ day. Every 10 - 15 minutes I had to relog on.... Hard to watch a NetFlix movie in the rain when you have to relog..... Pathetic.

I did enjoy Emily at the restaurant and David at the Veranda Bar, but was most impressed by the new girl Shannon at the Veranda Bar on our second night who never even batted an eye at our impromptu pajama party at the bar. Very knowledgeable at shots and mixed drinks and kind and very, very friendly. The only thing that topped Shannon was the wandering manager Keith who was the most hospitable and made us feel welcome. If the place were falling apart around our heads, we would come back just for Michigan Keith and Shannon alone! Good people!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scfiregirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
4.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing