We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #43 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Memphis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A nice beach hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Not sure why this hotel has gotten reviews complaining that it outdated. Our room was very nice and clean with comfortable linens/bedding and nice furnishings. It is the same quality as other Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCnTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    387
    329
    159
    99
See reviews for
427
424
41
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Even if I was there for business this was pure pleasure. This Hilton is in a perfect location and easy access to both Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle. There is a lot to do in the area at night or you can just relax and enjoy the view. After meetings all day it was nice to go back and just sit and listen to the ocean while having a drink at the oceanfront bar. The rooms are very clean, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is a boardwalk along the beach to join other Hilton properties together and a 7 minute way to the Embassy. I would highly recommend this hotel and I plan to return again in the future!

Room Tip: I was on the 14th floor on the south side with a great view of the pier. At times it was windy but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rondella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. You cannot really beat the location. The view's from the rooms all face the ocean. The people at the front desk were OK. No one was rude, but no one made me feel special either. The check-in process was slow. The rooms are older on the inside, but do seem to be clean. Housekeeping was very kind. It is a bit of a walk down to Embassy Suites to enjoy the watersides, but there is a nice boardwalk that you can follow. There are plenty of shower heads to clean off with as you leave the beach area. We would stay at this hotel again, but are going to try out some others nearby first.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel was awful and we were shocked by lack of customer service and professionalism almost immediately after arrival. When we pulled into the hotel property, we were told that there weren't any luggage carts available and the staff wouldn't be able to get one for us and that we'd need to carry our own luggage and 54 gallon cooler to our room. Parking and internet were both $9 a day and neither was of typical Hilton quality.

The advertised lazy river and water park are not on property but about a 10 minute walk down the beach. Like other reviewers, our room was dingy and in disrepair. The TV, remote and closet doors were broken, and we had to move furniture to plug in the in-room phone. We were told these issues would be addressed in a few hours. Luckily everything was fixed by the time we got back from dinner.

Dogs were all over the property, even though we'd been told that pets were not allowed. The front desk staff were not able to explain the discrepancy between practice and policy.

Upon checkout, we were again not able to find a luggage cart. After 45 minutes of waiting in the hotel driveway, watching carts go by and each time asking to use one, we asked the front desk why we had been repeatedly refused the use of the cart. The answer we received was because this Hilton was a full service property. Needless to say that was the complete opposite of our experience - we experienced a service-absence property.

Throughout our entire stay, none of the management staff seemed concerned about the way our family was treated or the condition of our room and the hotel's common areas. Maybe Hilton should revoke this property's naming rights since it is a privately owned location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simesime13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I'm so sorry to hear about your experience and want you to know that it is not a typical representation of our service levels. I can assure you that your concerns about the cleanliness issues and poor service are being addressed. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our guest experience going forward. If you have additional comments or concerns, I would be happy to speak with you personally. We hope we can invite you back for a much better experience.

Kind regards,

Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is in need of some serious updating/renovation. The age is starting to show itself in the buildings facade and interior. There are empty rooms that are in disrepair....they look like they were at some point served as function rooms. The room was ok, but was a bit dated and grimey....It appeared clean on the surface, but I never felt clean in the room. I think the hotel has been neglected by the staff and management. The staff was unimpressive, disinterested, unprofessional and didn't seem to care about complaints - terrible Internet and food. The Internet costs $9.95/day and was spotty at best. I found myself having to use my phones 3G signal for Internet. When I complained I wasn't even offered a refund, I just got "oh, ok". Beachcombers was terrible. Chips in the nachos were stale and the quality of ingredients were subpar and not fresh at all. The fish was old and frozen....being on the beach you expect fresh seafood. Is that too much to ask? There weren't enough elevators to accolade the guests either. You had to wait about 10 mins for an elevator with room to show up....then you had to ask someone if it was going up or down as there were no working visual aids on the exterior, and the ones on the inside threshold seemed to never work.
I would not stay here again, I like the resort in general, but next time would stay at the embassy suites.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the right side of the hotel (as you look at the beach) or else you'll be ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Your concerns are definitely our concerns. Thank you for bringing them to our attention so we can follow up with the appropriate members of our team. I apologize that you did not receive the superb service our staff is better known for and regret that our food selections did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us to improve for all future guests and we hope you will return to see our changes first hand. If I can be of further assistance to you, certainly let me know.

Warm regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We decided to make a last minute trip to MB and this was one of the few places available. Upon check-in, staff outside and in was very friendly. We arrived at 3:15 and our room was not ready. Since check-in was at 4 I didn't make a fuss, though having 2 small childen made it a little annoying. They took our number and within 10 minutes got a call saying it was ready. Bell service was very friendly. The rooms are a bit small and carpet is definitley outdated. We liked the pool area except for when we got there Saturday afternoon, they had a dj set up right in front of the kiddie pool blaring music and running a splash contest. Of all the places to put that speakers, did it have to be in front of the tiny kiddie pool? I found that odd. There is a nice bar area, though, and 2 pools to choose from. We would have gone to the other pool, but were clueless as to how to get the arm bands. Nobody really gave us any direction at check in on how the pool area works. I think it is nice, however, that they provide towels for you in that area. Sleep was ok, we were 10 floors up and could stll hear the screaming from the pool area but we got over it. The next morning, upon walking out there was a used hamburger bun in the hall with ketchup on it. We walked past it sereral times, then witnessed a cleaning staff member with trash bag in hand walk past it without picking it up. So weird!! The ice maker was out of ice already at 11am Sunday. All in all, for one night, we "toughed it out" and enjoyed being at the beach. Just glad we weren't there longer or I would have probably had a longer list of complaints by the end of the stay. Also, as previous reviewers have stated, the cover photo of the pool for this NOT for this hotel. Pool area is good, but it is definitely not the one pictured here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Beds are terrible. $15.00 a day parking fee and 9.00 internet fee per IP address per day. Bellhops will help but only if you ask specificly and for a fee. Breakfast servers and hostess were wonderful. Food was OK...Good at outside bar was not great. Service was good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cntkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
7.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing