We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Hilton Resort Myrtle Beach"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #43 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Hilton Resort Myrtle Beach"”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family stayed two nights in the hotel. Check in was fast and friendly I was a little disappointed that parking is not included in the price of the stay but I knew this up front so I guess I can’t complain too much. The hotel lobby is very nice and inviting but the elevator and floors need renovating. The rooms were clean and the linen was fresh and very white but the bathroom was dated and the tube drained very slowly. As for the beach and pool area we could ask for a better view and beach experience, well-kept with easy access. There were multiple pools with a nice bar and great drinks and food the waitress was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    387
    329
    159
    99
See reviews for
427
424
41
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hilton provided us with all the amenities for a 40th Anniversary that would thrill any couple. And, being on the beach is always a plus --- I'm sure you would love staying at this hotel. Comfort and luxury all the way

Room Tip: Ocean View is refreshing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a great stay! It is on the beach and has a pretty good pool. There were plenty of towels and the concierge gave us great recommendations of where to go around town. We would for sure stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hellogray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed two nights in this hotel. Yes it is somewhat dated and older, and yes the bathrooms are on the small side. However the rooms are large with great beds and pillows. Rooms have a wonderful view of the water. Location is perfect right on a great section of beach. Pool bar and seating around the pool looks updated and new. All staff was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very good and a good value. All in all, this hotel has all you need to have a relaxing beach vacation without all the insanity of Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had a great time at the Hilton. Beautiful hotel on the beach. Friendly helpful staff. Nice pools, outdoor and indoor bar. Clean rooms, very nice sheets…always a plus. Restaurant on site. I really enjoyed and I would go back. I did a blog post on it...http://kathieysworld.blogspot.com/2014/05/a-myrtle-beach-mothers-daypart-1-hotel.html

Room Tip: Try to get one of the beach front rooms. As close to the front facing the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathieyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with my wife. All of the hotel rooms have an ocean view, it has great access to multiple pools and the beach. Prices were surprisingly inexpensive for a beach front resort. It is close to all the fun Myrtle Beach attractions and close to the highway when you enter and leave town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrmx131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Pros: Very helpful, informative and friendly staff. Room very clean, all the extras provided, very comfortable bed. Grounds very clean as were the pools, etc. Room service excellent. We were surprised at the large portions and had enough leftover for the next day.

Cons: Check your room first. All rooms are considered oceanfront. Our room had a view of a large roof (4th floor) and, maybe a few feet of the ocean. We requested another room and were given a room on the 7th floor. What a difference for the same price! We overlooked the pool, beach and ocean. I made our reservation by calling direct to this hotel, but realized they got the dates incorrect. We were supposed to check out on a Wednesday, but Housekeeper arrived early Tuesday morning stating they had us checking out that day. My husband went down to the Front Desk, but they'd already reserved our room and were fully booked (in May, mid-week?) So, we had to cut our vacation short.
The woman who made our reservations and checked us in was standing there and never even apologized.
You do pay extra for parking and the Internet.
We did have a small refrigerator, but would have liked a microwave also.
We are members of the Hilton Honors program.

Room Tip: Ask what the view from the balcony is as "ocean view" varies greatly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emtanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
7.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing