We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #52 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We loved this place. We went there for a family vacation, the place was great. It so family friendly and family oriented. The kids loved the beach and the warm welcome from the folks at the restaurant. Even the gift shop was reasonably priced for a family. We enjoyed everything about this hotel including its strategic location. We will go there many times. If you have never been to myrtle beach, this is a great resort to be introduced to this family friendly area. Have fun.

Room Tip: Oooh, try one with the breathtaking sea VIEW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This is below the standards of Hilton. It is old and it shows
In the rooms. The wi-fi was not working for three days even after we told them. The towels were scary. The only high mark is the breakfast. It was clean and the staff was super friendly.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Mo_E545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mo_E545,

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and delicious breakfast. However, we regret some of our other accommodations, such as the internet service was not up to our standards. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can address it with our service provider. If you have any additional comments or suggestions, please let us know and we hope we'll have a chance to invite you back.

Kind regards,

E. Silvestri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. My first hand experience with a certain member of the hotel mananagment was poor when it comes to accomodations and customer service. Very unprofessional. In addition , the hotel is old. It has cobb webs on all the railings outside the rooms and the heating/air ducts in the rooms are out dated and should be replaced. Even the doors were dirty to touch. It needs to be torn down and remolded. The only thing nice in the rooms is the bedding. They have new beds but everything else is old. I would never stay here again. However, I must give kudos to the Front Desk manager(Drew), who took over and tried to find a solution to the problems. He has good customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Velda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Velda J,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the service experience you had. It's always our goal to provide a personalized service level for each guest and are glad that Drew was able to take care of you. We've personally thanked him for his dedication to hospitality and hope we can offer you that same level of service throughout the rest of your next stay.

Kind regards,

E. Silvestri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The event staff here is the best I have ever worked with! They ensure a flawless experience! Truly professional but with a personal touch that made hosting a conference here easy and rewarding. Great value, as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mitzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family stayed two nights in the hotel. Check in was fast and friendly I was a little disappointed that parking is not included in the price of the stay but I knew this up front so I guess I can’t complain too much. The hotel lobby is very nice and inviting but the elevator and floors need renovating. The rooms were clean and the linen was fresh and very white but the bathroom was dated and the tube drained very slowly. As for the beach and pool area we could ask for a better view and beach experience, well-kept with easy access. There were multiple pools with a nice bar and great drinks and food the waitress was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hilton provided us with all the amenities for a 40th Anniversary that would thrill any couple. And, being on the beach is always a plus --- I'm sure you would love staying at this hotel. Comfort and luxury all the way

Room Tip: Ocean View is refreshing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Earlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a great stay! It is on the beach and has a pretty good pool. There were plenty of towels and the concierge gave us great recommendations of where to go around town. We would for sure stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hellogray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
7.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £72 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing