We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean view was great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean view was great!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a room on the 11th floor. We had a great view of the ocean and pool. My issue is that there was mold in the shower but they did take care of that. Bathroom is a little snug not enough space to turn around, but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myssj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad our housekeeping was able to assist you with your issue. We hope that you will visit us once again in Myrtle Beach.
Regards, E. Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    396
    342
    167
    107
See reviews for
457
435
41
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Despite paying for an enhanced ocean view, I got a narrow ocean view This Hilton nickeled and dimed us to the tee from wifi, parking and local calls and etc. If you are looking for a luggage rack - forget it ! The porter owns them in this hotel. The fire hose is missing on the 12th floor, fire alarm is separated from the wall. Hand rails from Lobby to M floor is sticky. The staff is very courteous; when we found found 1 fork and cup dirty on our table and a plate dirty in the buffet, they change it immediately . BUT breakfast was fabulous! omelets, waffles and pancakes made to order and a full breakfast buffet of not just carbs but fruit, croissants....etc. Just We normally stay in time shares but want to try out this hotel. Time shares don't charge for parking or wifi and we have plenty of luggage carts. This is our 1st time staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kittychang332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for a week over the Fourth of July. While okay for one or two nights a week was a bit too long on this property. Similar to other reviewers, housekeeping were not quite up to Hilton standards. There were small blood stains on the comforter which was nestled between two sheets as part of a makeshift duvet cover which didn't hold, slow drains, a loud AC unit for the entire hotel was on the roof of the fourth floor. Even though we were on the 11th floor it was quite loud making having your morning coffee on the balcony looking at the ocean not quite pleasant. The enhanced ocean view was not bad although the overhanging from the balcony next door did limit the view somewhat. The $35 fee for an umbrella and 2 chairs wAs steep, so bring your own chairs and umbrella if possible. Concierge or guest services personnel as indicated by other reviewers were not knowledgeable about restaurants or other activities in the area.

One other comment On our stay is that we arrived early the day of checkin around 10 am. They allowed us to checkin and use the facility's pool and beach, and told us they would call me when the room was ready. By 1pm. I checked with them and they said a room would be available in a few minutes. I checked again and hour later and again a half hour later. Not yet ready. I received a call at 2:58 - 2 minutes before the regulat checkin time.

Pros: The beach The sand is nice, the water very warm and just the right amount of surf for me. Service attendants are friendly and want to help but somehow keeping pace with the crowds might be a bit of a challenge for them but they definitely do try. The food is respectable but there are some limited choices.

Room Tip: North view gets the AC noise. Higher floors have a better view. South view over looks the pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JDK1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed as part of a timeshare tour. Room view of tue pool and ocean was nice from the 10th floor. Room was not up to Hilton cleanliness standards. Just stayed at an Embassy Suites and a Garden Inn on the way here and they were lovely. This had dirty sheets, blood stains on the mattress pad and a bathroom sink drain that wouldn't. Hotel was definitely older and outdated. As a honors member, should have received two free bottles of water on checkin. Didn't get them until the second evening after 3 calls. Just a couple of bottles of water, but really?? They had 2 $6 bottles in the room. Those weren't the free ones for sure. Hilton hotels nickel and dime you anyway, but this wasn't pleasant. The timeshare presentation was high pressure, but easily turned down. Definitely would not return here and I am exclusively Hilton normally.

Room Tip: Spend the money and go to the newer Embassy Suites down the street. It is Hilton quality as expecte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear FLABILL,

We apologize for the service issues you encountered. We always do our best to provide a great experience for our guests and ensure their needs are met. Your comments let us know that we need to reevaluate our quality assurance practices and improve our service levels so that we can continue to provide the excellent guest experience we pride ourselves in offering. We are addressing your comments accordingly and invite you to contact us directly if you have any additional concerns.

Kind regards,

E. Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel
The hotel itself is dated as previous reviewers have mentioned, but if you spend most of your time at the beach then you will be happy. Check in was a breeze and there is a Starbucks in the lobby!

Staff
The staff was courteous and tried to be helpful. Several staff members told us, "I don't know, it's my first day. The one major gripe I have about this place is that the staff, especially the concierge, have no idea which places around town are good. Here is a good example, we asked about a good brunch place and they recommended Cracker Barrell.... Another guy recommended a bar saying it had "the biggest beer selection" he had found. The place had maybe 12 beers listed on a chalkboard. So, stick to Trip Advisor or Yelp! for recommendations.

Restaurant
Overpriced, but had some dishes I really enjoyed such as the 5 cheese macaroni and the 4 chocolate dessert. We tried to hit the continental breakfast one morning and it was in complete shambles. And there wasn't any staff to seat us or help us. Needless to say, we passed on it the remainder of our trip. If you are an HHonors member, pass on the breakfast passes and take the points instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXBanker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Best thing: the beach!!! It was perfect! No rocks - smooth bottom all the way out into the ocean. So glad we discovered it. This was our first time staying here - we do prefer Hilton places as we are Honors people. We were in a one bedroom king suite with an enhanced view. That means our living room windows were about 30 feet tall. The view was stunning as we were on the ocean end of the building and could look north and south from our two balonies and the lightening show one night was wonderful. BUT - there were problems with the tall window curtains. They were broke and we couldn't make them move properly. The cons were: uncomfortable bed for us - too hard, wireless took forever, desktop phone could not connect and there were no towl racks or hooks in the bathroom. For the price we paid, we did expect a little more and we did report the problems upon checkout. Pros: fantastic beach and lovely view. We do plan to give this place another chance in September. We did bring our own beach chairs and umbrella - otherwise there is a fee to rent them.

Room Tip: almost all rooms have a "view" of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DetailsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I came to this hotel instead of our favorite--the Marriott Grand Dunes resort which was booked. From the time we got there to the time we left I felt as though the staff was all from either New Jersey or New York. Everyone seemed to have an attitude or edge about them that I have come not to expect from places in either NC or SC. All 3 days our we left our room in the morning to either play golf or lounge at the pool. When we came back to the room between 3 and 4 oclock the room was not cleaned. When I called to ask about it, no one apologized or showed any sign of remorse-just matter of factly said they would contact housekeeping. Also the whole place just seemed old and in need of some sprucing up--I will not be back there and will not recommend it to any of my friends. Not awful but not my cup of tea!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing