We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfasts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captain George's Seafood Restaurant

Captain George's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great breakfasts at this restaurant, omelettes cooked to order and eggs bennedict super, the buffet was also very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,247
    662
    329
    119
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Less crowded during the off-season, so better service and shorter lines. Overall, the food was very good; however, the fish selections were very disappointing. Will try again in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Priddyd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Well, it is one of the highest priced buffets but one of, if not the best. Crab legs have always been good. She crab soup is awesome. No steamed oysters on the bar but I asked my server one trip and they were able to fix some up. Last time they could not because there were none to be had.
Grandkids are not into seafood much. There are plenty of other options for them. They love the ribs.
Just be prepared to spend the money but again they have plenty of room and plenty of great food.
We hope to do Thanksgiving this year here.
We keep coming back every trip we are here

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mudbug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH BOSTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAREST SEAFOOD AT MYRTLE BEACH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

CAPTAIN GEORGES SEAFOOD REATAURANT has the greatest seafood at Myrtle Beach. Have eaten there since it was built (don't recall the year, but its has been a while) and have never been disappointed. started with them at there original restaurant at Virginia Beach and was overwhelmed when they built at Myrtle!!!!!! and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dobl2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc
1 review
“Best Seafood since living in South”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

My Mother and I reside in the South; My sister and a family friend (from The Great State of New York) visited Myrtle Beach for the day and to have lunch we didn't care about the price we just wanted seafood and we ended up at Capt. George's OMG did we leave Captain George satisfied. The Crab legs were awesome they were tasty and after cracking the shell the meat emerged the intact. I had a teaspoon full of the other items at the seafood bar and they too were delectable but my main course was the crab legs. I give thousands of thumbs up to this restaurant and the service is impeccable. I would advise everyone who would venture to go there not to always go by negative comments that you may read on this site, try it for yourself and you go in there with a positive mind you no doubt will have a positive experience. My family said they are definitely coming back next year. Captain George’s see you soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain George's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Captain George's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing