We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER AGAIN” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #167 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“NEVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

First, the AC didnt work, the room smalled, an looked run down. Second, we were locked out of our room for hours one day, they had to call someone from home depot to come fix our door. The next day we were locked in our room for hours... Third, they had a bad case of COCK ROACHES, inside the rooms, an outside. A few days before we left we went to talk to one of the managers their about all the problems we had, an about the roaches in the room, an he was very rude, even called us liars when we told him about the roaches in our room.. I WOULDN'T STAY HERE AGAIN IF SOMEONE PAID ME TOO... This is one hotel that needs to be shut down.....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babygirl200269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    31
    24
    97
See reviews for
71
47
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marshville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

3 nights at 106 plus 15.00 night for our dog, rooms run down, stairs leak water when it rains, lot floods( our car was almost flooded), continental beakfast was not very good(Sams club danishes and muffins) maid was aksed not to enter room since we had a dog, she did and my dog got out. Was very disappointed when we found a better hotel at a cheaper rate! Will never recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Bay Habor= cheaper and better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

charlotte,nc
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

My wife and I were there to attend the Antiques roadshow. The picture of the balconies overlooking the pool and beach must have been taken the day after the building was painted in 1948..... The hallways were filthy. The continental brekfast was the chinsiest I have ever had anywhere, and we travel often.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebulldog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We checked into our supposed to be "Ocean Front Suite" but it was anything but Ocean front, When this hotel was built they must not have kept in mind those that like to "Sit out on a balcony" because sitting we did not, the railing was poorly made and if you want to see the view of the ocean you either have to stand up or look through tiny holes that the balcony provides, Needless to say we did not even go on the balcony after this, besides the floor was very sticky from poor housekeeping service, my 11 year old could have done a better job! The room was disgusting, it definitely could have used some TLC or someone who takes pride in their work, it lacked tremendously! The teeny tiniest suite bathroom ever, was no bigger than a walk in closet, huge disappointment there! The microwave reeked of cleaner, infact that's the only thing that seemed clean in the entire room but the fumes were potent! The trash cans, when we went to change our own the smell was overwhelming, its apparent that housekeeping does not clean the trash cans, but they do provide a fresh bag on the side, how convenient that is! It made me sick just looking at all the food and even gum stuck to the bottom! Our comforters were disgusting, I would not even let my family touch them, thank god we brought our own blankets from home, above all the worst part of this entire hotel, Cock Roaches! EVERYWHERE, down by the pool, by the hot tub which by the way is in one of the oddest spots I ever witnessed! Didn't even attempt to use it for fear of the creepy parking garage that was right beside it! The worst part of our stay ..The night before check out, my Husband jumps out of bed and yells something is crawling on him, we turn on the lights to witness a Cock Roach in the sheets the size of a field mouse, while we proceed to kill it, another Baby roach walks across the nightstand, We call the desk and they offer us "Bug Spray" and did tell us they have receipts for spraying, Hello.. this hotel needs shut down and a GOOD cleaning done to it!!! We checked out at 3 am hours before we had originally planned! Please do not stay here, it is NOT worth a dime!!

Room Tip: If you stay on the 6th floor, The elevator ONLY goes to the 5th, so you have to lug all of your belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveWhatMatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This place was gross. The hall smelled like urine. The elevator was filthy with water and wet sand from the beach and pool people. The hotel itself hasn't been maintained against sea and salt air. It's rusting and dinghy looking. The "oceanview" was standing on the walkway to the rooms and seeing over the black tar roof of the building next door to see a glimpse of the ocean. That was it. I was looking for inexpensive and wasn't expecting a 4 star hotel but this place was just gross. And no coffee maker in the rooms. Big mistake!!

Room Tip: Keep looking for some place else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babzee11131960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

When I first walked in I was pleased. I would have rather had a balcony overlooking the Beach but I could still see the beach on the balcony where my room was. (I had a side view) The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. All I needed was a comfortable bed, clean room, microwave, and a fridge. I asked for towels and the Maids were quick to get me whatever I needed and was very nice. The hot tub was big and felt awesome. The pool was very clean and felt great too. The location was perfect!! Oh yeah, Dino's Pizza in front of the hotel on the strip was the best pepperoni pizza I have ever ate.
Melanie

Room Tip: The room was clean,the fridge was real cold, comfortable bed, and A/C works well. Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORENCE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

this place was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at!! first off the door barely opened u had to do the key twice.2) then i almost tripped and busted my face open as i walked into the elevator...which was very shaky and took a minute to open the doors which made me scared to go back in it..
3) and the room was extremely small.. 4) there was stains on the sheets and the towels 5) the phone didnt even have a dial tone!! 6) the smoke detector wouldent quit beeping VERY LOUD
7) there was no tissue 8) THERE WAS A ROACH CRAWLING ON THE FLOOR BESIDE THE THE TIIIINY BATHROOM!!!!! 9) AND THERE WAS A TERMITE CRAWLING ON THE WALL AS I WAS IN THE SHOWER 10) lets see what else....IT SMELLED BAD!! 11) i was using the hair dryer and my husband using the microwave and the power shut off!! it tripped the breaker thank god hes a eletrician so he went down stairs and turned it back on himself. 12) the microwave was DIRTY! 13) and as if alllll that wasnt bad enough... the lady in the front dest with the short dark hair and glasses was rude as heck!!!! i went to ask for towels and she told me i had just wait for them!! very very very rude!!! i even said "RUDE" as i walked out the door. i WILL NEVER GO BACK OR RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE!! no worth crap!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WENDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#73 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
0.2 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
#125 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1401 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4543 (Formerly Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing