We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay more and stay elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #178 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Pay more and stay elsewhere”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The photos for this hotel must be really out of date. We booked this when it was the Econo Lodge (it is now a Rodeway Inn) and no one told us it changed name, meaning we had trouble finding it as they'd covered up the sign.
We checked in ok and the girl ruins the counter was nice but that was the end of the good experience.
Room was clean and ok for a very dated hotel but the noise from outside was terrible. A Days Inn opposite had really loud rowdy kids staying up shouting and even though the rooms on our floor were empty there were kids running up and down shouting at 3am. The car park for the days in is also right below and made a lot of noise. The pool and jacuzzi are not inviting and the 15 feet to the beach is it's only redeeming feature. Obviously a dates property but it needs more than work if they want to get rid of the surrounding area and rowdy teenagers. It had out me off going back to myrtle beach full stop.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    32
    25
    99
See reviews for
72
48
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this property several times in the past few years. First when it was a Comfort Inn to now changing to an Econo Lodge. This property is going down hill fast. I would suggest if you care about your property you will do something fast before it's to late. I had 2 rooms. 1st room: safety is horrible. Balcony door will not secure!!!! Will not lock. Carpet stained in numerous places....shower curtain torn..ac vent area dirty... 2nd room: sink drain will not drain properly.... upon entering room tv was on. Table was in middle of floor between the 2 beds. Carpet was better than 1st room. Breakfast consist of bread, waffle, muffins, danishes, cereal, juice and coffee. Outside pool not opened yet. Inside pool was open. Whirlpool not open either. It was so so stay but can tell hotel is going down hill since being a comfort inn.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank megan2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

this was the only hotel we were able to get since we didn't realize that it was spring break for a lot of kids. Worse decision ever!!! The hallways all need major attention. The looked liked they had not been vacuumed in weeks...papers all over the floor...a roll a way bed left unmade in the hallway. Now to our room.....OMG!! Bed number one had sheets with holes in them, bed number two had marks on them like from them being old and worn. Mold on the bathroom floor in the corner of the shower, dusty all over the toilet paper holder, they needed to do better plastering on the wall, the shower head pipe was coming out the wall, rust stains on the shower rail, the lock to the balcony was messed up and when u walked in the light would flicker when on. The other worse thing was you could smell people smoking illegal drugs but as if the hotel employees actually cared. At check in the employee was just hanging around joking with a bunch of people was hard to even make it into the hotel. This is absolutely the worse please to stay and would NOT recommend it to anyone. Oh and our soul purpose of choosing this hotel was because it had an indoor pool. Worse mistake. The pool was nasty, the whirlpool/Jacuzzi was closed and nasty and the 1ft for the kids was the worse of them all. The whole place was nasty the floor was dirty and wires in a corner were exposed. Look like no one ever cleaned the pool area. Very sad because we really were hoping and looking forward on enjoying a nice long swim in a so called heated pool. (temp of pool was chill...I did NOT dare to step foot in that nasty pool but unfortunately my husband did only to test the water with his foot. it was way to nasty to actually fully get in and swim. For this being a Choice Hotel I honestly thought they had better standards boy was I wrong. For my husband first stay in Myrtle Beach (which I've been trying to get him to visit for a year now) was the worse ever!!! The owners of this hotel in my opinion do NOT care about this hotel and it is making the Choice Standards fall way down.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jj4098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

the pictures were decieving. overall the hotel bed and bathroom was clean,but the rest was not the best. all I wanted to do was get some sleep then get out.coffe and food not availabe untill 7am.didnt get any.more a place for spring breakers.would not stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellford, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is an older hotel and it just changed from Comfort Inn to Econo Lodge. It was clean and the beds were good so that is my biggest thing.
We have stayed here many times and this time was on points so we didn't pay for it. For the cost of this hotel I don't know if we will stay again.
There was a large (3-4") burn in the carpet. There were kids pj's left in the closet, the tv channels were few and the keys didn't work all the time.
If they update a few things it would be great.

Room Tip: It is clean and great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We got the cheapest lodge available in Myrtle Beach since this was my first trip with my friends. But I'll never make such a mistake again. I am a student and I know how it feels to not have enough money to spend while you go out. But make sure you get a good hotel even if it is a bit costly because your travel experience will be good only if you stay at decent hotels. List of things that were bad - uncomfortable bed, smelly old sheets , must be a 20yr old TV , lighting of the room was tacky , didn't feel like taking a bath in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your comment. We regret that we did not meet your expectations. We will look into the issues you had and fix them. Again the staff and I apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#96 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
46 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#136 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#152 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
2.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
683 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#92 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1401 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4543 (Formerly Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guest checking in must be over the age of 25. We do not rent to locals. We do not rent to anyone that is checking in under the age of 25. Only 1 parking pass per reservation. We do not serve breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing