We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Paridise at Paridise Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #178 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“No Paridise at Paridise Inn”
Reviewed 7 August 2005

Atlantic Paridise Inn is not paridise. My 19 year old duaghter and her friend recently stayed there. They had to put down a deposit because of their age. When they went to leave and retrieve their deposit, the hotel lost the paperwork and said that they did not pay. They would not give them back their deposit even though they say they take deposits from those who are under 21 without exception. Furthermore, the room was dirty and small, the staff not very hospitable.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    32
    25
    99
See reviews for
72
48
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 July 2005

We booked 8 rooms for the second weekend in July for a family reunion. After many, many changes in rooms and floors, we were finally given our rooms. These were the worst hotel rooms I have ever seen. The bathroom door wouldn't close and the room door looked as if someone had kicked it in and they used caulk to try to repair it. You could still see the entire dead-bolt because a piece of the wall was missing. Of course, that hole matched the three holes in the bedroom walls. The sink outside the bathroom was broken and barely worked. We did have 2 televisions in the room, however one didn't work and the other only got 2 channels.

The beds were not bad until you pulled down the bedspread and saw the holes in the sheets. My bed didn't even have a fitted sheet, just a flat sheet laying on the mattress which wouldn't stay in place.

The pool was so green that you couldn't see the bottom and I never once saw them cleaning it. The filter wasn't working, we know because we checked.

The hotel, in all, smelled really bad and was just filthy. I don't see how they can advertise "recently remodeled" in their ads. To me this is false advertising because nothing in those rooms was new.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 July 2005

I can't belive that this place could ever get repeat business. The elevator only goes to the 5th floor. Not good if you room is on the 6th floor and you have luggage. But that doesn't matter because I wouldn't get in the elevator if you paid me! It smelled like urine. The room was adaquate, but I wouldn't stay there again. I have actually never seen a bathroom that small. The balcony was nice, but it would be even nicer if they washed the window once in awhile. The pool water was green and mold/mildew was growing on the side. I was there 2 days and never got any clean towels at all. The entire place just looked dirty!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 January 2005

The rooms at this hotel are very very small, once you opened your door, you was almost on your bed, we tired to find a place to put our luggage and we had to put it on top of the small refridgerator beside the tv. The bathrooms were so small you had to get in the tub to shut the door. We took small beach chairs with us, big mistake, we had to put them behind the door while we were in the room and when we would go out we had to put them on the bed for storage. Too small !
The staff was nice , We really got what we paid for. The next time we went for a bit pricer hotel and really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2004

It was an inexpensive hotel, but they should have some standards. Every morning we would wake up and look outside our oceanfront room to see the workers fishing cigarette butts, beer bottles, and god knows what else out of the pool. I have stayed in many places in myrtle, and this was one of the worst.
P.S. don't go into the indoor pool, we saw some really bad things in there.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2004

We stayed at the Atlantic Paradise Inn at 1401 south ocean Blvd from August 21st 2004 till August 28th 2004. our room was clean and ready early when we arrived. Staff was friendly and maids did great job and when we lost our key they sent someone up in minuets to change our locks. I think they are worth the money. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
7 Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 July 2004

This motel is good for low cash days. We decided to go to the beach on a whim, and stayed here. The first room I got was small, so I requested a change to the right side of the motel. These rooms were much bigger and away from the noisy hotel on the other side. Great for college students on a budget, or if you're going to the beach for the beach. Not so great if you're looking for more than a place to sleep and bathe. I would stay here again. The staff was great.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#95 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
46 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#136 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#152 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
2.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
683 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#92 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1401 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4543 (Formerly Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guest checking in must be over the age of 25. We do not rent to locals. We do not rent to anyone that is checking in under the age of 25. Only 1 parking pass per reservation. We do not serve breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing