We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was ok for the price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Was ok for the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We ended up switching rooms, the first room we got assigned to hadn't even been cleaned and the AC barely worked at all. No AC is a deal breaker for me at the beach of all places. But after we got our 2nd room it was fairly clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean. Service was mediocre and kind of hectic at the front desk, best way was to use the room phone. There was no order or line to be noticed while trying to talk to someone at the front desk and they just picked and chose who they thought was next. Not too much to complain about though considering I was trying to find the cheapest possible way to stay and their prices were the best to have average reviews.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in room 250.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarJunkey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Well, if we weren't able to impress you in July, maybe we can convince you in the fall. Times do get a bit hectic in July with so many people coming to the ocean. Maybe you will try us again in a little less busy time....We're working to SHINE!

Thanks for the review,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    11
    16
    14
See reviews for
32
14
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The staff was great: professional, courteous, knowledgable and friendly (Jay/Priscilla/Matthew)! &, it was Bike Week but they didn't "jack" the rates. I plan to stay there, again, next visit to the Grand Strand . . .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fhsmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate that you found us and will be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Have not stayed here yet but really looking forward to our stay I have called Jay a lot trying to plan for my trip of 8 days and he has been up most helpful he answered questions my choice hotels couldn't answer for me and even made notes of stuff I need before I even arrive! I put up another review after I stay! But just think Jay should get two thumbs up for going above and beyond to help me

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
2 Thumbs Up indeed! Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I called on April 3rd to request rates for a month long stay. I told them the approximate dates I needed and Jay gave me a 30 day rate of $33 per night, he told me don't worry just call back as soon as you can confirm the exact date. I called back 2 weeks later to lock in the dates that were the exact same as I had given Jay. Nikki quotes me a price of $79 per night for a 30 day rental.
I told her about what I had been quoted she says Sorry, nothing I can do. Needless to say i found a different place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
I'm so sorry you had this problem. Yes, it was a communication error. Our rates do fluctuate, I spoke with Nikki and offered a better response that perhaps we could have returned your call to work something out. If you have found a place you are happy with, I'm glad. If we can be of further assistance don't hesitate to call.
I hope you are enjoying your time in Myrtle Beach!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I'm in myrtle beach for business and my team and I had a very good experience with this property. We stayed for multiple weeks and never had a billing problem, the service that jay gave at the front counter was above and beyond, and the rooms were very clean, nice towels, large fridge and the beds were great. This is my second stay here and I would recommend it to anyone.
All front desk staff were pleasant and smiley and offered new towels anytime needed.
Henry I
Las Vegas

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hingier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thanks Henry! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We stive to give that service and appreciate when it's noticed. We hope to see you again and look forward to meeting any friends that come to Myrtle Beach!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at the Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach in 2011 for 2 days. The price was right and it was very close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and accommodating anything extra we needed they provided without any hassle. The place is a little outdated on the inside but the bed was comfortable and it was a plus to have a mini kitchen in the room. We actually got in the pool it was clean and small but nice. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. We would definitely keep them in mind on our next vacation to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburbanGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for choosing us during your vacation here Myrtle Beach, SC. I am glad your stay, at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, was very pleasent. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we have taken them into consideration. We have been working on our interior design and have recently order new Bedspreads and furniture for our rooms. We are elated to have you return as our guest, remember we offer weekly discounted rates, starting at 5 nights or more. Hopefully during your next visit, you will be able to stay longer. Thanks again and see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I'm a frequent guest of the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Myrtle Beach. I love the location of this property, I can access everything on the beach around 15minutes or less. The staff is always nice and friendly, they always make me feel welcomed. Yes, the Suburban is not Ritz, but the staff does an excellent job keeping up the property. Besides, they usually have the best prices on the beach. The rooms are set up apartment style, with your own stove to cook, which always helps. If you are traveling on a budget, and need a clean place to stay, this is the hotel for you. If you are prefer, the Ritz, I suggest you pay for it, because this is not the hotel for you!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about the different rooms types. They rent nightly, weekly, and monthly so the pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburbanGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
GREAT! I'm glad our hotel was exactly what you need! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#142 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
4.7 mi away
Affordable Suites Myrtle Beach
Affordable Suites Myrtle Beach
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach

Property: Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach
Address: 730 Frontage Rd E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suburban Extended Stay® Hotel in Myrtle Beach SC is conveniently located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, within walking distance of Coastal Grand mall and Myrtle Waves Water Park. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is minutes from attractions like the Broadway at the Beach shopping, entertainment and dining district, Ripley's Aquarium, the Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage, which offers fun, feast and adventure.Additional nearby points of interest include:•Myrtle Beach Convention Center•Coastal Carolina University•Webster University•Brookgreen Gardens•Barefoot LandingVisitors to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina will enjoy miles of beautiful beaches, a variety of restaurants, fun-filled amusement parks, unique shopping, lively nightlife, adventurous water sports and lots of fishing. In addition, there are many golf courses located in the surrounding area.Business travelers will appreciate access to conveniences like copy and fax services.All guest rooms have all the conveniences of home, including spacious work desks, hair dryers, and kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, two-burner cooktops, coffee makers, cookware and utensils. Guests of this Myrtle Beach, SC hotel will also enjoy having private voice mail and free expanded cable television that features more than 70 channels like HBO, CNN and ESPN. Non-smoking rooms are offered.Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Economical daily, weekly and monthly rates are offered for added value.In the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, you simply won't find a better value than the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. For a day, a week or a month, we are the perfect destination for business, relocation and leisure travelers. We have just what you need to make you feel at home and offer a great value over a longer stay. Book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing