We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobby under construction, services limited,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The lobby was a mess, jack hammers, pounding, painting, etc. There was no cooked to order breakfast, you had to eat pre made limited options. Room service was very limited and there were NO restaurants on the premises. Don't go till contruction is complete.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKHargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,583 - 1,589 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

Sept. 24 – Oct. 1, 2011

This was our 3rd trip to Myrtle Beach. Our stay at Kingston Plantation (specifically at Windermere Unit 3E) was a very good experience! We chose the townhouse type, but you also have your choice of a condo right on the beach or a hotel.
Upon arriving, we checked in with a guard & then drove to our unit through very well kept grounds. Our first response was “Wow”! The unit was very large, open & beautifully decorated. Our group consisted of 8 people for most of the week. We had plenty of space & never felt crowded. The 1st floor had a large open living room/eating area with a screened in patio (we all loved this!) & a fantastic modern kitchen (girls, you will really love this!), the master bedroom with its own very large bathroom & Jacuzzi, and another large bedroom with a common bathroom w/ a washer & dryer. The open staircase takes you to a sitting area overlooking the room below. The 2nd floor had 2 more large bedrooms (one w/ a balcony facing the ocean) & a shared bathroom in the hallway.
The beach is only about a 5 minute walk & is gorgeous!! We also had access to 5 beachside condos, their pools and restaurants. The plantation has another pool very close, tennis courts, sports center (costs $10 per/day since we rented privately), outside volleyball court, & many paths to walk around which include cobblestone-like sidewalks, beautiful landscaping, & areas of water w/ wooden bridges to cross.
There was plenty of restaurants & shopping nearby…we enjoyed Barefoot Landing & Broadway at the Beach.
they both had a lot of unique shops. We saw the Pirates Adventure one evening & would highly recommend this. It’s a dinner & fantastic show of acrobatics & fun. We bought our tickets a couple months in advance by calling & reserving seats & not only saved money, but got excellent front row seats.
All in all, it was a great vacation & the owner was very helpful & a great person to deal with.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KennyG112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We normally choose North Myrtle when visiting the SC coast but decided to try the Embassy since I regularly stay in Embassy suites when traveling for work and know what to expect from their line of hotels. We were impressed from the moment we pulled into Kingston Plantation. It is secluded from the hustle of Myrtle Beach but convenient enough so you can get to North or South in 10 minutes. Check-in was a bit confusing as it was late at night when we arrived and they are re-modeling and the lobby area and front desk is not well marked. Parking was ample and easy and fairly close to the hotel. The balcony view was great.

Room Tip: There was quite a bit of early morning noise on the north side of the building each morning as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My family and I enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites, from the friendly and helpful staff to the free breakfast cooked to order. You will not regret staying here! The kids loved the childrens activities and the staff gets an A+. Very clean rooms,pools are great. We will be returning next year. I have stayed at other Embassy suites and they have never let me down. GREAT PLACE!!! Oh and the free cocktails in the evenings are awsome! Great job Embassy Suites, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babywipes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

What a wonderful Long Weekend at this Embassy Suites.. Wonderful Corner room on the 15th floor overlooking the Ocean.. The Managers Happy Hours were wonderful and the Bar staff very friendly.. Lots of TV's to watch our favorite football games...Pat at the front desk was carrying and very friendly.. Loved the Breakfast each morning... This Resort is an A+ place to stay....

Room Tip: If you need anything at this resort don't be afraid to ask!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnestgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have been coming to Kingston Plantation since 1988 when my parents introduced us to the resort . The place has grown so much in over 20 years and it is still one of our favorite vacation spots. The Splash Water Park, pools, Health Club, proximity to the beach keep us coming back. We always stay in the same villa, but when friends travel with us we reserve several units and all are well maintained. Owners must be required to update the furnishing, carpets, and decor regularly because the units are always refreshed and have the latest and greatest. We have never been disappointed with the accomodations.

We generally visit early October and this year the water park was already closed for the season which was very disappointing. Columbus Day weekend is usually a pretty busy time so we had hoped it was still operating. Apparently it closed the previous weekend. When we come in the summer months they have daily activities for the kids, bands at the pool, bar service, food etc.

We rarely eat at the Embassy Suites because there are so many wonderful restaurants in the area. The breakfast buffet is typical fare. The Omaha Steak House is pricey but the food is very good. Try the Hilton next door for their breakfast buffet. It is part of the Kingston property and has a great breakfast.

The grounds are lovely and everything is in walking distance. The kids love to fish at the Apache pier which borders Kingston's property line. We also did some fishing in the lake at West Hyde Park and my twins caught a bunch of sun fish which they threw back since they were so small. Service has never been an issue and the unit is always clean and welcoming. Families, couples, golfers and business travelers will not be disappointed.

We can't wait until next October to visit again!

Room Tip: Any room/condo would be well received. Depending on your desire to have oceanfront, oceanview, lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbbonnie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed at the Embassy suites for a business conference. The check in was quick and accurate. The room was clean as well as comfortable with a great view.The breakfast food was good and consistant all 3 mornings I was there. The conference room where we had our meeting (200 people) was easily accessable and the food served at lunch was delicious.
They have a number of pools on the property along with a childrens play pool and immediate access to the beach. I look forward to the spring when I bring my wife and daughter to the Embassy Suites at Kingston Plantation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlr8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,373 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £132 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing