We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We loved the condo. Tastefully decorated, clean and the view was breathtaking.
We were on the 21st floor! We rented an umbrella on the beach and camped there every day. Tons of things to do for the kids and the college guys. Hopefully next summer we are back again!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank joannehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times with our family over the last several years and I will not stay anywhere else. I am very, very OCD about where I stay especially with my children and I have never been disappointed. As Hilton Honors members we usually get to check out late which is great when trying to get a family together in the mornings and the exceptional level of service we receive can't be beat. The resort is amazing for kids as everything is onsite. The ocean front suite is our favorite and the rooms are always clean and extremely comfortable. We have never had a bad experience and will continue to come back multiple times every year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themccallcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great place to relax. Good breakfast and quite place on the beach. The staff was all very helpful and housekeeping did a great job. Plan on spending Christmas there. Always have had a great experience at Embassy Suites in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Great Suites
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkmjkm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Myrtle Beach reminds me of Gallup NM - 8 miles long and 300 feet wide. Its all about beach front and this Embassy Suite maximizes the beach experience with the Plantation location, the lakes, and additional rec areas, spa, tennis courts, bike rentals etc. The breakfast is early enough for golfers to grab somethine before tee time and there are lots of families staying here so the manager's hour is crowded with kids hitting the snack bar - watch where you walk. I went once and that was enough. Rooms are fine and all come with balcony seating. The several pools provide ample places to relax but the beach is the main draw.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This is a great property. This was a girls get away weekend. My only issue is that the suite had 2 double beds instead of 2 queen beds and the hotel is old but definitely well kept. The staff is AWESOME! Molly at the concierge desk is simply amazing. It shows that she really loves her job as well as working with people!! We loved the free happy hour/managers reception daily from 530p-730p. The free breakfast was amazing!! The omelets and waffles are made to order. The breakfast buffet was key because it cut the expense of food. We used the indoor pool and sauna...very clean. The outdoor pools were clean as well. The lazy river and kid water play area were closed due to it being October. This hotel is well worth the money and I will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvfoodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

They have the best breakfast and cocktail (2) hour included which were great. We were there with 30 couples and everything was excellent. We forgot and left something in the room and they shipped it to us.
Great service.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have had much better experiences at other Embassy Suites. We scheduled a 5-night stay, but after the 4th, we didn’t see the point in staying for the 5th. On the good side, the pool area is well laid out, with plenty of lounge chairs and a poolside bar, and there is direct access to the beach. The rooms are spacious and we had a wrap-around balcony, which was very nice. They have a manager’s reception every evening in an upscale lounge and the bartenders were great.
Now for the disappointments. The room: The A/C wasn’t working the first night and we couldn’t sleep because of the very loud A/C unit which provided no cooling. The maintenance service fixed the cooling problem, but being an old system, the venting system isn’t sufficient and the loudness of it still made it impossible to sleep. The mattress has outlived its comfort period and could be replaced. A room-service breakfast tray from another room was left outside our room for an entire day. Breakfast: The hot covered buffet items (pancakes, French toast, bacon, sausage) were room-temperature to cold. The “hot water” for tea was lukewarm at best. (The breakfast cooked-to-order eggs service was exceptionally good, however). The fruit every day was the same honeydew and cantaloupe that was not ripe. Lack of amenities: No complimentary hot beverages in the lobby, so you had to purchase from the Starbuck’s shop in the lobby. No complimentary internet access ($9.95 + tax per day). They even charge $8.95 + tax per day for self-parking, and you have to cross the road over to the lot because the spaces adjacent to the hotel are very limited. Since this hotel has a conference center, I can see that they know they can make extra money since companies are paying these fees for their employees, but it’s an unnecessary expense for those on vacation. Other: The outdoor spa jets are not powerful, and it wasn’t heated the first time we used it. Overall, the building is starting to show its age.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hummyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,739 reviews
11.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £110 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing