We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #18 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was my first trip back to Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach since the renovations - Beautiful hotel - excellent renovations! Warm, helpful and genuine hotel staff. Excellent full breakfast and enjoyable evening reception. Exceptional value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our first time to this really beautiful resort. They offer a happy hour and a wide choice buffet breakfast with made to order omlets. The staff is really helpful and quite friendly. They offer a free shuttle to local restaurants, golf courses and shopping. The drivers, mostly older retirees, are informative and there in no time to pick you up. They also offer a full gym with a variety of classes besides tennis and an indoor pool. Great, wide beach! The rooms have been very tastefully updated but the bathroom section needs some minor work. Always nice to have the two rooms with a wide screen TV in each with a microwave and little fridge. We were on the top floor, 20th, with a great view!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I made my annual trip to Embassy Suites- Myrtle Beach. I've stayed at some nice places down here, but this is my favorite. I have to say that it must be a good place to work, because there are so many familiar faces on the staff. Everybody familiar with Embassy Suites knows about the free breakfast and the free happy hour. Have they found a way to make that better? Yes. Even on a Saturday morning, the flow through the breakfast area was smooth, and seemed quicker than in the past. The happy hour is now being served in their beautiful new lobby bar. The bar upstairs was nice, but a bit cramped and out of the way. Now, everybody can see everybody and it is easier to meet-up with friends. Every bartender was very friendly and efficient. I felt like "Norm" the second night when the bartender remembered what I was drinking. Very good atmosphere, even when it got crowded. We tried the room service this year. It is pretty much the food that they have downstairs. The service was prompt. The food was hot and delicious. And, it is very reasonably priced. It sure beats driving around looking for a place to eat after a long day. This hotel is convenient to both Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach destinations. The Apache Pier is a short beach walk away. Stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmathis00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Every year the company I work for has a meeting here. This hotel over all is one of the best in my oppion. I always try to get the top floor because at night it is great to open the door and fall asleep to the ocean, and in the morning watch the sunrise over the ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent hotel, great for long beach walks - excellent staff - free bus service to shopping areas / restaurant provided areas. Hotel a little difficult to find as it is well off Hwy 17. Take a Google map with you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank firstlast154974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is one of me & my husband's favorite getaways. The rooms are wonderful, the views are amazing and the location is perfect! The staff that greeted us in the morning at breakfast were extremely pleasant. They were actually pretty fantastic! Also, at the evening reception & restaurant, the bartenders, waiters and servers were just as wonderful. One person in particular that made sure we were happy and well taken care of was a gracious woman by the name of Malika. I will never forget the experience we had with her. We both are looking forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I wrote a review after a stay last Thanksgiving being a little critical of the welcome home feeling. We have been back several times since and I must say we have been treated like family. Everyone has gone out of their way to make us feel welcome and accommodate every need.
The bellman Ronald is the very best.

Room Tip: get room ending in even numbers has better veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £117 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing