We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We are going to start staying at Embassy Suites everywhere we go. Love having the suite for our family. The manager's reception every evening is always great. This location in particular has great pools for all ages, lots of activities for the kids, and is on a great beach-front location. The service here, as with other Embassy Suites we've been to, was great. Small example: our son was sad after his balloon animal popped...one of the employees somehow found out (we hadn't told anyone) and came over with a new balloon for him.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,786)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,620 - 1,626 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2010

We recently stayed at Embassy Suites for Black Bike Week and it was fabulous! The hotel is kinda tucked away, but close to everything. We were only a few miles from North Myrtle Beach which was really convenient. We had a great view of the ocean and we loved that the beach was just a few steps down from our hotel. The manager's reception was a hit!!! We made sure we were back in time everyday...it was also a great way to meet some of the fellow bikers in our hotel. The hotel room was very very nice, beds comfortable, maid service great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. My only complaint is that they charged my debit account $200 extra w/out telling me. The charge was for incidentals and such, I wouldn't have minded the charge, but they could have at least let me know about it. Overall, I'm glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ringstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

The Embassy Suites in Myrtle Beach, SC is amazing. The suites are fabulous, very spacious, and so comfortable. The view of the beach is spectacular. The service from the staff; concierge, front desk, room service, and even the pool attendants, is perfect. We felt like we were the only people in the hotel from the way they treated us. The property is so nice and comforting for vacation and just to relax. It is in a nice area that kind of reminds me of a gated community, peaceful and serene. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassmcc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

This large resort is right on the ocean, which automatically means the price goes up. The area surrounding the hotel is fabulous. Something for everyone. This said, we were only there for one night, and I was glad. The room was a little drab, and really small. Not sure how we ended up in a King room with 4 of us, but we were really cramped. Evening reception was ok. Stand in line for a drink. Keep to the basics, the mixed drinks were awful. And once again, Embassy suites didn't let me down. The snack was chips and dip. No Kidding. And once the first round was empty, they had no intention of refilling it. This was Easter break mind you. Breakfast buffet was far from "to order" Get in line with the cattle, if it's empty you loose.!! No where to sit, Not great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlbyneerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I have been to Embassy Suites before but this time it was perfect in each and every way. We were treated wonderful from the bellman, front desk, servers and shuttle drivers. Everyone that you encountered in the hotel went beyond all expectations to help you with anything you needed. This was the best vacation that I have had in Myrtle Beach--only my 2nd stay at Embassy but I will be going back. Thanks to all that made this vacation perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmmstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

First and foremost the room we stayed in on the 11th floor was clean with updated furnishings and plenty of room. The daily rate was acceptable although not an outright "bargain". The daily parking fee of $7.99 is a low-level outrage but I tend to accept theses things from hotels these day (just increase my daily rate and give me "free" parking, thank you).
Breakfast was great but only if you attended early, otherwise it was a complete zoo with staff and facilities completely overwhelmed by sheer numbers (Embassy Suites is 20 stories high with guests from adjoining properties and condos within Kingston Plantation also attending breakfast). The managers reception is also overwhelmed by sheer numbers and not really worthy of your time unless you like standing in long lines for a free cup of beer or wine while other people's children run all over the place, unsupervised while inattentive parents stare blithely east, catatonic watching the beautiful Atlantic ocean. I digress...
The beach and pool areas are great as is the set up within Kingston Plantation. Everyone is friendly, helpful and accommodating and the comfort level of staying in a gated facility makes it quite worth any minor bother. Would I stay here again? Yes. Can management tweak a couple of things in a positive manner? Yes.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londonwalker2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

just far enough away from myrtle beach to make the vacation a truly enjoyable experience. loved the room, loved the hotel, the view was magnificent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,740 reviews
11.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £111 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing