We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfing and relaxing on the beach this is the place to go.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
Ranked #29 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golfing and relaxing on the beach this is the place to go.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We are a group of 8 ladies that come to Myrtle Beach once a year to golf and relax in the sun.
We have done this for the past 11 years, and the Breakers Resort was recommended to us, we tried it and WE LOVED IT. The golf package was excellent as well as our rooms were very clean.The staff were very helpful, and friendly. The food was also excellent.We were close to the spots that we wanted to see. We highly recommend THE BREAKERS RESORT to all even families, they will enjoy it. We will be back next year !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort as your hotel destination for your annual golf trip. We are pleased to hear thatg impression on you and your group. We off our guests a great golf package with a large variety of courses to choose from throught Myrtle Beach. We appreciate your reivew and hope the Breakers will be your hotel choice for many more years to come. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,842
    1,169
    430
    265
    256
See reviews for
2,000
888
92
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,061)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great family trip to Breakers Resort using the Groupon deal. Tons of fun. Great place, friendly service. The location is the best part. We will definitely keep our eyes open for future deals at this resort!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buntery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort on you rrecent family trip to the beach. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took great care of you. Be sure to check our specials throughout the year. We appreciate your reveiw and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randleman, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was very pleased! I will stay here every time :) the rooms were clean, the staff was nice, the location was wonderful, it was walking distance to the boardwalk, plenty of restaurants, and bars, the hotel is very kid friendly, they have many pools to choose from, one including a lazy river!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ames525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Breaker Resort. We are pleased to hear you and your family had a great time with us and you got to enjoy all the Breakers has to offer. We hope you will continue to stay here when you return to the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartwell, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect. I purchased a groupon and to my surprise it was a great deal. My family and I had a great time. Our suite was very clean and updated. We had a great view. The staff was friendly and waiting to serve. We enjoyed the pools and where able to enjoy the beach and ocean. We were surprised that it was warm enough to swim this late in the season. Parking was across the street in a parking garage. Wasn't too far, but was a little tight when you met an on-coming vehicle. I learned quickly to use their mirrors to check around the corners. The rooms were a little noisy. It took a little while but we finally figured out that the thunder sound was the neighboring rooms opening and closing their sliding doors. Not much fun when they like to stay up all night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surveytech13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Breakers Resort for your recent trip to the beach. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took great care of you! Welcome to our extended Breakers family and we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We booked 2 nights at the Breakers in October, 2013. We were in an efficiency, small fridge, microwave, etc. The mattress was not quite comfy, worn out, and the pillows were thinner than we like. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel, the landscaping, the friendliness of the staff, and the number of pools and hot tubs. Towels were always plentiful. The weather was perfect, so we booked a third night. Breakfast at Papa's, the resort owned restaurant directly across the street, was included in the $59 rate. The food was outstanding. The chef makes even plain hashbrowns taste amazing! lol The parking is tough, but an employee told us about a lot directly across the street behind a white fence that the resort also owned, but didn't always tell people about. We always had a good parking spot right across from our building and elevator. The ONLY thing we could complain about is that it was Fall Bike Rally Week in Myrtle, and the bikes were allowed to be parked between the towers in no parking zones. When they started them up, it was EXTREMELY loud, and some bikers liked to rev them over and over and over. Bikers also hung out on the sidewalks between the buildings, drinking, and they had the filthiest mouths ever. I felt like the hotel should not have allowed the loitering and open drinking in public areas. There were children there, and I didn't like hearing their foul language either. Other than the bikers, our stay was great, the hotel is definitely one we will stay at again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingirlandhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Breakers Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was our (several guys on an annual golf trip) first stay at a Breakers Resort. The brokered arrangement was great, good location and good golf courses. The rooms were fine, comfortably and clean. The daily maid service was great. Part of the package included breakfast at Papa's across the street. It was very convenient and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike353632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you and the guys had a great first stay with us at the Breakers on your annual golf trip. We hope the Breakers will become the permanent hotel destination for your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have stayed here in the Seaside building( which is small),but has fridge, mico-wave, & coffe- maker.
This was our 5 th time this past August 2013,
We love this room due to a few steps & your on the balcony looking@ the ocean. We wanted to sleep on the ocean& this room is the next best thing to it.
We went 3 times in 2009 to celebrate our 30 th anniversary. Went in 2011 I think & a few months' ago.
We walk to Fudrucker's (our fav). Walk to the Krispy Kreme, Starbucks , Waves& Eagles stores for souvienors. Also we walked to a Dollar General that must be new.
We drive to Broadway@ The Beach which is less than a mile away. We are by everything.
We also walk right across the street to Ben& Jerry's. They have always had a restaurant Papa's for some odd reason is only opened@ breakfast for a buffet which is awesome, but their dinner food used to be good also. We walked to the pier 14 they changed it made it smaller to make restaurant bigger& the people who now own the small store before going to the pier is mean.
Also the pier experience was not the same. it is all chopped up getting to it made smaller& at that time no fishermen. Would'nt waste my time. We usualy go to the second Ave pier.
Skywheel is nice don't go in at night or at least they should cut the prices due to you can not see anything like the previous time we went in it during the day. I fiqure since it was up& running@ night there must be something you can see.
We went to Tanger Outlets for the first time . The one away from the Walmart. It was nice. Wanted to go to the one by us, but hubby took wrong turn. Was ok.
Usually we go to Calabash, N.C. To a dolphin cruise which is awesome, but did not go this year. We have taken helicopter rides. We shop@ Gay dolphin, but not one to help you. Won't go there again.
We found Sparky's on the way in for the first time. Awesome. We do shop down by the Gay Dolphin for t-shirts, etc. They have coupon books use them.
We went to the Walmart after our 8 days to buy a book I wanted to read on our 10 hr ride home. Will go towards those stores again next time.
We go to the Broadway@ the Beach several times. Always eat@ Margarittaville. Buy stuff@ the kite store. Alot of fun. Also Wonderworks is fun ( once for older people)
I get up early to ealk the ocean& The Breaker's always has 8 or more men cleaning their property& grounds. I even told the men one morning what a wonderful job they did constanly keeping the Breaker's Resort clean.
The front desk used to be so friendly I knew them by name. They are not rude just all business. I have a bad back so 2 days into our 8 day stay a girl@ the desk told us of the free movies for our dvd in our room. If it wasn't for my back I would'nt have cared, but after she told us we watched 2 movies in 2 nights. She acted like I was suppose to know how the machine in the lobby& the card they gave us worked? Anyways wonderful place to stay. i would like more friendly people at the front- desk again.
Our lady that cleaned our room Jean I think her name was she was sweet& kind& awesome.
We only stay@ The Breaker's Resort in Myrtle Beach. Keep up the good work. Also we love all the pools, the lazy river( finally got my hubby to go in this year)&The Red Parrot although my hubby's fav drink went up so we didn't go there as much as we used to. We did eat their food is good wait staff is nice, when walking up to the boardwalk we found a great place to eat new)Bandito's. We went two or three times. Spoke to the owner he gave us a pint of their home- made salsa for free& had the chef come out to meet us. Nice surprise how the Boardwalk is opening new places. Only advice for Bandito's put a sign coming up from The Breake's we thought it was a hotel& happened to walk up to their door is how we found them. They have signs on the other two-sides. Another couple had to ask us where the restaurant was as they were walking up from the Breaker's area.
We always eat at least once @Angelo's which they didn't disaapoint. They actually grew& moved. He is from Ohio so we took him a buckeye one year like 2009.
Go to the little store in front of The Seaside building we buy our Red Parrot( Breaker's bar& restaurant) t-shirts there& the staff is nice. It is a small place, but a tradition for us.

Room Tip: The Seaside is small. But there is only 2 of us& we get 2 - queen beds. Do not want to stay wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susietigelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage of the Breakers Resort. It is great to hear from our extended family and that we continue to be your hotel choice when visiting the beach. We appreciate your review of our hotel and of Myrtle Beach. We will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,825 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
999 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,096 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Property: The Breakers Resort
Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing