We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
Ranked #31 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed in the Paradise Tower. Only complaint was lack of coffee & filters they gave us. Hotels usually give you complimentary ones to go along with the coffee maker. Also, bring your own shampoo and conditioner because what they gave a family of 3 for 4 days was a joke. It would have been great if we were a family of bald people. lol Other than that, the hotel cleanliness was good. Elevators were quick, and parking wasn't too difficult to find in the garage.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momofthree50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Momofthree50,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are glad to see that you have a great time with us! Unfortunately we do not provide in room coffee but it is available in our Papa's restaurant or at Starbucks located across the street. We do hope that if you return to the Myrtle Beach are that you will choose the Breakers Resort. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,699 - 2,705 of 4,173 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is defiantly a great resort, staff excellent all the way around, resort is very clean and accommodating. We stayed in the paradise tower but no matter which building you stay in they are all very convenient to everything and it is a great section of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Tina J,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Paradise tower and that you found our team to be excellent. We look forward to hosting your next visit and many more for year to come! Thank you again and we will see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything from the room to the pool areas were very clean and well secured. Enjoyed the Red Parrott very clean with friendly service. Had a great time watching the Kentucky Derby Race. My one complaint would be the Fridge wasn't cool enough. Maid service great I will be back in the fall




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Gail Q,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a group of four for a conference and the rooms was perfect for us and the view was beautiful! The location was only about two minutes away from the convention center where our conference was and being able to get some Starbucks coffee on the way there with the parking deck being above Starbucks was very nice! This experience was a very good one and we look forward to next year's convention!!

Room Tip: The front desk was very prompt to send extra linens and the service was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Detra E,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you benefited from our proximity to the convention center. We look forward to seeing you again for next year's convention!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Everything was perfect, clean room, clean kitchen and the view was amazing. The staff were very kind and willing to help out with any questions or problems. This resort is perfect for families with young children. Clean pool areas and the beach is in walking distance along with many fun activities. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Nicole M,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Christian Jubilee at the Conference Center there in Myrtle Beach. Hotel was 3 blocks from the center. Everyone was very nice, friendly, and cordial. Would recommend Breakers to anyone.

Room Tip: Lovely and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Peggy C,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We could not say enough great things about this property. We did lots of research between the Breakets and Compass Cove. This hotel is in a great location and an easy walk to the boardwalk and shopping. We ate a few nights at Broadway at the beach and would compare it to Downtown Disney. There are many restaurants and shoppong and fun things for kids, mini golf & water balls. We stayed in the Palms building oceanfront room and were very happy with the room size and layout. We ate at River City Cafe which has great burgers and a Key West feel. Down the street is Bonitos Mexican Rest, which is oceanfront and a wonderful setting. We enjoyed this time of year as the crowds are few and prices affordable. We visited Starbucks each morning for coffee and bagels. We found the staff to be excellent and enjoyed our greeting from the parking staff each day. The free movie rentals were a hit with the kids. We had perfevt weather each day which was a huge plus. My husband treated me to an afternoon at " he's not hete" mens spa and the staff there were great. We had his/her messages and my husband enjoyed the "Vichy treatment" i had a facial and pedicure then a walk back along the boardwalk and snack/drinks at Dirty Dons. We enjoyed Easter dinner at Castano's at Barefoot Landing. We can't wait to return to this great resort. The construction going on never bothered us and were glad the pavers were all completed before our arrival 4/20th. Thanks for a memorable 1st visit to the Breakers.

Room Tip: The Palms building oceanfront suit/ kitchen and 2 queen beds and murphy bed. Plenty of room and wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icebaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear icebaq,

Thank you for such a great review. We are elated to see that your enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of all the Breakers has to offer. It looks like you had a truly great experience and we are just happy to be a part of that. We look forward to becoming your first choice destination when you return to the Myrtle Beach area! Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,944 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,062 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
4.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £46 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing