We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pool party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
Ranked #31 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location with a lot to do. Great dj and dance party at the pool daily. There is plenty of lounge chairs surrounding the pools and lazy river. It's within walking distance to the boardwalk and a couple blocks from Broadway at the beach. Great location!



Room Tip: Z... 2 rooms combined which gives you 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms at the best price
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear June S,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our DJ poolside and the dance party. We hope to become your #1 choice while in the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,090)
There are newer reviews for The Breakers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,395 - 2,401 of 4,091 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved the lazy river and choice of almost 3 pools, vending machines are nice, sauna and jacuzzi are nice for all ages. We spent almost 3 hrs on the lazy river during high tide time instead of the beach. When we went to beach right behind the hotel around 4 PM the sand was too harsh due to the shells being on the beach. Best time on the beach is before Noon due to low tide and we were able to go upto 100yrds into the beach water.
Never arrive at this hotel between 2:30 PM and 5 PM on Sundays. It takes an hour to check in due to everyone coming at the sametime. Staff were very efficient but to process about 200 checkins or so takes time even for 6 staffers. I did not like the fact that they only had 2 staffers when I went another time to get a question answered and it took about 20min with 2 people in line. They don't pick up front desk phones if you call from room was my experience.
Love the location as it is close to broadway, starbucks, restaurants (just a couple), on the beach, etc., Would go again but will try paying less than $150 per night instead of $170 this time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anonymous49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Anonymous49463,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. It's great to hear that you loved our location as it is close to many popular attractions. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Breakers Resort to be close to the Convention Center (where we were participating in a dance competition) and still be on the beach. Other than a hastle with moving in and trying to obtain a cart (and guests keeping carts in their rooms overnight at departure) we had a very pleasant stay. Also, having only one elevator was difficult at times, but that is something that can't be changed. The staff we encountered were wonderful. For a convenient location, we would definitely recommend the Breakers. It should be noted though that, in our opinion, the accomodations are those of a "beach" resort not a "luxury" one. (Which is fine!)

Room Tip: The accomodations were basic, but adequate. A comfortable chair in the living area would have been n...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Beth R,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us in our Sailfish building was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Checking in was a nightmare. Long lines of everything. Parking to check in was a nightmare also. After that the stay was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We were on the 2nd floor. I would have enjoyed it better if my room was higher. The palm trees blocked the full view of the ocean. I didn't have enough pots and pans. I always have to carry a few of my own to cook and hold things in the kitchen.
I enjoyed having the washer and dryer. The room was nice and roomy too. Everyone could relax almost like being at home.




Room Tip: Make sure enough towels are in the room when guess check in..
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sharon J,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a nice place to stay because it was close to everything. We were close to the Boardwalk which was fun. The restaurants where all with in walking distance. Lots of thing to do all around this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms where dated. The blankets where not soft. They had a hard time keeping up on laundry. B...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Amy H,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in the newest tower, the Dunes. The room was clean and comfortable. Although facing a busy Ocean Boulevard, the noise level in the room wasn't too loud or annoying.
The bathroom could use just a little more work, though. There was no lid on the toilet, so it was very easy to drop items while getting ready. The sink also seemed to be draining slowly. After reporting to maintenance, someone arrived quickly to address, but after another 24 hours or so, the slow-draining problem came back.
Overall, this was a good room for the money and amenities provided.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank actimpano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear actimpano,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort, and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us in our Dunes building was an enjoyable one. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room was great. The oceanfront room was spacious and clean and I especially enjoyed the big balcony with a great view. The service and cleanliness was awesome. We even extended our vacation another day and the staff was very helpful with that process. Needless to say, we definitely will be vacationing again at this resort!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Dmitri G,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort, and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and even extended for another night!. We hope to become your #1 choice while in the Myrtle Beach Area. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,890 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,248 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,990 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £49 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing