We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
Ranked #30 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have been to MB the last 4 years but this was our first at Breakers and it was by far the best experience we have had yet. Lots of amenities, great pools, the kids loved the pirate ship pool. We stayed in the newer Dunes building and while it is not on the beach its very easy access to everything. Being able to walk to Broadway on the Beach and the boardwalk and a bunch of restaurants made it very easy to get around.

Room Tip: We used the newer Dunes building, if you are tall the showers are short. I am 5'10" and hit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Cory W,

Thank you very much for sharing this thorough and helpful review of The Breakers Resort. We appreciate your kind comments about our resort, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to become your family's #1 choice while in the Myrtle Beach area.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,364 - 2,370 of 4,173 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nice resort. Will stay again when I come with children. All staff were nice and friendly. Room was clean. Convenient location. Free Red box movie was nice. The pools were nice. It. Was crowded with children as you would expect this time of year. Parking in garage was easy. Room was clean. My only issue was when I called the resort to ask what building I would stay in they said paradise but obviously that was incorrect because as I was told at check - in you "dont even have THOSE kinds of rooms in the paradise building." The way the check-in person said it made me feel like I was getting an inferior room, as opposed to a room that was just more economically-friendly. The refrigerator was off when I got there and apparently ice melted and it was all over the floor.Maintenance came to look at it. One elevator was broken on the day we were leaving so we had to wait 20 minutes since everyone was using the same elevator. Many of the towels we received had hair in them. Other than that I have no complaints and it was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tynisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Tynisha D,

I am very grateful to receive this feedback from you. We use your feedback to help make improvements for future guests. I'm glad to hear that you found our team to friendly. I deeply apologize about any misunderstandings you had about your room type, the elevator being out of service, and your refrigerator being off upon arrival. All these issues will be addressed with the correct departments. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I look forward to hearing from you in the future so we can next elevate your next experience from a 3-star to a 5-star!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The overall experience was great. The room was very clean and exactly how it was described. The variety of pools are great for a family, my son enjoyed walking through the ship. We would definitely consider again next year.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catelyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Catelyne W,

We are extremely happy to hear that your family had a great vacation at The Breakers Resort. Thank you for sharing your feedback and compliments of our resort. Our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We are a family with small children so my distaste for the room we stayed in has a lot to do with first impressions. I have one child in a stroller and I had to enter the building from the basement level on the side which was less appealing. The front of the building (The Palms building) has stairs. I wish I had known. We had stayed in the Palmetto building on a previous trip (two years before) and we loved it! These rooms in both buildings were clean! Both times! Cleanliness is very important to me and I was not disappointed. Any time (both stays) that we had a need or issue, someone came almost immediately. The resort itself is ok. Not totally awesome, but not disappointing. People we talked to at the pools LOVED IT, so I think it probably depends on where you have stayed and what you have to compare it to. The location is great! Close to boardwalk and Skywheel (short walk) and close to airport. Shopping everywhere. The Papas restaurant and Red Parrot restaurant at the resort are very convenient. The food is good at both places. Starbucks and Ben and Jerry's ice cream are all right there. This resort has giant lights from up high on the buildings pointed to the beach, so you can see everything out there all night long. I like it for the safety factor. I'll go back there again, but it won't be in the Palms building.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Karla D,

Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful comments about The Breakers Resort. I could not be happier to hear how much your family enjoyed its stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

When we first arrived to the Breakers, we expected the room to be ready for us by the time we got there early around 10 after our flight from Spirit. Ended up waiting until 4 for us to get settled into the room. That was the only bad part of the trip. Everything else was perfect. Staff was real friendly & helpful & took care of us from that point forward. We were in walking distance of everything especially the beach. Red Parrot & Papa's gives you your money's worth when you eat especially during their all you can eat breakfast buffet. Definitely a good place to stay if you're looking for family friendly fun or if you're with friends ready to turn up every single night at Broadway

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Tim R,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort, and more importantly, for sharing this feedback. Our team is happy to hear that you had a great family vacation, and found our location to be ideal to many popular attractions. Thank you again for your review, and your great recommendation. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Sarah the bartender was awesome the music by Ice Box was wonderful. The location of Breakers .was perfect no rental car needed for us. Great restaurants, grocery store close, and the boardwalk is close. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ocean Front suite was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meunalli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear meunalli3,

Thank you very much for your 5-star review of The Breakers Resort. We strive to provide top-notch service to match our excellent accommodations and amenities. Our team is beyond thrilled to hear that your family had a wonderful vacation. Thank you again for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great time! Great location! Would definitely stay again! Loved the DJ and the pool dance party! My daughter loved this place!She is 8 and the dj was very appropriate for her also! Red Parrot has great food and you don't have to go far! Best vacation I had in a long time!


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flagg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Flagg M,

We are extremely happy to hear that your family had a great vacation at The Breakers Resort, and that your daughter enjoyed the dance party. Thank you for sharing your feedback and compliments of our resort and staff. Our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,944 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,062 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
4.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £46 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing