We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vacation 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
Ranked #30 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Although we have a few suggestions/ recommendations for improving the overall stay we had a fantastic time!! We extended our stay because we loved the beach and the view from our room. The house cleaner on the 20th floor was friendly and very accommodating. The internet didn't work very well.... Not sure what the problem is. Check in and check out was very easy. Our room was quiet and we loved the seperate rooms... Had plenty of beds as well. Loved the dj at the pool!!!!! We would definitley stay again!

Room Tip: Dust the air vents and ceiling. Room decor/ bedding could use a refresh.... The bed was comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Sandi G,

We are extremely happy to hear that your family had a great vacation at The Breakers Resort, and even extended your stay with us!. Thank you for sharing your feedback and compliments of our resort and staff. Our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,270 - 2,276 of 4,178 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just a couple suggestions
1. This year was the worst since we started coming to the Breakers (15 years) regarding getting clean towels. It was particularly embarrassing since we have been bragging to my wife brother about this hotel. Hopefully this issue will be
improved in the future.
2. Improve requests for high floors

Room Tip: Since the room has a kitchen I would suggest leaving dish detergent, dish towels, and dish rags and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear James E,

Thank you very much for continuing to choose The Breakers Resort. Our team feels honored to know that we are now your "go-to" destination in Myrtle Beach. We are happy your family had another wonderful stay, but I would like to apologize any issues you experienced when trying to get towels. We and look forward to your next visit!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been coming here to the breakers paradise towers each year for the past 5 or 6 years and always had a pleasant stay.Granted I can't speak for their other hotels but the paradise towers has always been clean .Check in is always a pain because there is always a lot of people checking in and parking can be tough. Getting a chair outside can be tough . But other than that it's been great.So if you want a nice hotel with a beautiful view ask for the Paradise towers.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Ernest B,

Thank you for your continued patronage to The Breakers Resort. Our team is honored to be your top choice in Myrtle Beach. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next visit!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have stayed at Breakers at least 5 times and would recommend it to any family visiting Myrtle Beach. There was a little situation with the location of my room, and front desk worked diligently to accommodate my families needs. The room was clean, we were a quick walk away from the beach, and the pools/hot tubs were clean (but slightly crowded).

Our only issue was parking at night time. If you are like my family and like to do dinner and attractions later on in the evening, don't expect to find parking so easily. We returned to hotel around 1am most nights, and had to to drive to their different lots to find parking. (Front desk will give you a map and point out the different lots).

All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Natalie J,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort, and for sharing feedback about your recent stay. Our resort seems to be the perfect fit for your family, and we look forward to accommodating you again next year!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed in the new building and had a great time!!! I will definately come here again! Very nice and great location! Staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms at the Dunes were nice and clean. Plenty of room for family of four.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traci V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Traci V,

Thank you for staying at The Breakers Resort, and for sharing this AWESOME feedback! We are thrilled to hear how much you loved your stay, and hope to see your family again soon.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We originally made our reservation for the end of August but had to move it up a week due to school starting. I originally booked a special online deal room and it was in the Pirate Cove area but upon changing the dates we had to pay a little more and ended up across the street in a Dunes building unit. The room there wasn't terrible but too small for us and our pool view was not a great one as other guests of that building were screaming and cussing right outside our window for hours-not good for my kids. I was really upset and went to the front desk our first night and was told by a VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL associate named Ashley that she couldn't do anything but to please come talk to the manager in the morning. We did that and Susie the on duty manager was wonderful!! She got us moved right away to a Pirates Cove room that was way nicer, bigger and super convenient to the pool and beach! We really enjoyed the Papa's breakfast each morning and our 6 year old loved the lazy river, pools, and magic show/balloon animal maker! My husband and I enjoyed the music entertainment each afternoon and the drinks from The Red Parrot Cafe were awesome..so was the poolside bartender!! I recommend her strawberry margarita! The only complaints I have are that I tried to take our daughter to Kids Clubs activities and they weren't happening when the sheet said they were and make sure you get pool chairs right at 9am bc they go fast and some people aren't respectful and save them all day and don't even use them. Our last night there the room adjacent to ours had some very loud music and obnoxious young people partying, we called the front desk and security took care of it quickly so the 4 of us could sleep in peace! This hotel is great and convenient to so many things! Go to Crabby Mikes in Surfside Beach and utilize the DVD rentals the hotel gives you-great selection! This was our first vacation with our newest addition, our 8 month old son and he loved the lazy river and pirate ship too! All the staff is friendly and helpful especially the young men who helped with our luggage twice! Also I realized I forgot my favorite pillow and I called and the hotel is shipping it to me and called back to let me know they found it! Thank you! Although very crowded, this hotel is great for families and we hope to return!

Room Tip: The buildings by the pools are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Lauren E,

Words can not express how much we cherish the kind comments you have shared about The Breakers Resort staff and service. Our team appreciates each and every guest that steps on property, and it truly is an organization-wide goal to ensure that all visitors have an excellent experience.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this humbling review, and more importantly, for giving kudos to many of our hardworking staff! We look forward to welcoming your family with open arms again in the future!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the paradise tower on the 4th floor. It was a great room. We had a large bathroom, 2 double beds, couch that pulls out, a chair, and kitchette. In the kitchette we had a fridge, sink, dishes, silverware , mic, toaster, coffee maker. It was really nice. We stayed with my 2 sons. Enjoyed having the 2 tvs. The best parts were the pool and the balcony to the ocean. It has multiple pools, and a lazy river. It was nice to wake up; let the kids sleep for a min and walk across the street to Starbucks for my start. I brought coffee back to my wife the the kids started with pop tarts. We spent more time at the pool then the beach. The lazy river was cool there are at least 2 pools ( 2 that we used) , a lazy river, 2 hot tubs and 2 baby pools. They also have a larger pirate ship for the kids to play on. I recommend that you go as high in the paradise as you can. Make sure you get an oceanfront room . The view is great and the room was cool. The only complaint was had trouble with one of the 2 keys. Only 1 would ever work. The maid service was only there to give you towels and make the bed. No more soap, shampoo, etc. overall, yes definitely I would return.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Dan B,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort, and more importantly, for sharing this feedback. Our team is happy to hear how impressed you were with the accommodations and amenities in and around the Paradise Tower. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,947 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £40 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing