We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Nearby Hotels
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/05
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
157
132
80
45
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
132
80
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle house next doorallow petsroom was cleantwo blocksminute walk to the beachclose to the airportcontinental breakfastnice poola pet friendly hotelnice stayfront desk staffoff seasoninnsmotelmicrowavembsc
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Travelers, be aware!!! Robin, , a housekeeper was the only person to access my room, stole valuables from my room, the police called it a cival matter! Since when is theft a cival matter??? Too bad the hotel does not pay well enough, so Robin has to steal to make a living!!!

Room Tip: Do not have Robin clean your room!!!!!! Valuables WILL disappear!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Michael: I apologize for your experience at our inn. The safety and security of our guests is our number one priority and we take all measures possible to ensure this. Our entire team is focused on the comfort and security of our guests and we will continue to do so. Your incident was investigated both in-house and by the police and we both found no indication of theft. The half empty bottle of vodka you reported missing was found completely empty in our dumpster with the rest of the trash from your room. I have discussed with our housekeeping department the importance of not assuming that empty bottles should be thrown away unless they have been placed in the trash receptacle. Robin has been employed by us for two years and there have not been any other theft allegations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We spent 5 nights here and had placed the privacy sign on the door as we didn't need housekeeping every day, but she placed a bag of clean towels outside our door every day! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the hotel was in a good location. It was good deal given the off-season room rates. Because it was the off-season, no continental breakfast was provided but there is a Waffle House right next door.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Anita: Thank You for the nice review of our property. I am glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. We do start our continental breakfast, which includes hot Waffles, in mid-May and runs thru Labor Day. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed here Jan. 8-11 in a deluxe king room. The main reason I booked this hotel is because it's pet friendly and pets stay for free. It also doesn't hurt that the rooms were less than $40.00 a night. The hotel and room were very clean and smelled great, even in the elevator. The room was large and had a desk area for working. The king bed was comfortable and the TV was a large flat screen. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the beach. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping. We really made the right choice to stay here. We will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mcbasstracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank You for your nice comments about the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to welcoming you and your pet back on your next visit to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We booked a room very late at night (just needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours before hitting the road again). We were surprised to find somewhere that took dogs for free. Upon entering the building I was a little suspect (I didn't go in the lobby, just a side door to an elevator) because it looked a bit- well it didn't look all that welcoming. The room though was actually very big and the bed was comfortable. The sheets were clean but I didn't use the comforter. The carpet could have used a cleaning- but that's pretty common for most hotels. The bathroom looked like it had been remodeled and was very clean. On the way out the next morning we noticed a surprisingly nice pool and pool area (of course it's too cold for swimming now). If we go back to Myrtle Beach with our dogs we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggysue930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank You for the nice review of our property. We hope you come visit us again when it is a little warmer so that you are able to enjoy our pool area. The pool opens in mid-March once the temperatures are once again in the 70’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I stay at this property weekly for business. The rooms are clean and nice and the staff always treats me like a member of the family.Christine & Janet are great at the front desk. Rebecca is very good in Housekeeping.
Dave the GM is always helpful....so whether your staying for one night or weeks on end.....I highly reccomend "The Roof".....

Room Tip: Choose a ground fllor "poolside" these rooms open into the pool and a great place to go outside and view the stars or have a quick cigarette break.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lavery64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank You for taking the time to tell about your experiences at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We always look forward to seeing our repeat guests. My staff and I look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews