We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok ,for a 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #75 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
“Ok ,for a 1 night stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My fiance and I along with his brother and his brothers girlfriend stayed at this hotel after coming from a even horrible one. The lady at the front desk was nice and fast with checking us in. It ends there the elevators feel as if theyll stop any moment and drop. we stayed in room 432his btother and girlfriend in 430. Im a very clean person and notice details. The ceiling had dust all over it. the window looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The carpet i was terrified to walk on wouldn't step on it without flipflops or socks same with the bathroom. We brought are own sheets,blanket and pillow cases never once used the blanket on the bed tossed it onto the other bed in the room so was grossed out to see long black hairs stuck to the bottom of the blanket we 1.didn't use and 2. I don't have black hair the same hair was all over the back wall of the shower. the room smelled funny and the tub drain had something in it i didnt care to see what. next day we left and went to a MUCH better amazing hotel. Never again will I stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natali6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apology for the problems you encountered during your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback as your comments will help us improve the experience of our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    121
    72
    42
    29
See reviews for
139
114
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MTL,QC CANADA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

-WI-FI issues:: No connection in-room (as advertised) for our entire two night weekend stay.
Lobby area and end of our corridor on second floor had connectivity,
- $1.50 for in room safe use (I cannot understand this principle...the safe is in room and in my opinion should be offered complimentary for occupants who have paid for room.)
We did have the need for it and did not use it and were not charged.
-Extreme Budget breakfast: If you like starting your day with a simple nutritious breakfast, The REF ROOF is not for you. I am sure you can do better with accommodations in and around Myrtle Beach that offer at least TOAST bread and real milk or cream for coffee rather than Coffee Mate powdered milk substitute.
Terrible packaged dry recycled danishes and mini-muffins from one day to another.
NB: They do have waffle-makers (the only hot food element of this breakfast).
-Very smelly room: Mildew or pet Oder: hard to define. Overall a lingering humidity /mildew type of smell in room we had. Could be carpet...who knows where it is coming from.

Nice touches: Flat screen TV. Okay small double beds. Nice bathroom..but then again I do not sleep in bathrooms. Our room, although large in size, had no fridge and microwave or table with two chairs.The space was there but the layout is poorly attributed. The entire space is not being used properly and lacks furnishings. Be sure to look into that when selecting room type if that is important to you. It is not a standard for this hotel to have all rooms equipped with these appliances and table with chairs.

I do not see a need for our family to seek and use RED ROOF INNS for our US travels. I am sure we can do better even if it means to pay a little more in the end.

Room Tip: Make sure you have information on WI-FI connectivity for you room before you sign your registration...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joediana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am very sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apology for the problems you encountered during your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback as your comments will help us improve the experience of our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Was in myrtle beach for a mini vacation and had a great time.the red roof inn myrtle beach market commons is great hotel to stay in,the. Prices were great,the room was clean and presentable upon check-in.the staff was very helpful and friendly.my one small complaint was the wifi was out for the duration of our stay but it was due to local storms. I recommend this hotel if u are planning a trip to the myrtle beach area.

Room Tip: Check prices online generally lower priced and if u have AAA use it.get the right room size for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your mini vacation and hope to see you again when you can spend more time with us. October is a great time to come as the crowds are gone and the weather is beautiful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
273 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Arrived on 5 August for a early check-in. The staff as always was great. The room was perfect and being a Disabled vet (DAV) they gave me a requested room on the first floor. The food provided for breakfast was nice and plentiful. The room was clean the price for the time of year was nice. The only negative was the abundance of DOGS in the Hotel at the time and the barking at night, early morning, and during the day. I am on vacation and paid, so I expect peace and quiet to a certain point! Last the ice maker being used from 0100am-0400am. Hard to get any sleep with the dogs and ice maker making noise most of the night!

Room Tip: Select a room on the first floor as each time I stay the elevator goes out and you must walk from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtadennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We do work hard to ensure our guests are not disturbed by other guest pets and would like to apologize for not succeeding during your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the breakfast during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and will ensure you get a nice quiet night sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKeesport
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel 5 nights in July 2013 and it was awesome! The room & bathroom were very clean and large. All the staff were friendly, very helpful, always ready to meet or exceed your needs. The location is about 2 blocks from the beach & close to the airport - could not hear the planes inside the hotel. The breakfast was great including Danishes, waffles & yummy sugar free cookies. There's lots of parking. The pool was SUPER clean and an awesome size with plenty of fresh towels. I would highly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Lori,
Thank You for the nice review. We always enjoy hearing about our guests stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were able to bring our dog with us so that made the trip that much better! Service was great and so was the free breakfast. Hotel is within walking distance from the beach and very conveniently located to get anywhere in Myrtle Beach. Great value, too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBK135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Red Roof Inn at Market Commons was Great as usual. The reason we started staying there is because it is Pet Friendly. (my wife won`t go on vacation without the dog and to tell the truth I won`t either). We stayed for 5 days during the Fourth. As always the breakfast bar was Great with the fresh juice and waffel bar. I can`t bragg enough about the cleanleness of the room. There were several dogs staying there also but the thing was that you don`t hear them bark or anything. Yes it rained a couple days but the wi-fi got it`s share of work out also. That was out fourth stay and it was great. Try it...

Terry Black
NorthCarolina

Room Tip: We have had 4 different rooms during our stay. All were Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Terry,
Thank you for coming to see us again on your latest visit to Myrtle Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us and look forward to seeing you, your wife and your dog again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#104 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Property: Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing