We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly, clean and reasonable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #78 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, clean and reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A nice hotel, next door to a Waffle House, short walk to the beach, no charge for pets, nice pool, free parking. Comfortable firm beds, mini fridge and microwave in the room. Friendly staff.
Good value, less than $50 for early November. Right on business 17, near the airport but very quiet. Highly recommended for decent place in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: all rooms except pool front are pet friendly. Strategically placed elevators are not fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Gary B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. I appreciate how you were able to give so much information about our property in such a concise manner. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    118
    69
    42
    29
See reviews for
137
113
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I wondered what to expect for a room rate of $49 and it's been years since I've stayed in a Red Roof Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. The professional and friendly geeting upon arrival was followed by a quick check-in and clear directions to our room.
The room was very clean, nothing fancy, a decent bed, large HD TV, small work desk and individual coffee maker. Bathroom was clean but a bit small - one person at a time.
No breakfast offered here, hence the low room rate, but there is a Waffle House right next door.
Overall, it suited my needs just fine for one night stay and I felt is was definitely value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trainmodeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We do try to provide our guests with a great value, providing a clean, comfortable room and a great price. We do offer a continental breakfast starting Mid-May thru Labor Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Nice hotel , decent room at a decent price . We use Red Roof Inn because they are pet friendly , no extra charge for the pet . This one is close to the beach , and has a pool . This will be where we stay when we come here to visit .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Alexander S,

Thank you for writing the nice review about the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to seeing you and your pet again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Older but very clean. Quiet room even on first floor overlooking parking. Just a short walk to beach, and a short drive to the boardwalk. Pleasant and helpful front desk. Do not serve breakfast after October 1st. Close to Market Commons.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took the time to tell about your experience. We typically serve our breakfast, which includes hot waffles, Danish, Muffins, Juice and fruit, from mid-May thru Labor Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed there in jun of 2012 very clean room the furniture was kind of worn the staff are very friendly as for the complementary breakfast not a lot of choices but you have to get up early if you want a good choice and if you like to bring your pets on vac then this is the hotel for you

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babygurl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us in June. We take pride in providing our guests a clean comfortable room with great southern hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

A nice get away for a great weekend, As far as the hotel well it was nice and a great location, however the bed are too soft and the furniture look worn. I like the pet stay free however you have to have a pet that want make any noise or disturb the neighbor if they complain then you and your pet is ask to leave. the beach is within walking distant about 3 blocks. these rooms is suppose to have free wifi they do, but it is real slow

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay at our property. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our beds and hope to have this project completed in the near future. We look forward to seeing you and your dog on your next visit the Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Staying a weekend here and me my family and our two ferrets loved it! We got the suite and it was very spacious! The staff were very helpful, heard a dog here and there but not bad! I was little skeptical with this being a red roof but i was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was and very clean! Im very happy with my stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriennes1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank You for the nice review. We always enjoy hearing about our guests stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#59 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Property: Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing