We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Our Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #81 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Red Roof Inn for two days in advance of our move to a condo. We chose the Red Roof Inn (Market Commons) because of positive reviews and it their 'no charge' pet policy which we appreciated. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly with no check in hassles. The rooms have been updated in the Red Roof motif and were clean. I like the enclosed tub surrounds with great shower heads and laminated hardwood floors in the washrooms. Bed was comfortable. Biggest complaint was actually with the a/c heating unit (being it was a cold snap). The noise was loud and we had to constantly adjust the controls since it was not automatically working effectively.
The well lit parking lot was conveniently located around the back of the complex within full view of our vehicle. The lobby area served only coffee and tea 24 hours. The outdoor pool was clean, but we didn't use it since the temperatures were in the 40's when we arrived. I liked the surrounding garden area at the south side of the building. There is a Waffle House next door and access to other restaurants is within a minute or two drive.
The location is conveniently located off King's Highway and is a short drive to Myrtle Beach International Airport. Being the Red Roof isn't located off the beach I would continue to utilize this location as a convenient transitional motel. Overall we were satisfied with the Red Roof Inn - Market Commons.

Room Tip: Keep in mind the motel has enclosed rooms with no outside balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongCarRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell about you experience at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. I am so sorry that you had an issue with the heater and will have maintenance repair that unit to ensure it is working properly. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope to see you the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

A nice hotel, next door to a Waffle House, short walk to the beach, no charge for pets, nice pool, free parking. Comfortable firm beds, mini fridge and microwave in the room. Friendly staff.
Good value, less than $50 for early November. Right on business 17, near the airport but very quiet. Highly recommended for decent place in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: all rooms except pool front are pet friendly. Strategically placed elevators are not fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Gary B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. I appreciate how you were able to give so much information about our property in such a concise manner. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I wondered what to expect for a room rate of $49 and it's been years since I've stayed in a Red Roof Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. The professional and friendly geeting upon arrival was followed by a quick check-in and clear directions to our room.
The room was very clean, nothing fancy, a decent bed, large HD TV, small work desk and individual coffee maker. Bathroom was clean but a bit small - one person at a time.
No breakfast offered here, hence the low room rate, but there is a Waffle House right next door.
Overall, it suited my needs just fine for one night stay and I felt is was definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trainmodeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We do try to provide our guests with a great value, providing a clean, comfortable room and a great price. We do offer a continental breakfast starting Mid-May thru Labor Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Nice hotel , decent room at a decent price . We use Red Roof Inn because they are pet friendly , no extra charge for the pet . This one is close to the beach , and has a pool . This will be where we stay when we come here to visit .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Alexander S,

Thank you for writing the nice review about the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to seeing you and your pet again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Older but very clean. Quiet room even on first floor overlooking parking. Just a short walk to beach, and a short drive to the boardwalk. Pleasant and helpful front desk. Do not serve breakfast after October 1st. Close to Market Commons.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emmett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took the time to tell about your experience. We typically serve our breakfast, which includes hot waffles, Danish, Muffins, Juice and fruit, from mid-May thru Labor Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed there in jun of 2012 very clean room the furniture was kind of worn the staff are very friendly as for the complementary breakfast not a lot of choices but you have to get up early if you want a good choice and if you like to bring your pets on vac then this is the hotel for you

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babygurl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us in June. We take pride in providing our guests a clean comfortable room with great southern hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A nice get away for a great weekend, As far as the hotel well it was nice and a great location, however the bed are too soft and the furniture look worn. I like the pet stay free however you have to have a pet that want make any noise or disturb the neighbor if they complain then you and your pet is ask to leave. the beach is within walking distant about 3 blocks. these rooms is suppose to have free wifi they do, but it is real slow

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay at our property. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our beds and hope to have this project completed in the near future. We look forward to seeing you and your dog on your next visit the Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,368 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,461 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £31 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing