We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very thoughtful of those with car troubles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #81 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our trip was supposed to include a single night at this hotel but when we experienced car problems, it stretched to an eight-day stay. The staff were exceptionally understanding and helpful - we were upgraded, at no extra cost, to a larger and better-equipped room. The facilities were excellent and we were amongst just a handful of commercial establishments in the area that survived an ice storm, that swept through the region, without losing power. We did lose telephone for a couple of days during the aftermath of the storm but staff were more than understanding and did their best to restore service asap. They even offered to let us use their personal cell phones. I would not hesitate to stay here again and to recommend this Red Roof Inn to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Request bar fridge and microwave if you plan to stay more than one night - rooms are quite spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us. We really enjoyed helping out our neighbors during the ice storms we had. As you mentioned we did have a few challenges caused by the storm, but at least we had nice warm rooms with the power. We hope you come back to see us when the weather is nicer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just a mile south of the main strip in Myrtle Beach, this hotel was super clean and the staff was great. There is a Waffle House almost in the parking lot and the beach is only two blocks away.

We asked for a King Sized bed which is in a little bigger room with a separate desk area. Perfect for having to do a little work while there. The internet was pretty fast which is always a bonus.

We were there for four days and it was fairly quiet until the last day when some people moved into the room next door. We could hear their every word. In defense of the hotel, they were talking very loud and kept messing with the adjoining door into our room. The door on our side was of course locked but they kept trying to open it. Other than them, I met a few other guests in the lobby (where there is coffee round the clock) and most of them were retirees and snowbirds from up north. We were also there just before the massive ice storm hit Myrtle Beach so I think my troublesome neighbors may have been locals looking for some safe shelter from the storm that ended up crippling the town.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about our guests experiences. I'm so sorry you had some noisy neighbors on your last night with us. Don't hesitate to call the desk if you have a problem, we will be happy to make sure it is taken care of to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A last minute reservation for 3 rooms and there was no problem checking us in with their system is down. Rooms are so nice and updated and heat was on when we entered our rooms. Housekeeping was so friendly in helping us to find our rooms that we found and entered them with ease. Front desk associate was there upon arrival and did not have to wait like at a previous hotel. Will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bghopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Ms. Hopkins,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us. I am very fortunate to have one of the most hospitable, committed staffs in the Hotel industry. They truly care about our guests. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for a night prio to flying out of the airport just a couple miles away.
the hotel is a bit dated though the rooms were in good condition. the tv worked well and our room had a small refer and microwave. The rooms felt clean and the bathroom was ok. bed was great and felt new. There was no real effort for breakfast, there was coffee and some power bars....thats it.

We had an excellent price which made this a great value.

I would rate this hotel a 2 in the AAA ratings system and a 4 within the two range.
We would stay again if for a night, but i would't want to be in there a week.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron57nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We offer a continental breakfast from mid-May thru labor day that includes Hot Waffles, Juice, Fruit and Pastries. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I just spent a couple of days here while passing thru town. I had priced rooms at oceanfront hotels/resorts and couldn't quite bring myself to pay the additional money considering it was not summer weather and I would not be in the room much. For the price this room was exactly what I needed. I didn't have much interaction with the staff but they are all seemed very friendly. I stayed in a KIng Room. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very small.... If you are expecting the Ritz, this is not for you but if you need somewhere to stay that is clean, I would say this will work for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visiting_Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We try to give our guests a great value for their money by providing them with a clean, well maintained room at a reasonable price. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is comfortable place to stay. It is not on the beach but not far either. The king sized superior room had plenty of room a nice desk area. Came with a microwave and refrig (not all rooms have this so need to request). Pets are allowed here (although I was unable to take mine on this trip). Although do not think that the place is run down because of it. It is very well kept. I did notice that another person there who had their dog there bark a few times in the hallway and it was very loud. Did not bother me but may bother some. If you have a problem with a dog that barks, I would not stay there. Others that have dogs, it would not bother you. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hello Edna,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are a pet friendly hotel, however, we do ask our guests to make sure their pets do not bother our other guests. Our Superior King room that you stayed in is one of our most popular rooms with the nice desk area, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We found this Red Roof while on the way to Florida. I'ts is a real Gem and is the most pet friendly Hotel that I have ever stayed at. We stayed 4 nights over Christmas and we probably paid the best price for a Brand Name Room in Myrtle Beach. The very spacious King room had a microwave and a good sized fridge. We used the outdoor patio bbq to prepare 2 full meals. The Hotel morning coffee was good as was breakfast at the Waffle House next door. The Front Desk Staff generously offered information about other good local dining places, the Mini Golf next door at Jurassic Park and the Helicopter rides located with in walking distance of the Red Roof. There were many, many places to walk the dog. We will be back..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hello Edna,

I enjoyed reading your comments regarding your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We also believe we offer a great value to our guests and can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,947 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,368 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,461 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £31 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing