We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Pups Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #81 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Pups Loved It”
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We have never stayed at a hotel that allowed dogs so I'm very thankful for this site. We have 2 small pugs and they did allow us to have both. We loved the location and the room was a perfect size. We were 2 blocks from the beach so we could take the dogs for early morning walks to the beach and again at night. They were pooped when we got home. The pool area and water was kept very nice. The breakfast was just OK but the Waffle House right next door made up for that. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in 140 and I liked the quick access to the pool and to the back entrance to let the dogs out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Susan W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so glad you and your pups had a great time. We run our Breakfast from Memorial day thru Labor day and was a little limited during your stay as we were winding down the breakfast. We are really fortunate to have a Waffle house right next door that provides our guests 24 hours of food within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    122
    73
    44
    29
See reviews for
143
116
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised to find this hotel after encountering other hotels nearby. I found myself stranded in Myrtle Beach at the airport, so I needed a place to stay until I could catch a flight out the next morning. It was already evening when I started my search for a place to stay, so many other hotel properties were already booked up. Hotels near the airport are notoriously either high-end and overpriced, or extremely low-end No-tells that don't warrant mentioning further here. This Red Roof Inn is budget priced, has a breakfast and is clean, well-maintained, comfortable and safe. The management tells me that they are scheduled to undergo a full room-by-room restoration this winter and spring to be ready for next years' tourist season. However, I didn't really see anything that needs attention or repairs. It still appears fresh and well maintained. The only critique that I might offer is that they have exceptionally slow WiFi and they have no guest-access computer or office area so I wasn't able to book my flight out the next day via computer. Their Wifi is so slow that my smart phone wouldn't navigate the websites of the major carriers. It is a $6.50 cab ride to the airport terminal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyboyWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear FlyboyWV,

I enjoyed reading about your stay at my property and am glad you found us. We try very hard to give our guests great hospitality and a nice clean well maintained place to stay. We are aware that our WiFi is not up to our expectations and are currently working with our WiFi provider to come up with a solution to meet the high usage of todays devices. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I liked it. Clean properly accomidated...good location reasonable walking distance from beach (3blocks) air port while near bye was not an annoyance. Would stay here again. There was a slight problem they lost water due to a line malfunction but had it fixed in less than a few hours. Pool was clean and was set up with a disabled lift so a handicapped individyal could enjoy the pool if need be. Employees were courteous and breakfasts was about what you expect basic muffins, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, coffee, and apple and orange juice.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dudley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Dudley M,

I am so glad to hear you liked it! My staff and I work had to give our guests a nice clean room while providing great customer service. We are located in a great location with the beach, restaurants, miniature golf and other activities located within walking distance of the hotel. Our pool is heated and is open all the way thru October. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We are currently staying here right now, we chose this place since it's near the Softball field where my husband had a tournament. We originally booked the room with double bed but we had to upgrade to a king bed room since we wanted a room with fridge and microwave. the first room we had the one with the double bed,when we arrived everything was clean and in order had no complains really. The room we are in right now, it's pretty much the same but the only complain I had is the A/C is VERY LOUD. it's past 2:00am right now and we keep waking up because of the sound of the A/C as if it's raining outside. we cant even barely hear the tv unless it's very loud, plus the fact I have a 1yr old kid which makes him cranky because of the loud noise.and the sides of the A/C needs a little cleaning.There's like stains around it not really sure what it is.The staff are VERY nice and accomodating, they attend to all our needs.They even kept the milk for my baby on the storage fridge for us since the first one room we had didnt had any, which I think was so nice of them.Over all we're having a good experience so far.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Good place to stay when you have a dog. All of the Red Roof Inns take dogs-no questions asked and no fees. Lots of grassy areas for your dog to walk. Courteous staff. Big and clean pool. There is a huge dog park with a pond just about 1/2 mile down the road and perfect for letting the dog run and enjoy herself. Shaded areas for us! Our room did have kind of a musty smell to it-maybe from beach or AC and my allergies were acting up while we were here. Breakfast was ok- make your own waffles and muffins, but I was surprised they didn't have cereal and milk-about the only thing my 2 year old eats. Just a short walk to the beach and a mini golf and waffle house just next door. If you are traveling with a dog, on a budget and looking for something under $100, this is a good, consistent, and reliable hotel chain to go with. It is our go to during road trips just for this purpose alone. So thank you for being dog friendly!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband enjoyed our stay here! The rooms were very clean and the staff were amazing! The pool was beautiful and we loved the bbq grills! Although it's not directly on the beach, it is well worth it! We will be staying here again! We even met the hotel owner who was extremely warm and welcoming!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Staff is always kind and courteous. Rooms are exceptionally clean and beds are very comfortable. Modern rooms with exceptional continental breakfast. We travel to Myrtle Beach several times a year and it is like home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna19779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
2.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#96 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
46 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#94 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Property: Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing